Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #121  
Old 13-04-2024, 00:57
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 981
Thanks: 1,675
Thanked 2,127 Times in 720 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
I think this solves the problem with less design blinking (Solution 3 attached).

EDIT:
Taking advantage of the topic, if anyone has a solution to my problem, let me know.
The caption 'Информация' of secondary windows using VCLStyles + Botva2 are not displayed correctly in languages that use Cyrillic characters such as Russian.
P.S: If you use TForm, the VCL design is not applied to the title bar.

This is an old bug that CIU has, and despite many attempts I still haven't been able to solve it.
If anyone has a solution, please share.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z VCL Title Solution 3.7z (884.7 KB, 4 views)
File Type: 7z Test Botva2 + Russian Caption Bug.7z (2.68 MB, 5 views)

Last edited by Cesar82; 13-04-2024 at 03:24.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
nordi (13-04-2024), ScOOt3r (13-04-2024)
Sponsored Links
  #122  
Old 13-04-2024, 06:15
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,270
Thanks: 1,071
Thanked 6,847 Times in 2,582 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
I'm pretty sure you have to use encoded unicode characters (#$xxxx), but I am not sure if you can use them in a CustomForm title.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 13-04-2024, 13:38
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 981
Thanks: 1,675
Thanked 2,127 Times in 720 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
I'm pretty sure you have to use encoded unicode characters (#$xxxx), but I am not sure if you can use them in a CustomForm title.
Thanks for the suggestion, but it doesn't work (I tested directly: #$0420#$0443#$0441#$0441#$043A#$0438#$0439).
It is some internal bug in VCLStylesInno.dll that causes conflict with the Botva2.dll library (GDI PLUS).
To prove this you can just comment the line "Img := ImgLoad(...." (Disable GDI+ loading) and recompile the script and the caption will be displayed correctly.
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 13-04-2024, 22:10
nordi's Avatar
nordi nordi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 23
Thanks: 20
Thanked 30 Times in 11 Posts
nordi is on a distinguished road
StyleSHE + Cyrillic

@Cesar82

In order to practice, I try to implement the SHEstyle from your Light Installer Script (LIS).

Is this the same behavior that you (or KaktoR) explained with VCLstyle...
>>> if I use StyleSHE with "Russian", so I have to do it with language codes... (#$xxxx)?

> Sample attached.

Attached Files
File Type: zip SimpleStyleSHE.zip (1.49 MB, 4 views)

Last edited by nordi; 13-04-2024 at 23:58.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nordi For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (13-04-2024)
  #125  
Old 13-04-2024, 22:41
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 981
Thanks: 1,675
Thanked 2,127 Times in 720 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by nordi View Post
@Cesar82

In order to practice, I try to implement the SHEstyle from your Light Installer Script (LIS).

Is this the same behavior that you (or KaktoR) explained with VCLstyle...
>>> if I use StyleSHE with "Russian", so I have to do it with language codes... (#$xxxx)?

> Sample attached.

Replace two files and try russian language
Attached Files
File Type: 7z try.7z (86.0 KB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
nordi (13-04-2024)
  #126  
Old 13-04-2024, 23:24
nordi's Avatar
nordi nordi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 23
Thanks: 20
Thanked 30 Times in 11 Posts
nordi is on a distinguished road
it`s working, thx

It's nice to see that the more experienced members don't give up on still helping other users like me.

Last edited by nordi; 13-04-2024 at 23:42.
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 13-04-2024, 23:49
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 981
Thanks: 1,675
Thanked 2,127 Times in 720 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by nordi View Post
it`s working, thx

It's nice to see that the more experienced members don't give up on still helping other users like me.
I only went to see after sharing that the wizardform background doesn't load color, it only works partially.
This library is from Githhub, maybe someone can adapt and correct it so that it works correctly in inno setup.

Last edited by Cesar82; 13-04-2024 at 23:53.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 13-04-2024, 23:57
nordi's Avatar
nordi nordi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 23
Thanks: 20
Thanked 30 Times in 11 Posts
nordi is on a distinguished road
oh, you're right.
Because of my anticipation, I overlooked this...
Anyway, first of all, thank you very much.


After research, some interesting links (when someone will look for solution):

https://www.skinsharp.com/htdocs/en/ (API Documentation on Website)
https://github.com/CodyGuo/skinh/blo...r/SkinHelp.txt

www . autohotkey . com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=5841 (#2 SkinSharp)
www . autohotkey . com/boards/viewtopic.php?t=116251
www . github . com/samfisherirl/autohotkey-v2-GUI-skins

Last edited by nordi; 14-04-2024 at 03:50.
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 18-04-2024, 01:21
nathan.stone nathan.stone is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Hungary
Posts: 1
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
nathan.stone is on a distinguished road
I would like to ask for help, advice, or something similar.

Until now, I used IsTool to create the installer, I know how to use it. IsTool was enough for me, until the size of the games was around 10-20 GB, but for today's 80-100-150+ GB games, IsTool's LZMA2 compression is not enough.

How can I, - if at all - create a setup file (Setup.exe) for my compressed game using the DiskSpan GUI, if my goal is to make the installer as simple as possible? I don't need a fancy installer, I don't want background music, pictures, etc. just a simple Setup.exe that I can combine with the .bin files created by the DiskSpan GUI to install the game.
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 18-04-2024, 12:10
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 981
Thanks: 1,675
Thanked 2,127 Times in 720 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by nathan.stone View Post
I would like to ask for help, advice, or something similar.

Until now, I used IsTool to create the installer, I know how to use it. IsTool was enough for me, until the size of the games was around 10-20 GB, but for today's 80-100-150+ GB games, IsTool's LZMA2 compression is not enough.

How can I, - if at all - create a setup file (Setup.exe) for my compressed game using the DiskSpan GUI, if my goal is to make the installer as simple as possible? I don't need a fancy installer, I don't want background music, pictures, etc. just a simple Setup.exe that I can combine with the .bin files created by the DiskSpan GUI to install the game.
https://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=103408
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
nathan.stone (19-04-2024)
  #131  
Old 24-04-2024, 15:58
kj911 kj911 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: world
Posts: 176
Thanks: 126
Thanked 61 Times in 42 Posts
kj911 is on a distinguished road
A mystical question: Does anyone have any idea where to find the old "Netopsystems FEAD Optimizer/Dynamizer" or "NOSSO/iNOSSO" compression programs? Hacked "NOSSO" is only suitable for compression benchmarking and repackaging of "Adobe AIR Installer" installers. If the LZMA part could be replaced with LOLZ, what would it be capable of?

The hacked "NOSSO" is available at encode.su

UPDATE: Added few old Netopsystems documents from old my and web archives, many PDFs still not available from encode.su site uploads.

And uploaded demonstration package from repackaged Adobe AIR Installer. (v50.2.4.1)

Original installer: https://airsdk.harman.com/assets/downloads/AdobeAIR.exe
Size: 5.85MB

NOSSO package: https://www.upload.ee/files/16559993...S_SFX.zip.html
Size: 4.45MB (zipped: 4.43MB)

NanoZip 0.09a with nz_cm results: 4.66MB
WinRK3.1.2 PWCM/800MB -> 4340kB, with 2047MB and many max. settings resulted in size 4329kB

And addedd hacked NOSSO package.
Attached Files
File Type: zip FEAD_Netopsystems_pdf.zip (515.8 KB, 1 views)
File Type: rar nosso_unp2.rar (444.2 KB, 1 views)

Last edited by kj911; 25-04-2024 at 02:57. Reason: Added attachment and many infos.
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 01-05-2024, 08:28
brispuss brispuss is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Petone
Posts: 47
Thanks: 11
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
brispuss is on a distinguished road
Is there any guide on what the command syntax is for lolz?

There seems to be nothing that I could find that shows the required syntax for using lolz for compression and decompression (of single or a few files) manually (instead of running scripts/batch files).

I'm guessing the command syntax is something like -

lolz [compress|decompress or, encode|decode or, something similar] -options input output

There is documentation for the options available for lolz, but no apparent documentation on the commands and on the order of inputs and outputs?

Can someone please clarify what are the available compression and decompression commands, and confirm the order of file inputs and outputs (is it input output, or is it output input?).

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 02-05-2024, 02:55
kj911 kj911 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: world
Posts: 176
Thanks: 126
Thanked 61 Times in 42 Posts
kj911 is on a distinguished road
Using FreeArc, this is the syntax, for LOLZ, in the "arc.ini" file:

Code:
[Compression Methods]
CUSTOM     = xZLib+srep+lzma:ultra:64mb:bt4:fb273:lc8:mc1000000
MASK       = xZLib+srep+lolz:dt1:dtb1:dtw1:dtm1:dto1:dtd1:mtt1:mt4:d160m:tt16:fba4096:mc1023/$binkpack=bpk/$OGGRE=oggre/$MP3Pack=packMP3/$Void=srep
LZMA       = lzma:a1:ultra:256mb:bt4:fb273:lc0:pb0:lc8:mc4096
LOLZSLOW   = lolz:dt:dtb1:d160m:fba4096:mc1023:tt16:mt1:ldmf1:ldc0:ldl5
LOLZ	   = lolz:dt:dtb1:dtw1:dtm1:dto1:dtd1:mtt1:mt4:d160m:fba4096:tt16:mc1023
LOLZFAST1  = lolz:dt:d160m:mc32:mtt1:mt2
LOLZFAST2  = lolz:dt:d320m:fba4096:mc32:ldmf1:mt1
LZP        = lzp:8mb:3:h22:d64mb

[External compressor:lolz]
header     = 0
packcmd    = "Resources\lolz_x64" {options} $$arcdatafile$$.tmp $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp
To unpack, you need this (arc.ini):

Code:
[External compressor:lolz]
header    = 0
unpackcmd = "cls-lolz_x86" {options} $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
+ cls.ini:

Code:
[lolz]
Bufsize=512k
transfer_ReadBufSize=512k
transfer_WriteBufSize=512k
MaxThreadsUsage=100%
MaxMemoryUsage=25%
TempPath=.\
ldmfMaxMemoryUsage=32m
ldmfDeleteTmp=0
This is the default usage mode as shown above.

If you want to compress manually, you basically have to copy the above command from the "Compression Methods" line and modify it a bit.

For example: lolz:dt:d320m:fba4096:mc32:ldmf1:mt1
Rewrite to: "lolz_x64.exe" -dt -d320m -fba4096 -mc32 -ldmf1 -mt1 datafile.arc packedfile.lolz

To unpack: "cls-lolz_x86/x64.exe" packedfile.lolz datafile.arc

The use of the "cls.ini" file may be omitted in this case.
I hope I got the question right...
Attached Files
File Type: txt lolz_manual_compress_cmd_text.txt (3.6 KB, 2 views)

Last edited by kj911; 02-05-2024 at 03:02. Reason: cmd text sample added
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kj911 For This Useful Post:
brispuss (02-05-2024)
  #134  
Old 02-05-2024, 04:12
brispuss brispuss is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Petone
Posts: 47
Thanks: 11
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
brispuss is on a distinguished road
Thank you very much for your detailed reply!

Your information is very useful and basically answers my question.

Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 02-05-2024, 05:00
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 1,135
Thanks: 284
Thanked 1,311 Times in 597 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
^^
The official lolz documentaiton is here:
https://krinkels.org/resources/lolz.264/
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Masquerade For This Useful Post:
brispuss (02-05-2024)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
newbie question bigorangekitty PS2 Games 5 15-05-2002 16:51
Total newbie...dumb question...patience please! xxxMikexxx PC Games 1 02-04-2002 23:19
newbie question troi22 PS2 Games 1 28-02-2002 03:18
newbie PAL patch question for Pro Evolution Purple Cowboy PS2 Games 2 19-02-2002 12:39
Newbie question...how do I know if the game I've downloaded is Autoboot or not? konichiwa DC Games 1 23-11-2000 20:35



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 17:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com