Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-07-2016, 00:52
Prince4 Prince4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India->Delhi->Rohini
Posts: 120
Thanks: 108
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
Prince4 is on a distinguished road
Percentage Problem with ISExec

Guys another problem i'm facing right here A friend gave me fix for the Batch Execution that i needed for my inno Script and the good thing is that the Execution is working and the .bat also finishes its work, But i don't know why i'm facing this stupid problem :

Code:
//Setup-1.Rpk (4.75 GB) --> [8.37 GB]
				if not ShowChangeDiskWindow ('Please Locate Part 1 To Start Installing...', ExpandConstant('{src}'),'Setup-1.Rpk') then break;
				if not ISArcExtract ( 0, 50, ExpandConstant('{src}\Setup-1.Rpk'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '{#PassWord}', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\ISDone_Params_ExTended.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'),False) then break;

        //function ISExec(CurComponent:Cardinal; PctOfTotal,SpecifiedProcessTime:double; ExeName,Parameters,TargetDir,OutputStr:AnsiString;Show:boolean):boolean; external '[email protected]:ISDone.dll stdcall delayload';
        if not ISExec ( 0, 0, 0, ExpandConstant('{app}\Rebuild.bat'), '', ExpandConstant('{app}'), 'My comments',false) then break;

        //Setup-2.Rpk (4.75 GB) --> [8.37 GB]
				if not ShowChangeDiskWindow ('Please Locate Part 2 To Continue Installation...', ExpandConstant('{src}'),'Setup-2.Rpk') then break;
				if not ISArcExtract ( 0, 50, ExpandConstant('{src}\Setup-2.Rpk'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '{#PassWord}', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\ISDone_Params_ExTended.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'),False) then break;
Now you must note that the ISExec code doesn't have any Pct specified,
But no matter why does the Progress instantly jumps to 100% from 45%

Also you can check out my SShots...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2016-07-07_131740.jpg (136.7 KB, 255 views)
File Type: jpg 2016-07-07_131707.jpg (44.7 KB, 243 views)
File Type: jpg 2016-07-07_131759.jpg (61.5 KB, 246 views)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-07-2016, 01:19
truerepacks truerepacks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: New Delhi, India
Posts: 78
Thanks: 42
Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
truerepacks is on a distinguished road
first thing why don't u give any percentage to ISEXEC

>>the reason for the problem
Actually 0 pct doesn't mean that isdone will give 0 pct to the batch file its meaning is little bit different

the Fix
1.In isDoneinit, sset records file name to ExpandConstant('{src}\records.inf')
2.just give 0 pct to every task and run the whole installation process

or simply according to ur bins
Code:
//Setup-1.Rpk (4.75 GB) --> [8.37 GB]
				if not ShowChangeDiskWindow ('Please Locate Part 1 To Start Installing...', ExpandConstant('{src}'),'Setup-1.Rpk') then break;
				if not ISArcExtract ( 0, 0, ExpandConstant('{src}\Setup-1.Rpk'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '{#PassWord}', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\ISDone_Params_ExTended.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'),False) then break;

        //function ISExec(CurComponent:Cardinal; PctOfTotal,SpecifiedProcessTime:double; ExeName,Parameters,TargetDir,OutputStr:AnsiString;Show:boolean):boolean; external '[email protected]:ISDone.dll stdcall delayload';
        if not ISExec ( 0, 0, 0, ExpandConstant('{app}\Rebuild.bat'), '', ExpandConstant('{app}'), 'My comments',false) then break;

        //Setup-2.Rpk (4.75 GB) --> [8.37 GB]
				if not ShowChangeDiskWindow ('Please Locate Part 2 To Continue Installation...', ExpandConstant('{src}'),'Setup-2.Rpk') then break;
				if not ISArcExtract ( 0, 0, ExpandConstant('{src}\Setup-2.Rpk'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '{#PassWord}', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\ISDone_Params_ExTended.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'),False) then break;
ur percentage will go over 300 % in first run
bt after that it will produce a records.inf file in ur src dir and after that u will get the perfect progressbar

>> and if u don't want to give pct to bat file then put 1 instead of 0 in pct section and 49 to the another bin file
>>and one more tip if ur using reflate then try to check the crc. I think that will never gonna match even if u r using razor's isdone compatible reflate



and one more thing rohini isn't in Delhi at all

Last edited by truerepacks; 07-07-2016 at 01:37. Reason: Fix some mistakes
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to truerepacks For This Useful Post:
Prince4 (07-07-2016)
  #3  
Old 07-07-2016, 08:23
Carldric Clement's Avatar
Carldric Clement Carldric Clement is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Toboh, Sabah, Malaysia
Posts: 552
Thanks: 566
Thanked 576 Times in 210 Posts
Carldric Clement is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prince4 View Post
Guys another problem i'm facing right here A friend gave me fix for the Batch Execution that i needed for my inno Script and the good thing is that the Execution is working and the .bat also finishes its work, But i don't know why i'm facing this stupid problem :

Code:
//Setup-1.Rpk (4.75 GB) --> [8.37 GB]
				if not ShowChangeDiskWindow ('Please Locate Part 1 To Start Installing...', ExpandConstant('{src}'),'Setup-1.Rpk') then break;
				if not ISArcExtract ( 0, 50, ExpandConstant('{src}\Setup-1.Rpk'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '{#PassWord}', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\ISDone_Params_ExTended.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'),False) then break;

        //function ISExec(CurComponent:Cardinal; PctOfTotal,SpecifiedProcessTime:double; ExeName,Parameters,TargetDir,OutputStr:AnsiString;Show:boolean):boolean; external '[email protected]:ISDone.dll stdcall delayload';
        if not ISExec ( 0, 0, 0, ExpandConstant('{app}\Rebuild.bat'), '', ExpandConstant('{app}'), 'My comments',false) then break;

        //Setup-2.Rpk (4.75 GB) --> [8.37 GB]
				if not ShowChangeDiskWindow ('Please Locate Part 2 To Continue Installation...', ExpandConstant('{src}'),'Setup-2.Rpk') then break;
				if not ISArcExtract ( 0, 50, ExpandConstant('{src}\Setup-2.Rpk'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '{#PassWord}', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\ISDone_Params_ExTended.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'),False) then break;
Now you must note that the ISExec code doesn't have any Pct specified,
But no matter why does the Progress instantly jumps to 100% from 45%

Also you can check out my SShots...
Try this code:
Code:
procedure CurStepChanged(CurStep: TSetupStep);
var
  i, MyRepackNumber: integer;
begin
  i:= 1; // Don't touch this.
  MyRepackNumber:= 3; // How many your repack games...
  WizardForm.ProgressGauge.Position:=0;
  WizardForm.ProgressGauge.Max:=0;
  repeat
    WizardForm.ProgressGauge.Max:= WizardForm.ProgressGauge.Max + 1000;
    i:= i + 1;
  until i = MyRepackNumber;
  ISDoneError:= false;
  if ISDoneInit(ExpandConstant('{tmp}\records.inf'), $F777, 0,0,0, MainForm.Handle, 512, @ProgressCallback) then
  begin
    repeat
      ChangeLanguage('English');
      if not SrepInit('',512,0) then ISDoneError := True;
      if not PrecompInit('',128,0) then ISDoneError := True;
      if not FileSearchInit(true) then ISDoneError := True;

      if not ShowChangeDiskWindow ('Please Locate Part 1 To Start Installing...', ExpandConstant('{src}'),'Setup-1.Rpk') then break;
      if not ISArcExtract ( 0, 50, ExpandConstant('{src}\Setup-1.Rpk'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '{#PassWord}', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\ISDone_Params_ExTended.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'),False) then break;
      
      if not ISExec ( 0, 0, 0, ExpandConstant('{app}\Rebuild.bat'), '', ExpandConstant('{app}'), 'My comments',false) then break;

      if not ShowChangeDiskWindow ('Please Locate Part 2 To Continue Installation...', ExpandConstant('{src}'),'Setup-2.Rpk') then break;
			if not ISArcExtract ( 0, 50, ExpandConstant('{src}\Setup-2.Rpk'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '{#PassWord}', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\ISDone_Params_ExTended.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'),False) then break;

    until true;
    ISDoneStop;
  end;
end;
__________________
I have to leave you guys. But from now on, I am no longer available to continue this community. C'ya guys. 2014 - 2022
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-07-2016, 22:43
Prince4 Prince4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India->Delhi->Rohini
Posts: 120
Thanks: 108
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
Prince4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by truerepacks View Post
first thing why don't u give any percentage to ISEXEC

>>the reason for the problem
Actually 0 pct doesn't mean that isdone will give 0 pct to the batch file its meaning is little bit different

the Fix
1.In isDoneinit, sset records file name to ExpandConstant('{src}\records.inf')
2.just give 0 pct to every task and run the whole installation process

or simply according to ur bins
Code:
//Setup-1.Rpk (4.75 GB) --> [8.37 GB]
				if not ShowChangeDiskWindow ('Please Locate Part 1 To Start Installing...', ExpandConstant('{src}'),'Setup-1.Rpk') then break;
				if not ISArcExtract ( 0, 0, ExpandConstant('{src}\Setup-1.Rpk'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '{#PassWord}', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\ISDone_Params_ExTended.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'),False) then break;

        //function ISExec(CurComponent:Cardinal; PctOfTotal,SpecifiedProcessTime:double; ExeName,Parameters,TargetDir,OutputStr:AnsiString;Show:boolean):boolean; external '[email protected]:ISDone.dll stdcall delayload';
        if not ISExec ( 0, 0, 0, ExpandConstant('{app}\Rebuild.bat'), '', ExpandConstant('{app}'), 'My comments',false) then break;

        //Setup-2.Rpk (4.75 GB) --> [8.37 GB]
				if not ShowChangeDiskWindow ('Please Locate Part 2 To Continue Installation...', ExpandConstant('{src}'),'Setup-2.Rpk') then break;
				if not ISArcExtract ( 0, 0, ExpandConstant('{src}\Setup-2.Rpk'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '{#PassWord}', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\ISDone_Params_ExTended.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'),False) then break;
ur percentage will go over 300 % in first run
bt after that it will produce a records.inf file in ur src dir and after that u will get the perfect progressbar

>> and if u don't want to give pct to bat file then put 1 instead of 0 in pct section and 49 to the another bin file
>>and one more tip if ur using reflate then try to check the crc. I think that will never gonna match even if u r using razor's isdone compatible reflate



and one more thing rohini isn't in Delhi at all
Okay i didn't knew about Records.inf although i've seen it in many Repacks
and yeah i've also tried to add percentage like :
Setup-1.Rpk = 50
ISExec = 10
Setup-2.Rpk = 40


But it was all the same i'll try this in few hours..
Thanks for the A!

And yeah one more thing why do you think Rohini isn't in Delhi?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-07-2016, 22:46
Prince4 Prince4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India->Delhi->Rohini
Posts: 120
Thanks: 108
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
Prince4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carldric Clement View Post
Try this code:
Code:
procedure CurStepChanged(CurStep: TSetupStep);
var
  i, MyRepackNumber: integer;
begin
  i:= 1; // Don't touch this.
  MyRepackNumber:= 3; // How many your repack games...
  WizardForm.ProgressGauge.Position:=0;
  WizardForm.ProgressGauge.Max:=0;
  repeat
    WizardForm.ProgressGauge.Max:= WizardForm.ProgressGauge.Max + 1000;
    i:= i + 1;
  until i = MyRepackNumber;
  ISDoneError:= false;
  if ISDoneInit(ExpandConstant('{tmp}\records.inf'), $F777, 0,0,0, MainForm.Handle, 512, @ProgressCallback) then
  begin
    repeat
      ChangeLanguage('English');
      if not SrepInit('',512,0) then ISDoneError := True;
      if not PrecompInit('',128,0) then ISDoneError := True;
      if not FileSearchInit(true) then ISDoneError := True;

      if not ShowChangeDiskWindow ('Please Locate Part 1 To Start Installing...', ExpandConstant('{src}'),'Setup-1.Rpk') then break;
      if not ISArcExtract ( 0, 50, ExpandConstant('{src}\Setup-1.Rpk'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '{#PassWord}', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\ISDone_Params_ExTended.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'),False) then break;
      
      if not ISExec ( 0, 0, 0, ExpandConstant('{app}\Rebuild.bat'), '', ExpandConstant('{app}'), 'My comments',false) then break;

      if not ShowChangeDiskWindow ('Please Locate Part 2 To Continue Installation...', ExpandConstant('{src}'),'Setup-2.Rpk') then break;
			if not ISArcExtract ( 0, 50, ExpandConstant('{src}\Setup-2.Rpk'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '{#PassWord}', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\ISDone_Params_ExTended.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'),False) then break;

    until true;
    ISDoneStop;
  end;
end;
Okay i've got it but how do i Get to Generate a "Records.inf" ?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-07-2016, 23:38
felice2011's Avatar
felice2011 felice2011 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: italy
Posts: 834
Thanks: 348
Thanked 1,146 Times in 386 Posts
felice2011 is on a distinguished road
@Prince..Or you write it manually or automatically created during compression process with any utility that you can find on this forum.
__________________
≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈ ≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈
I Mediocri Imitano, I Geni Copiano, Dio Crea & Distrugge (Io Ridefinisco & Perfeziono le Loro Opere Rendendole Uniche)
≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈ ≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈
Mediocrities Imitate, Genius Copy, God Creates & Destroys (I Reconsider & Improve Their Works, Rending Them One And Only)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to felice2011 For This Useful Post:
Prince4 (07-07-2016)
  #7  
Old 07-07-2016, 23:52
Prince4 Prince4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India->Delhi->Rohini
Posts: 120
Thanks: 108
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
Prince4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by felice2011 View Post
@Prince..Or you write it manually or automatically created during compression process with any utility that you can find on this forum.
I don't get any Records.inf during compression process and how do i write it manually?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-07-2016, 00:51
felice2011's Avatar
felice2011 felice2011 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: italy
Posts: 834
Thanks: 348
Thanked 1,146 Times in 386 Posts
felice2011 is on a distinguished road
Sorry I understood the configuration setting "*.ini"...the setup information file "*.inf" if you use a precompiled installation should be included in one of the installation folder, and in the compiler have a line like this.
Code:
   ISDoneError:=true;
    if ISDoneInit(ExpandConstant('{src}\records.inf'), $F777, Comps1,Comps2,Comps3, MainForm.Handle, 512, @ProgressCallback) then begin
      repeat
        ChangeLanguage('english');
        if not SrepInit('',512,0) then break;
        if not PrecompInit('',128,PCFVer) then break;
        if not FileSearchInit(true) then break;
        #include 'Archives.ini'
        ISDoneError:=false;
      until true;
      ISDoneStop;
    end;
__________________
≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈ ≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈
I Mediocri Imitano, I Geni Copiano, Dio Crea & Distrugge (Io Ridefinisco & Perfeziono le Loro Opere Rendendole Uniche)
≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈ ≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈
Mediocrities Imitate, Genius Copy, God Creates & Destroys (I Reconsider & Improve Their Works, Rending Them One And Only)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-07-2016, 01:34
Prince4 Prince4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India->Delhi->Rohini
Posts: 120
Thanks: 108
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
Prince4 is on a distinguished road
I have created a custom script from Mr316dx's BlackBox Script.
So i just have to add that code with my script then it'll generate the Records.inf.
Okay i'll try.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-07-2016, 03:01
truerepacks truerepacks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: New Delhi, India
Posts: 78
Thanks: 42
Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
truerepacks is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prince4 View Post
I have created a custom script from Mr316dx's BlackBox Script.
So i just have to add that code with my script then it'll generate the Records.inf.
Okay i'll try.
yeah it will generate a records.inf file in ur installation directory if set the {src}\records.inf in isdoneint

actully it is nothing bt the percentage of progrss allotted by isdone itself basis on the time taken to complete the specific task and thats why i said the perfect progressbar

and about rohini i live jst 50 km away from it, in delhi
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to truerepacks For This Useful Post:
Prince4 (08-07-2016)
  #11  
Old 08-07-2016, 03:17
Prince4 Prince4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India->Delhi->Rohini
Posts: 120
Thanks: 108
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
Prince4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by truerepacks View Post
yeah it will generate a records.inf file in ur installation directory if set the {src}\records.inf in isdoneint

actully it is nothing bt the percentage of progrss allotted by isdone itself basis on the time taken to complete the specific task and thats why i said the perfect progressbar

and about rohini i live jst 50 km away from it, in delhi
So where you from (Maybe this is not the correct place to ask, Why don't we be Friends at FB :https://www.facebook.com/prince.sharma.3110)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-07-2016, 03:51
truerepacks truerepacks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: New Delhi, India
Posts: 78
Thanks: 42
Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
truerepacks is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prince4 View Post
So where you from (Maybe this is not the correct place to ask, Why don't we be Friends at FB :https://www.facebook.com/prince.sharma.3110)
suprisingly my real name is also Prince........Prince Gupta
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-07-2016, 07:11
Carldric Clement's Avatar
Carldric Clement Carldric Clement is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Toboh, Sabah, Malaysia
Posts: 552
Thanks: 566
Thanked 576 Times in 210 Posts
Carldric Clement is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prince4 View Post
Okay i've got it but how do i Get to Generate a "Records.inf" ?
Thanks
You don't need use records.inf. Try to use my code if works on your installer scripts.
__________________
I have to leave you guys. But from now on, I am no longer available to continue this community. C'ya guys. 2014 - 2022

Last edited by Carldric Clement; 09-07-2016 at 07:14.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-07-2016, 07:38
truerepacks truerepacks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: New Delhi, India
Posts: 78
Thanks: 42
Thanked 46 Times in 28 Posts
truerepacks is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carldric Clement View Post
You don't need use records.inf. Try to use my code if works on your installer scripts.
actully he need it i had a talk with him and i probably solved his issues.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15-07-2016, 06:42
Prince4 Prince4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India->Delhi->Rohini
Posts: 120
Thanks: 108
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
Prince4 is on a distinguished road
Yeah This one is Solved!
Thanks brothers.. For your Time, i really appreicate it
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dvd playing problem... themis_t CD/DVD Software & Utilities 6 20-10-2004 13:44
Problem with Record Now Max ver 4.5 brkr101 PS2 Games 2 22-04-2004 21:40
problem with my xbox mrlucky XBox Games 1 11-01-2004 08:38
A problem about NFS Underground Gilvin PC Games 1 22-11-2003 21:17
Problem with pics on web pages and cookies EVOEvo CD/DVD-Writers 3 05-10-2003 17:57



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 22:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com