Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #121  
Old 26-05-2021, 07:00
dixen dixen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Russia
Posts: 255
Thanks: 304
Thanked 292 Times in 135 Posts
dixen is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor12911 View Post
common.dat + common.fat, + all .fat files samples needed for this.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/18Iv...ew?usp=sharing
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dixen For This Useful Post:
Razor12911 (06-06-2021)
Sponsored Links
  #122  
Old 26-05-2021, 08:24
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,381
Thanks: 898
Thanked 5,566 Times in 2,031 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor12911 View Post
common.dat + common.fat, + all .fat files samples needed for this.
All of them here
https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...pa?usp=sharing
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Razor12911 (06-06-2021)
  #123  
Old 02-06-2021, 07:57
HunterEmrah HunterEmrah is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 56
Thanks: 28
Thanked 14 Times in 13 Posts
HunterEmrah is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor12911 View Post
Drag and drop one of the rpkg files on test.bat, an output folder named "output should be created, wait till finish.
Code:
F:\Games\Hitman 3\pack\test>HitmanExtractor extract "F:\Games\Hitman 3\pack\test\chunk0patch1.rpkg" output
Building file entry list...
System.IO.EndOfStreamException: Unable to read beyond the end of the stream.
   at System.IO.BinaryReader.FillBuffer(Int32 numBytes)
   at System.IO.BinaryReader.ReadUInt32()
   at HitmanExtractor.Program.BuildFileEntryList(BinaryReader binaryReader) in C:\Users\Lennard\source\repos\HitmanExtractor\Src\HitmanExtractor\Program.cs:line 154
   at HitmanExtractor.Program.HandleArguments(String[] args) in C:\Users\Lennard\source\repos\HitmanExtractor\Src\HitmanExtractor\Program.cs:line 76
   at HitmanExtractor.Program.Main(String[] args) in C:\Users\Lennard\source\repos\HitmanExtractor\Src\HitmanExtractor\Program.cs:line 50

F:\Games\Hitman 3\pack\test>pause
Press any key to continue . . .
chunk0patch1.rpkg is not extracting, but chunk2.rpkg extracted successfully.

Same with hitman3+lz4

chunk0patch1.rpkg ratio %100
chunk2.rpkg ratio %106

Last edited by HunterEmrah; 02-06-2021 at 08:00.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 05-06-2021, 18:15
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,557
Thanks: 1,943
Thanked 9,943 Times in 2,140 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
Unity Engine

Usage
Place unity.dll near xtool.exe along with required libraries and use -munity

Notes

The library is required both encoding and decoding.

liblz4.dll is required

__________________

Other plugins still require an update
Attached Files
File Type: 7z unity_R1.7z (59.1 KB, 101 views)

Last edited by Razor12911; 05-06-2021 at 18:22.
Reply With Quote
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to Razor12911 For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (05-06-2021), elit (08-09-2021), ffmla (05-06-2021), Flzzy (06-06-2021), L0v3craft (06-06-2021), L33THAK0R (06-06-2021), Masquerade (06-06-2021), Mortal Lord (06-06-2021), PsYcHo_RaGE (05-06-2021), shazzla (05-06-2021)
  #125  
Old 05-06-2021, 21:01
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,557
Thanks: 1,943
Thanked 9,943 Times in 2,140 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
Plugin updated

Changes

Updated Unreal Engine to support Xtool 0.3.16+
Unreal Engine 4 codec (ue4) no longer requires method parameter to work (m1 and m2), only specify the key.
Reply With Quote
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Razor12911 For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (05-06-2021), dixen (06-06-2021), Gehrman (24-06-2021), L0v3craft (06-06-2021), L33THAK0R (06-06-2021), Mortal Lord (06-06-2021), shazzla (05-06-2021)
  #126  
Old 06-06-2021, 10:30
L33THAK0R L33THAK0R is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 196
Thanks: 64
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
L33THAK0R is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor12911 View Post
Unity Engine

Usage
Place unity.dll near xtool.exe along with required libraries and use -munity

Notes

The library is required both encoding and decoding.

liblz4.dll is required

__________________

Other plugins still require an update
Thank you so much for this tool! I'm not too familiar with the Unity engine so forgive me if this is a silly question but are the applications of this tool, engine-version-specific or case-by-case?

So far I've only had luck using this tool on the title "Outward", with other titles (Aragami, Cat Quest, Beholder) reporting back with failed decompression messages despite detecting streams and experimenting with "preflate" and "reflate". Interestingly enough the "Outward" compression only seemed to proceed when neither "preflate" nor "reflate" were used.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 06-06-2021, 12:53
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 728
Thanks: 1,167
Thanked 1,529 Times in 527 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Could someone please let me know what to use in the parameter if I want to use the frostbite3 plugin specifically for a game.

Assuming I use something like this:
Code:
arc.ini
[External compressor:xtool]
header    = 0
packcmd   = xtool.exe precomp { -option} -c32mb -t100p --dbase --dedup - - <stdin> <stdout>
unpackcmd = xtool.exe decode -t100p - - <stdin> <stdout>

pack.bat
arc.exe a -ep1 -r -ed -s; -w.\temp -mxtool:mfrostbite3,? data2.arc "..\pack\*"
I wanted to directly pass the parameter to each game supported by frostbite3, but I don't know if I should use the name of the section ([Streeam#]) of the frostbite3 .ini file or the value of the key "Name=" of the corresponding section.

If it is the value of the key "Name=" it would be more or less these commands. Is this the correct way to use it?
Code:
Battlefield 4             xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Battlefield Hardline      xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,?
Battlefield 1             xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Battlefield V             xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Dragon Age Inquisition    xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,zlib
FIFA 18                   xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,fifa18
FIFA 19                   xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,fifa19
FIFA 20                   xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,fifa20
FIFA 21                   xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,fifa21
Mass Effect Andromeda     xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,zstd
Mirror's Edge Catalyst    xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Need for Speed Rivals     xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Need for Speed (2015)     xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Need for Speed Payback    xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Need for Speed Heat       xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,nfsheat
For Battlefield Hardline I didn't find information in the frostbite3.ini file of which method to use, but as informed in the #post it requires the LZ4 library so it is possibly the same as its brothers BF.

@Razor12911, I was wondering if I can use a fake parameter (number) along with XTool (If it will be discarded, or if it can cause errors). This additional parameter will only be for DiskSpan_GUI to know which library should be copied along with XTool before compressing.
Example to copy oo2core_4_win64.dll I would use: xtool:mkraken:4;

Last edited by Cesar82; 06-06-2021 at 13:04.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 06-06-2021, 13:37
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,557
Thanks: 1,943
Thanked 9,943 Times in 2,140 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
using -mfrostbite3 makes xtool search for all streams [Stream#], # = All entries.

But if you specify -mfrostbite3:zlib as an example, since the stream entries can have names, it will only target those streams.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
If it is the value of the key "Name=" it would be more or less these commands. Is this the correct way to use it?
Code:
Battlefield 4             xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Battlefield Hardline      xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,?
Battlefield 1             xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Battlefield V             xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Dragon Age Inquisition    xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,zlib
FIFA 18                   xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,fifa18
FIFA 19                   xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,fifa19
FIFA 20                   xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,fifa20
FIFA 21                   xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,fifa21
Mass Effect Andromeda     xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,zstd
Mirror's Edge Catalyst    xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Need for Speed Rivals     xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Need for Speed (2015)     xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Need for Speed Payback    xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,lz4
Need for Speed Heat       xtool:c32mb:mfrostbite3,nfsheat
For Battlefield Hardline I didn't find information in the frostbite3.ini file of which method to use, but as informed in the #post it requires the LZ4 library so it is possibly the same as its brothers BF.
Yes this is correct, BF4 - BFV means from battlefield 4 to the release of battlefield V, in between Battlefield Hardline and Battlefield 1 came out so these use the same method (lz4)

Quote:
@Razor12911, I was wondering if I can use a fake parameter (number) along with XTool (If it will be discarded, or if it can cause errors). This additional parameter will only be for DiskSpan_GUI to know which library should be copied along with XTool before compressing.
Example to copy oo2core_4_win64.dll I would use: xtool:mkraken:4;
Yes, you can put fake parameters, they won't affect xtool in anyway.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Razor12911 For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (06-06-2021), ffmla (06-06-2021)
  #129  
Old 06-06-2021, 13:45
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 728
Thanks: 1,167
Thanked 1,529 Times in 527 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor12911 View Post
using -mfrostbite3 makes xtool search for all streams [Stream#], # = All entries.

But if you specify -mfrostbite3:zlib as an example, since the stream entries can have names, it will only target those streams..
But for these games I will have better gain if I process all steams or even ratio if I use only the specific type mentioned in the previous post (Maybe some game file has other stream types).

P.S: I tested the ue4 plugin (new version) and it seems to be working perfectly with the Borderlands 3 sample.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
Razor12911 (06-06-2021)
  #130  
Old 06-06-2021, 13:50
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,557
Thanks: 1,943
Thanked 9,943 Times in 2,140 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
The problem isn't about ratio, the ratio you will get is the same. The problem is speed will be affected because of 10 different types of streams for xtool to look for when only one stream type exists, furthermore I don't know if I have uploaded the updated frostbite3 plugin here on the forum or on the mega link (I tend to first run tests before uploading here) but if you haven't you can check it here

In the configuration there is a note I left inside
"// FIFA 20 and NFS Heat streams are detected the same, use -mfrostbite3:fifa20 or -mfrostbite3:nfsheat to be specific"

This is the 2nd problem, basically these games are detected the same way but the compression settings used are different so being specific will produce better result.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Razor12911 For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (06-06-2021)
  #131  
Old 06-06-2021, 13:57
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,557
Thanks: 1,943
Thanked 9,943 Times in 2,140 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
Madness Engine

Games supported
Automobilista 2
Project Cars 1?? (someone test this plugin on this game and if it's not working, please upload a few samples)
Project Cars 2 (wait for R2)
Project Cars 3 (since bdt is buggy on this game, you can use this as an alternative) [also wait for R2]

Usage
Place madness.dll near xtool.exe along with required libraries and use -mmadness

Notes

This only decrypts streams, you have to involve zlib method and set depth to 1

zlibwapi.dll is required
Attached Files
File Type: 7z madness_R1.7z (279.0 KB, 35 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Razor12911 For This Useful Post:
:( Sad8669 (06-06-2021), Cesar82 (06-06-2021), ffmla (06-06-2021), GTX590 (06-06-2021), L0v3craft (06-06-2021), Masquerade (06-06-2021)
  #132  
Old 06-06-2021, 21:01
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 728
Thanks: 1,167
Thanked 1,529 Times in 527 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor12911 View Post
I don't know if I have uploaded the updated frostbite3 plugin here on the forum or on the mega link (I tend to first run tests before uploading here) but if you haven't you can check it here
If the frostbite3 link plugin is newer, it contains 2 extra files: fifa_dict and fifa_key.

The file "fifa_dict" from what I could see is used in the [Stream9] section and from what I understand XTool doesn't have dictionary support yet and you left commented out the [Stream9] section (maybe for that reason).

The file "fifa_key" is only mentioned in the [Stream5] section referring to FIFA 19.

The file "fifa_key" only needed next to XTool if using Xtool:mfifa19?
Are these files necessary to be together from XTool in decompression?
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 07-06-2021, 00:48
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 539
Thanks: 115
Thanked 412 Times in 244 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
Test for the madness plugin:

Code:
Compressed 13 files, 114,276,277 => 1,328,849,308 bytes. Ratio 1162.84%
Compression time: cpu 0.19 sec/real 61.78 sec = 0%. Speed 1.85 mB/s
All OK
Perfect.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Masquerade For This Useful Post:
Razor12911 (07-06-2021)
  #134  
Old 07-06-2021, 00:51
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,557
Thanks: 1,943
Thanked 9,943 Times in 2,140 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by HunterEmrah View Post
Code:
F:\Games\Hitman 3\pack\test>HitmanExtractor extract "F:\Games\Hitman 3\pack\test\chunk0patch1.rpkg" output
Building file entry list...
System.IO.EndOfStreamException: Unable to read beyond the end of the stream.
   at System.IO.BinaryReader.FillBuffer(Int32 numBytes)
   at System.IO.BinaryReader.ReadUInt32()
   at HitmanExtractor.Program.BuildFileEntryList(BinaryReader binaryReader) in C:\Users\Lennard\source\repos\HitmanExtractor\Src\HitmanExtractor\Program.cs:line 154
   at HitmanExtractor.Program.HandleArguments(String[] args) in C:\Users\Lennard\source\repos\HitmanExtractor\Src\HitmanExtractor\Program.cs:line 76
   at HitmanExtractor.Program.Main(String[] args) in C:\Users\Lennard\source\repos\HitmanExtractor\Src\HitmanExtractor\Program.cs:line 50

F:\Games\Hitman 3\pack\test>pause
Press any key to continue . . .
chunk0patch1.rpkg is not extracting, but chunk2.rpkg extracted successfully.

Same with hitman3+lz4

chunk0patch1.rpkg ratio %100
chunk2.rpkg ratio %106
perhaps that could be the reason the plugin I made is also producing weird results because its also based on the same program

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
If the frostbite3 link plugin is newer, it contains 2 extra files: fifa_dict and fifa_key.

The file "fifa_dict" from what I could see is used in the [Stream9] section and from what I understand XTool doesn't have dictionary support yet and you left commented out the [Stream9] section (maybe for that reason).

The file "fifa_key" is only mentioned in the [Stream5] section referring to FIFA 19.

The file "fifa_key" only needed next to XTool if using Xtool:mfifa19?
Are these files necessary to be together from XTool in decompression?
fifa_key/fifa_dict in xtool are considered resource files and they are embedded along with the processed data meaning, if you use frostbite plugin, all its information (ini and its resources) are no longer needed for decompression.
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 07-06-2021, 09:27
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 728
Thanks: 1,167
Thanked 1,529 Times in 527 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor12911 View Post
fifa_key/fifa_dict in xtool are considered resource files and they are embedded along with the processed data meaning, if you use frostbite plugin, all its information (ini and its resources) are no longer needed for decompression.
The explanation was a bit technical.
I couldn't understand if only one of them needs to be with xtool, or both, or not.
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
XTool - Successor of ZTool Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 582 05-11-2021 18:15
XTool 2020 (Main Project) Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 403 06-10-2021 21:43
[Dev]XTool Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 180 23-10-2020 07:26
XTool 2019 (Plugins) Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 50 16-05-2020 07:14



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com