Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1456  
Old 10-05-2021, 00:27
ffmla ffmla is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Digital world
Posts: 112
Thanks: 602
Thanked 65 Times in 41 Posts
ffmla is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
Can anyone tell me if it is necessary to call these IsDone functions below if I do not use the ISFindFiles e and ISPrecompExtract and ISSRepExtract functions.

Code:
      if not SrepInit(ExpandConstant('{app}\'), 512, 0) then
        Break;

      if not PrecompInit(ExpandConstant('{app}\'), 128, 0) then
        Break;

      if not FileSearchInit(True) then
        Break;
IsDone's help is all in Russian and it would help a lot if someone who understands the language could share this information.
I will only use IsArcExtract, IsRarExtract, IS7ZipExtract and ISxDeltaExtract.
Data taken from Help file..
Code:
function ISDoneInit (RecordFileName:string; TimeType, Comp1, Comp2, Comp3:Cardinal; WinHandle, NeededMem:longint; callback: TCallback):boolean;
When we initialize the ISDoneInit(...),This SrepInit,PrecompInit & FileSearchInit takes their default values.

Code:
function SrepInit (TmpPath:PAnsiChar; VirtMem, MaxSave:Cardinal):boolean;
function PrecompInit (TmpPath:PAnsiChar; VirtMem:cardinal; PrecompVers:single):boolean;
For Srep and Precomp if you want to extract the temp file [Virtualmem_00.srep and others] to specific location then use it.otherwise it is completely optional.
Code:
function FileSearchInit (RecursiveSubDir:boolean):boolean;
For FileSearchInit, subdirectories scanning is enabled by default.
If you specify true Then when specifying the input file name containing the mask (eg * .pcf), files will be searched in the same in all subdirectories from the specified path. If false - Only in the specified folder.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ffmla For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (10-05-2021)
Sponsored Links
  #1457  
Old 28-05-2021, 08:42
GaMEr_2077 GaMEr_2077 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Los Santos, Spain.
Posts: 87
Thanks: 159
Thanked 28 Times in 22 Posts
GaMEr_2077 is on a distinguished road
Can anyone here tell me how can i direct my setup to install a font without informing the user and the first priority of setup must be installing the font

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1458  
Old 28-05-2021, 10:07
pratikpatel8982 pratikpatel8982 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: India
Posts: 116
Thanks: 105
Thanked 47 Times in 29 Posts
pratikpatel8982 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaMEr_2077 View Post
Can anyone here tell me how can i direct my setup to install a font without informing the user and the first priority of setup must be installing the font

Thanks
You can take a look at this: https://superuser.com/questions/2018...command-prompt
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pratikpatel8982 For This Useful Post:
GaMEr_2077 (28-05-2021)
  #1459  
Old 01-06-2021, 19:16
GopnikRepackz GopnikRepackz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Australia
Posts: 1
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
GopnikRepackz is on a distinguished road
Components Full and Custom Help

Hello everyone, trying to know how I can get the components to be fixed when in full installation but then selectable when in custom installation:
-The Full Installation at the moment-
https://imgur.com/aS2TWYh

-The Custom Installation at the moment-
https://imgur.com/Lgl13Fl

Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #1460  
Old 06-06-2021, 02:42
Prince4 Prince4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India->Delhi->Rohini
Posts: 121
Thanks: 109
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
Prince4 is on a distinguished road
Can someone Explain what does those two hyphen or minus do?


Code:
packcmd   = xtool precomp -mzlib+preflate -c32mb -t100p --dbase=temp.db - - <stdin> <stdout>

Also these "<stdin> <stdout>" are only used in Installer's Arc.ini right? For UnArc.dll?
__________________
Who's Got Time To Play Games? Huh??
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Prince4 For This Useful Post:
GaMEr_2077 (06-06-2021)
  #1461  
Old 07-06-2021, 01:43
GaMEr_2077 GaMEr_2077 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Los Santos, Spain.
Posts: 87
Thanks: 159
Thanked 28 Times in 22 Posts
GaMEr_2077 is on a distinguished road
is there any option in inno for example if component A is selected then the setup will extract specified file and if selected B then other specified file

Edit:- Files are embeded in installer
Reply With Quote
  #1462  
Old 07-06-2021, 04:59
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 1,172
Thanks: 284
Thanked 1,370 Times in 618 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by GaMEr_2077 View Post
is there any option in inno for example if component A is selected then the setup will extract specified file and if selected B then other specified filer
I use a similar feature to what you ask in my installer, to decide whether a user will have a full power installation or limited installation ("Low Resource Mode")

Code:
  if LowResourceCB.Checked then begin
    ExtractTemporaryFile('low_ARC.ini');
    ExtractTemporaryFile('low_CLS.ini');
  end else begin
    ExtractTemporaryFile('ARC.INI');
    ExtractTemporaryFile('CLS.INI');
  end;
Hopefully this helps you out. This code is tied with a checkbox.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Masquerade For This Useful Post:
GaMEr_2077 (07-06-2021)
  #1463  
Old 08-06-2021, 06:32
Prince4 Prince4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India->Delhi->Rohini
Posts: 121
Thanks: 109
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
Prince4 is on a distinguished road
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Masquerade View Post
I use a similar feature to what you ask in my installer, to decide whether a user will have a full power installation or limited installation ("Low Resource Mode")
Code:
('low_ARC.ini');('low_CLS.ini');
;
Hopefully this helps you out. This code is tied with a checkbox.
How do you rename them later? ISDone or UnARc don't read "low_ARc.ini" as "ARC.ini" do they?
__________________
Who's Got Time To Play Games? Huh??
Reply With Quote
  #1464  
Old 08-06-2021, 08:41
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,419
Thanks: 1,078
Thanked 7,034 Times in 2,663 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Try like this

Code:
  if LowResourceCB.Checked then begin
    ExtractTemporaryFile('low_ARC.ini');
    ExtractTemporaryFile('low_CLS.ini');
    RenameFile(ExpandConstant('{tmp}\low_ARC.ini', '{tmp}\Arc.ini'));
    RenameFile(ExpandConstant('{tmp}\low_CLS.ini', '{tmp}\Cls.ini'));
  end else begin
    ExtractTemporaryFile('ARC.INI');
    ExtractTemporaryFile('CLS.INI');
  end;
This code has to be placed BEFORE archive unpacking begins.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
GaMEr_2077 (08-06-2021), Prince4 (08-06-2021)
  #1465  
Old 11-06-2021, 01:17
Epic Titan 69 Epic Titan 69 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: In The Hell
Posts: 89
Thanks: 147
Thanked 39 Times in 27 Posts
Epic Titan 69 is on a distinguished road
How to show custom text instead of LABELCURRFILE
I know that we need to put .Hide in front of it to stop showing current file name but what to do to show custom text like
Extracting or Unpacking...... etc

THANKS
Reply With Quote
  #1466  
Old 11-06-2021, 07:33
GaMEr_2077 GaMEr_2077 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Los Santos, Spain.
Posts: 87
Thanks: 159
Thanked 28 Times in 22 Posts
GaMEr_2077 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Epic Titan 69 View Post
How to show custom text instead of LABELCURRFILE
I know that we need to put .Hide in front of it to stop showing current file name but what to do to show custom text like
Extracting or Unpacking...... etc

THANKS
I also need that.....
Reply With Quote
  #1467  
Old 11-06-2021, 10:59
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,419
Thanks: 1,078
Thanked 7,034 Times in 2,663 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
LABELCURFILE is not inside InnoSetup Support, maybe you mean 'StatusLabel' instead?

StatusLabel is showing 'Unpacking Files ...', FileNameLabel is showing current file.

However, to make a new TLabel or TNewStaticText variable you can do something like this.

Code:
var
  MyText: TLabel;

procedure InitializeWizard();
begin
  MyText := TLabel.Create(WizardForm);
    with MyText do begin
      Parent := WizardForm.InstallingPage;
      Caption := 'My Text here'; // you can also use constants like '{cm:MyText}' with [CustomMessage] section if you like it to make multi langual
      Left := ScaleX(1);
      Top := ScaleY(1);
      Width := ScaleX(150);
      Height := ScaleY(12);
      Wordwrap := False;
    end;
end;

procedure CurPageChanged(CurPageID: integer);
  if CurPageID = wpInstalling then begin
    //Here you can hide (x.Hide) or show (x.Show) your variable
    MyText.Show;
  end;
end;
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Epic Titan 69 (11-06-2021), GaMEr_2077 (11-06-2021)
  #1468  
Old 17-06-2021, 01:20
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 1,172
Thanks: 284
Thanked 1,370 Times in 618 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
There was a plugin for Inno Setup that allowed for bat file / console application output to be redirected to the inno Setup memo window instead of producing a cmd window.

The name seems to have slipped my mind - can anyone help?
Reply With Quote
  #1469  
Old 17-06-2021, 06:19
L33THAK0R's Avatar
L33THAK0R L33THAK0R is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 355
Thanks: 124
Thanked 60 Times in 39 Posts
L33THAK0R is on a distinguished road
Hi all,

Does anyone know if Inno Setup supports checksum parts/segments/other-name-here? A lot of my conversions have selective/optional .bins and I usually only supply the checksums for the "main" files, but was wondering if I could have multiple smaller checksum files for each component then splice these together to verify selected parts.
Reply With Quote
  #1470  
Old 17-06-2021, 10:03
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 1,172
Thanks: 284
Thanked 1,370 Times in 618 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by L33THAK0R View Post
Hi all,

Does anyone know if Inno Setup supports checksum parts/segments/other-name-here? A lot of my conversions have selective/optional .bins and I usually only supply the checksums for the "main" files, but was wondering if I could have multiple smaller checksum files for each component then splice these together to verify selected parts.
bat file - copy main.md5+selective.md5 new.md5

Last edited by Masquerade; 17-06-2021 at 13:53.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Masquerade For This Useful Post:
GaMEr_2077 (17-06-2021), L33THAK0R (17-06-2021)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INNO TROUBLESHOOT - Tutorials and Answers about INNO Setup REV0 Conversion Tutorials 129 21-05-2021 06:51
INNO TUTORIAL - Using Unicode and ANSI Versions of INNO Setup REV0 Conversion Tutorials 51 26-03-2015 07:57
Frequently Asked Questions Joe Forster/STA PC Games - Frequently Asked Questions 0 29-11-2005 10:48



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 14:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com