Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Sony PlayStation > PS2 Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 18-11-2003, 07:14
sublime90's Avatar
sublime90 sublime90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CT. USA
Posts: 206
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sublime90
Send a message via AIM to sublime90 Send a message via Yahoo to sublime90
kill.switch problems

anyone else try backing up kill switch? its a 3gig game and i used nero 6 to make the copy, i use nero for all my copis and havent had a problem yet. the min i boot the game up it starts freezing then finally after i press start it goes through a FMV and it totally freezes up, any suggestions

sublime
__________________
PSX stealth 3
PS2 Slim matrix
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 18-11-2003, 07:28
seaneyb2003's Avatar
seaneyb2003 seaneyb2003 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 2,666
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
seaneyb2003 is an unknown quantity at this point
mmm i think its either the media you use or the software i recommend

1.record now max 4.5
2. ritek dvd -r

then your game should play fine
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18-11-2003, 07:35
sublime90's Avatar
sublime90 sublime90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CT. USA
Posts: 206
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sublime90
Send a message via AIM to sublime90 Send a message via Yahoo to sublime90
im used imation and sony dvd+r i made like 20 other backups flawlessly with both media...strange
__________________
PSX stealth 3
PS2 Slim matrix
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18-11-2003, 07:37
seaneyb2003's Avatar
seaneyb2003 seaneyb2003 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 2,666
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
seaneyb2003 is an unknown quantity at this point
go on then try record now max it will work then
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18-11-2003, 07:39
sublime90's Avatar
sublime90 sublime90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CT. USA
Posts: 206
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sublime90
Send a message via AIM to sublime90 Send a message via Yahoo to sublime90
i would try record now max but the only problem is, is it wont let my dvd burner be the host only my cd burner thats why i used nero, ive always had problems with RNM
__________________
PSX stealth 3
PS2 Slim matrix
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18-11-2003, 08:50
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
Seems like your having probs with Nero too now. You can either try RNM with the latest updated px engine or try other types of recording software.



Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18-11-2003, 13:05
Mr.Texan Mr.Texan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mr.Texan
Question

3gigs!!!! My Xbox kill.switch game is about 800mb!!! Is the PS2 version better???
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18-11-2003, 14:18
sublime90's Avatar
sublime90 sublime90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CT. USA
Posts: 206
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sublime90
Send a message via AIM to sublime90 Send a message via Yahoo to sublime90
wow i have no idea i never played the xbox version, but yeah its 3.02 GB to be exact
__________________
PSX stealth 3
PS2 Slim matrix
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 18-11-2003, 16:26
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
Quote:
Originally posted by Mr.Texan
3gigs!!!! My Xbox kill.switch game is about 800mb!!! Is the PS2 version better???

Not likely. Its just that Xbox sometimes uses different types of files for music (WMA) which can be very small in comparison to the PS2 files. But the still deliver the same great quality.




Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 18-11-2003, 22:50
ottoman's Avatar
ottoman ottoman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,252
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ottoman is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to ottoman Send a message via Yahoo to ottoman
Some to try would be Alcohol120% or Sonic RecordNowDX which is just a newer version of recordNowMax (will probably support yr burner).
__________________
Zap Brannigan quote - "You remind me of a younger me Fry, Not much younger mind, perhaps even a little older."
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 19-11-2003, 09:43
sublime90's Avatar
sublime90 sublime90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CT. USA
Posts: 206
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sublime90
Send a message via AIM to sublime90 Send a message via Yahoo to sublime90
ok i finally got a working copy of kill switch, i usually just copy on the fly but instead i created an image and it worked fine, but has anyone tried backin up medal of honor rising sun? i copied on the fly and its horrible it freezes so much and when i tried to create an image i get another extra file its weird. MOH:RS is 4.28 GB the image is only 3.99 plus another file labeled mohrs.nrg001 is 299 mb, i tried to just burn the image but it doesnt work i get an error so if anyone could help me make a working copy of rising sun much appreciated
__________________
PSX stealth 3
PS2 Slim matrix
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 20-11-2003, 01:48
orion731's Avatar
orion731 orion731 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 339
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
orion731 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to orion731
Many members of this Forum will say, NEVER BURN ON THE FLY. And I am here to tell you the same thing. Always make an image on your hard drive and then burn. You will avoid many errors and cut down on your coaster production. Which program are you using to copy MOH: Rising sun? Also, what error are you getting when you try to burn the image? More info you supply= more help you will recieve
__________________
Sony Playstation 3 :D
Xbox 360
Nintendo Wii
Sony PSP w/ 3.40 OE-a Firmware
Sony Playstation 2 V4 SCPH-30001 W/Apple (Back from the Dead with new laser :D )
HD Loader with a 120 gig Hard drive
Sony PS Two SCPH-75001
(Waiting a Matrix Infinity Install)
Nintendo Gamecube w/Action Replay Max Drive Pro GCOS 1.5 boot method
(Waiting a Qoob Pro Install)
Xbox
N64
PS One
Sega Genesis
SNES
NES

TEMET NOSCE

Last edited by orion731; 20-11-2003 at 01:50.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 20-11-2003, 01:55
orion731's Avatar
orion731 orion731 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 339
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
orion731 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to orion731
Update:
From your file extension I see that you are using Nero. (.nrg) I have never got two image files from nero. This is strange. One thing that would help is to clean your original. Scratches on your original will get "burned" into your back-up. (Another good reason to make an image file first)

You could try using Alcohol 120% or Sonic Record Now DX as Ottoman suggested and post the results.
__________________
Sony Playstation 3 :D
Xbox 360
Nintendo Wii
Sony PSP w/ 3.40 OE-a Firmware
Sony Playstation 2 V4 SCPH-30001 W/Apple (Back from the Dead with new laser :D )
HD Loader with a 120 gig Hard drive
Sony PS Two SCPH-75001
(Waiting a Matrix Infinity Install)
Nintendo Gamecube w/Action Replay Max Drive Pro GCOS 1.5 boot method
(Waiting a Qoob Pro Install)
Xbox
N64
PS One
Sega Genesis
SNES
NES

TEMET NOSCE
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 20-11-2003, 08:26
sublime90's Avatar
sublime90 sublime90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: CT. USA
Posts: 206
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sublime90
Send a message via AIM to sublime90 Send a message via Yahoo to sublime90
this is actually my first time having errors copying on fly, even though its not recomended it worked good for a while...but anyways when i went to make an image on my HD for MOH this is what happens....

the OG game is 4.28GB

the image that nero made is only 3.99GB and right next to it is another file wich is 293Mb and basically what happens when i try to burn the nero image (the 3.99 GB) it says not a valid nero image and it closes on me

i tried alcohol in the past and made a bunch of coasters but maybe i was doin something wrong...
__________________
PSX stealth 3
PS2 Slim matrix
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 20-11-2003, 10:47
seaneyb2003's Avatar
seaneyb2003 seaneyb2003 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 2,666
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
seaneyb2003 is an unknown quantity at this point
yes mate well i think if u have the real game why dont u just play the orrigonal? or did u nick it off a friend or rent it and copy it seems like some piracy goin on here. Maybe use rnm to burn instead
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com