Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #676  
Old 08-03-2024, 06:13
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,270
Thanks: 1,071
Thanked 6,847 Times in 2,582 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
You cannot use lz4 directly. Plugin is required always if you want to use lz4/lz4hc.

However your sample seems to be compressed with lz4hc, because recompressed stream is bigger then original stream.

Code:
xtool.exe precomp -mlz4:s64k -t100p -c16mb -v - - < %1 > %1.out

[0] Processing streams on block 0000000000000000 to 00000000008E555B (9327964)
[0] Processing lz4 stream at 000000000002C850 (58101 >> 65536 >> 61165) using a1:b0 has failed
[0] - Patching stream at 000000000002C850 (58101 >> 61165) [42205] has failed

Streams: 0 / 81
Time: 00:00:03 (CPU 00:00:03)

Size: 8.90 MB >> 8.90 MB
Code:
xtool.exe precomp -mlz4hc:s64k -t100p -c16mb -v - - < %1 > %1.out

[0] Processed lz4hc stream at 00000000008D8B64 (51701 >> 65536 >> 51701) using l9:b0 successfully

Streams: 46 / 81
Time: 00:00:04 (CPU 00:00:04)

Size: 8.90 MB >> 9.36 MB
I don't know from what game this sample is. Either make a plugin configuration (ini file) or search for bms script and use bms2xtl with correct settings.
__________________
Haters gonna hate

Last edited by KaktoR; 08-03-2024 at 06:18.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Redmist2013 (08-03-2024)
Sponsored Links
  #677  
Old 08-03-2024, 18:15
Redmist2013 Redmist2013 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
Thanks: 4
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Redmist2013 is on a distinguished road
Yes, you're right - new XTool seems to detect some of the streams as LZ4HC. Not sure why the old XTool works perfectly when choosing generic LZ4 though.

The file is from CoD:MW Remast btw. All of the scene repacks are horribly out of date so I was compressing it myself.

Last edited by Redmist2013; 08-03-2024 at 18:22.
Reply With Quote
  #678  
Old 09-03-2024, 06:20
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,270
Thanks: 1,071
Thanked 6,847 Times in 2,582 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
In this case you have to make a configuration plugin in order to precompress this game with newer xtool versions, as I am pretty sure there is no bms script for this game.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Wanterlude (10-03-2024)
  #679  
Old 26-03-2024, 02:10
dixen dixen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Russia
Posts: 383
Thanks: 438
Thanked 428 Times in 196 Posts
dixen is on a distinguished road
Application cls-srep.dll instead of srep.exe is it possible to implement this when using -dd#?
Reply With Quote
  #680  
Old 26-03-2024, 03:01
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 1,135
Thanks: 284
Thanked 1,311 Times in 597 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
^^
Nope. cls-srep_x64.exe works differently to a typical srep.exe. It's focus is decompression only and uses different parameters afaik.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Masquerade For This Useful Post:
dixen (26-03-2024)
  #681  
Old 08-04-2024, 08:24
dixen dixen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Russia
Posts: 383
Thanks: 438
Thanked 428 Times in 196 Posts
dixen is on a distinguished road
Hmmm..
xtool execute doesn't work on v0.8.7?
Reply With Quote
  #682  
Old 28-04-2024, 05:19
daveyrob daveyrob is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: In My House
Posts: 7
Thanks: 3
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
daveyrob is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by dixen View Post
Hmmm..
xtool execute doesn't work on v0.8.7?
i had multiple issues with the execution options in general including the ones using xtool.ini, some exes using xtool.ini seem to get confused with the in-out like tak or ofr, the only one i actually got working for wav was wavpak. in some versions the exe options kinda work wile in others not at all. i now just use mtx for mt, msc for wav and biks in containers i just extract myself to save jumping around xtool versions.

edit:
after changing xtool to version 086 all the stuff i could not get to work before seemed fine.

Last edited by daveyrob; 28-04-2024 at 17:37. Reason: correction
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Dev]XTool Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 180 23-10-2020 06:26
Project Cars Digital Edition (3xDVD5) (srep+lzma) GTX590 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 10 28-08-2017 08:34
Project IGI Anthology 1xCD700 CIUV2 2039 mausschieber PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 0 24-07-2017 15:12
Space Channel 5 Part 2 Translation Project Christuserloeser DC Games 0 21-06-2004 18:16



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com