Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #751  
Old 26-09-2013, 07:30
danswano danswano is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Luxm
Posts: 314
Thanks: 218
Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
danswano is on a distinguished road
Hello,
I've packed some wav files using srep+tta
when trying to unpack the file with ISDone i get unarc.dll -6 error.

Notes:
Packing the same files without tta only srep works fine but not with tta.
Packing the same files with tta without srep works fine too.

The installation progress unpacks until the end of the arc file and it throw this error:
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 9-26-2013 5-15-04 PM.jpg (28.3 KB, 246 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to danswano For This Useful Post:
Behnam2018 (31-01-2020)
Sponsored Links
  #752  
Old 26-09-2013, 10:56
Dheeraj88 Dheeraj88 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: India
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Dheeraj88 is on a distinguished road
He can you make max payne 3 original black box script script with kurutcu compressor.I will be thankfull to you!!!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Dheeraj88 For This Useful Post:
Behnam2018 (31-01-2020)
  #753  
Old 12-10-2013, 11:10
indiana1974's Avatar
indiana1974 indiana1974 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 9
Thanks: 5
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
indiana1974 is on a distinguished road
Hey Bro! as I do that at the Autorun and Setup work pictures
. BMP and PNG if CI yener90 Designer 0.4a asks only images of JPG



I want to start as well as the example of yener Farcry3 http://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=91563



PLease help me
Reply With Quote
  #754  
Old 12-10-2013, 11:13
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,636
Thanks: 2,013
Thanked 10,339 Times in 2,202 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
CI Designer supports CI and not CIU Projects.

Last edited by Joe Forster/STA; 16-10-2013 at 01:22.
Reply With Quote
  #755  
Old 14-10-2013, 07:01
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,636
Thanks: 2,013
Thanked 10,339 Times in 2,202 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
Hmm, Kinda difficult and contradicting but I'd say maybe tta and srep are not supposed to be involved together in compression. I did precomp+srep+paq8 and got the same error. but you may wanna consider unpacking using bat before isdone.
Reply With Quote
  #756  
Old 14-10-2013, 07:05
danswano danswano is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Luxm
Posts: 314
Thanks: 218
Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
danswano is on a distinguished road
RG freaking Mechanics installer is unpacking it internally.
Reply With Quote
  #757  
Old 14-10-2013, 07:07
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,636
Thanks: 2,013
Thanked 10,339 Times in 2,202 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
give me the source.
Reply With Quote
  #758  
Old 14-10-2013, 11:36
danswano danswano is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Luxm
Posts: 314
Thanks: 218
Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
danswano is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor12911 View Post
give me the source.
You mean the iss file? it's exe.
Reply With Quote
  #759  
Old 14-10-2013, 11:45
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,636
Thanks: 2,013
Thanked 10,339 Times in 2,202 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
All the info I'll need to check out what's the problem with tta and srep
Reply With Quote
  #760  
Old 14-10-2013, 11:58
danswano danswano is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Luxm
Posts: 314
Thanks: 218
Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
danswano is on a distinguished road
Using tta is really good for wave files, i wonder why the hell ISDone is extracting all the files and at the end gives that error, i mean ISDone managed to uncompress the file properly but the error at the end will rollback everything to nothing.
Reply With Quote
  #761  
Old 14-10-2013, 23:50
killkrazed killkrazed is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
killkrazed is on a distinguished road
If A game has it's registry keys in 2 different places based on if it's 64 or 32-bit how would I add that to innosetup?

EG:
The Game on 32-bit windows has it's registry in "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE", But in 64-bit windows it instead goes into "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432NODE".

Would I simply add registry for both editions, changing the "HKLM; SubKey: "SOFTWARE\" to "HKLM; SubKey: "SOFTWARE\WOW6432NODE\". Or does innosetup sort it out itself?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #762  
Old 15-10-2013, 04:29
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,636
Thanks: 2,013
Thanked 10,339 Times in 2,202 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by killkrazed View Post
If A game has it's registry keys in 2 different places based on if it's 64 or 32-bit how would I add that to innosetup?

EG:
The Game on 32-bit windows has it's registry in "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE", But in 64-bit windows it instead goes into "HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\WOW6432NODE".

Would I simply add registry for both editions, changing the "HKLM; SubKey: "SOFTWARE\" to "HKLM; SubKey: "SOFTWARE\WOW6432NODE\". Or does innosetup sort it out itself?

Thanks in advance.
you must use "Check: IsWin64;" if you want Inno to add the registry is running under x64 and "Check: not IsWin64" if running in x86.
But remove this line in both x86 and x64 OS in your registry (\WOW6432NODE)
Reply With Quote
  #763  
Old 15-10-2013, 04:31
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,636
Thanks: 2,013
Thanked 10,339 Times in 2,202 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by danswano View Post
Using tta is really good for wave files, i wonder why the hell ISDone is extracting all the files and at the end gives that error, i mean ISDone managed to uncompress the file properly but the error at the end will rollback everything to nothing.
gimme all the files for the compression and will solve and will give you the results.
Reply With Quote
  #764  
Old 17-10-2013, 01:36
killkrazed killkrazed is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Johannesburg
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
killkrazed is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor12911
you must use "Check: IsWin64;" if you want Inno to add the registry is running under x64 and "Check: not IsWin64" if running in x86.
But remove this line in both x86 and x64 OS in your registry (\WOW6432NODE)
Could you please give an Example?

I am trying to add the registry for PES2014, it works fine off the original installer but every time I convert it the registry doesn't seem to be added correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #765  
Old 17-10-2013, 02:05
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 361
Thanks: 248
Thanked 1,009 Times in 239 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by killkrazed View Post
Could you please give an Example?

I am trying to add the registry for PES2014, it works fine off the original installer but every time I convert it the registry doesn't seem to be added correctly.
you are not ask for me but here:
[Registry]
Root: HKLM; SubKey: SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\Valve\Steam; ValueType: string; ValueName: InstallPath; ValueData: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam; Flags: createvalueifdoesntexist; Check: isWin64;
Root: HKLM; SubKey: SOFTWARE\Valve\Steam; ValueType: string; ValueName: InstallPath; ValueData: C:\Program Files\Steam; Flags: createvalueifdoesntexist; Check: not isWin64;
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to altef_4 For This Useful Post:
killkrazed (17-10-2013)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INNO TROUBLESHOOT - Tutorials and Answers about INNO Setup REV0 Conversion Tutorials 129 21-05-2021 05:51
INNO TUTORIAL - Using Unicode and ANSI Versions of INNO Setup REV0 Conversion Tutorials 51 26-03-2015 06:57
Frequently Asked Questions Joe Forster/STA PC Games - Frequently Asked Questions 0 29-11-2005 09:48



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 16:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com