#1021
|
|||
|
|||
Why are you not using xtool?
|
Sponsored Links |
#1022
|
||||
|
||||
Best I can get with xtool (zlib codec, version 0.3.20), with srep and lolz, is ~9gb output (I forgot if thats with preflate or reflate, but I tried both), pzlib v3 is able to squash the input down to ~3gb, I know it's possible (and likely at this point) that the outputs from pzlib v3 may be corrupt, however they're in-line with results claimed by other users on this forum.
|
#1023
|
||||
|
||||
The Cesar update
Code:
v7.3.1 _____________________________________________________ - ASIS is now fully compatible with DiskSpan GUI v2.0+ (thanks to Cesar82) > Old DiskSpan GUI versions aren't compatible anymore > You can still use your own archives with ASIS (make Setup.dll manually!) > ASIS is now x64 ONLY! - Remade the Redists code part (thanks to Cesar82) > You can now use theoretical unlimited items for your Redists - Added options for InternalDLL and PasswordDLL inside Script.iss (thanks to Cesar82) > Putting Setup.dll next to the script will compress the DLL file into the Setup.exe file > Same password used in DiskSpan_GUI to extract decompressors from Setup.dll files - Changed components (thanks to Cesar82) > The components are now exclusive for game collections - Added Tasks (thanks to Cesar82) > With tasks you can define optional content to install for your installation, such as languages, soundtrack, wallpapers, ... (this was the former components) - It is now possible to use TXT and RTF files for EULA (thanks to Cesar82) - Changed the time remaining label (thanks to Cesar82) > It will now be visible with more then one archive. Progress is now calculated according to the size of the arc generated by DiskSpan GUI. Example: If DiskSpan GUI generates 2 archives, the first 400 mb and the second 100 mb means that the first archive will occupy 80% and the second 20%. So when extracting arc1, 0.80 will be passed in the second parameter (PctOfTotal) of IsDone's IsArcExtract function. For the second file 0.20 will be sent. If you don't have the sizes in Records.ini, it will be divided by the number of files, which is 0.50/0.50. If you don't use DiskSpan GUI for generating records.ini, you can do it manually (like with records.inf) - Updated BASS.dll library (thanks to Cesar82) - Updated some other things (thanks to Cesar82) First post updated with new images.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Last edited by KaktoR; 12-07-2021 at 03:28. |
The Following 10 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post: | ||
BKR-TN (11-07-2021), Cesar82 (06-07-2021), Grumpy (06-07-2021), L33THAK0R (06-07-2021), mausschieber (06-07-2021), Mortal Lord (09-07-2021), pratikpatel8982 (08-07-2021), SwampGoblin (10-07-2021), Titeuf (08-05-2022), XxAZAxX (11-07-2021) |
#1024
|
||||
|
||||
Fix ASIS error on disable task page:
Change text in script line 4063. Code:
#ifdef UseTasks change to: #if UseTasks |
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post: | ||
#1025
|
||||
|
||||
Would it be possible to add some of the changes to the CheckCRC section of ASIS v7.3.1 to v7.2.0? Specifically line 5527 under the [Custom Messages] section:
Code:
english.label2={#if CompactMode}Overall progress:{#else}Total files: %1 Files processed: %2 Ok: %3 Missing: %4 Bad: %5{#endif} |
#1026
|
||||
|
||||
Quote:
__________________
Haters gonna hate
|
#1027
|
||||
|
||||
Thank you so much for offering to help! Attached is ASIS v7.2.0 (for anyone else unable to find it) as well as just the script for v7.2.0.
|
#1029
|
||||
|
||||
Argh, yeah, completely forgot v7.2.0 would have a "custom messages.iss", sorry for bothering you with such a trivial issue, thanks so much, this is a massive help!
|
#1030
|
|||
|
|||
Make first letter uppercase for languages in Tasks page for v7.3.1
To make first letter uppercase for languages in Tasks page when choosing English as the setup language, go to line (5541) in "Script.iss" and change:
Code:
{#if UseComponents}english.Compenglish=english{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Compfrench=french{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Compgerman=german{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Compitalian=italian{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Compspanish=spanish{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.CompMexican=Mexican{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Comppolish=polish{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Comprussian=russian{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Compportuguesebrazil=Portuguese (Brazil){#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Compczech=czech{#endif} Code:
{#if UseComponents}english.Compenglish=English{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Compfrench=French{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Compgerman=German{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Compitalian=Italian{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Compspanish=Spanish{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.CompMexican=Mexican{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Comppolish=Polish{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Comprussian=Russian{#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Compportuguesebrazil=Portuguese (Brazil){#endif} {#if UseComponents}english.Compczech=Czech{#endif} If I disable Components or removed Component2 from settings.ini I get this error after choosing setup language: Last edited by BKR-TN; 11-07-2021 at 01:42. |
The Following User Says Thank You to BKR-TN For This Useful Post: | ||
Grumpy (11-07-2021) |
#1031
|
||||
|
||||
Thanks for reporting.
The problem comes somewhere from the tasks I will look at it.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
|
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post: | ||
BKR-TN (11-07-2021) |
#1032
|
||||
|
||||
Quote:
Code:
{#if UseComponents} Code:
{#if UseComponents || UseTasks} I've been out of town, cell phone only(notepad) for a couple of weeks, so I can't change the script and post a fix. |
#1033
|
||||
|
||||
This fixed the issue, but there are a new one
If you disable components, the WizardForm.NextButton is disabled and you can't proceed. I spend the half day to find the error but all of this doesn't make any sense to me.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
|
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post: | ||
BKR-TN (11-07-2021) |
#1034
|
||||
|
||||
Run Asis in inno setup Debug mode, and after the nextbutton is disabled, search for "wizardForm.NextButton.Enabled" and see which line has a dot to the left of the line indicating that the line was executed. let me know the line number.
|
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post: | ||
BKR-TN (11-07-2021) |
#1035
|
||||
|
||||
Delete Line 4817
Code:
if CurPageID = wpWelcome then begin ... GetFreeSpaceCaption(nil); I guess this was just a false copy&paste by accident
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Last edited by KaktoR; 12-07-2021 at 03:30. |
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post: | ||
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|
Similar Threads | ||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
[Help] need Advanced Installer script with Razor1911's UltraArc module | rez3vil | Conversion Tutorials | 3 | 15-04-2024 03:24 |
Portable Installer Inno Setup Script | y_thelastknight | Conversion Tutorials | 59 | 23-10-2020 01:02 |
INDEX - Conversion Tutorial Index | Razor12911 | Conversion Tutorials | 5 | 11-06-2020 03:05 |
Simple Arc Installer | 78372 | Conversion Tutorials | 1 | 15-06-2017 16:37 |
MSC+Srep+lzma Simple Script Example | gozarck | Conversion Tutorials | 10 | 07-09-2015 17:31 |