Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Microsoft XBox > XBox Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16-06-2003, 17:44
infidelity's Avatar
infidelity infidelity is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Dr. Light's Lab
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
infidelity
The Hugest Xecuter2 Programmer Problem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You guys have no idea how totally pissed off I am.

I have come to this conclusion. Anything Xecuter related SUCKS.

Here's my problem

I've been trying to flash the new but crappy, xecuter 2.1 lite

I've been unsuccessful in the cd-rw dept. I can do it with the old xecuter 2lite. But not with this one.

After a week of failure, I've decided to purchase the xecuter 2Pro/Lite Programmer.

I just got the programmer today. I studied faqs, guides, everything needed, to fully understand on how to use the program. Now, everytime I type "x2cable w bios.bin " I get this
Error: SYNC= "3" "F" "7" I've read that this problem is due to a power or connection problem. Ok. Now, I know it's not a connection problem, why you ask, because the two red led lights on the programmer are on. AND The Two blue lights on the xecuter 2.1 Lite, and the led light on the xtention with the switches, those lights are on. Now, the power problem. I've tried with the USB. I get error. I;ve tried with the 9V BRAND NEW BATTERYS. Energizzer, Duracelle, NOTHING. And, I even drove my ass to radio shack, purchased a real 9V adaptor, not those universal adaptors that have 1.1 to 12v. I bought a real 9V adaptor. Nothing. All the power sources I tried worked, but when it came to flashing the chip I got errors up the ass. Listen guys. I'm a professional installer, and when it came to flashing the xecuter 2lite, I've never had problem. I beg you please help me. I've been begging so bad for help in Mirc, they banned me from one of the newbie channels. They're a**holes. And also, I beg to you people that laugh at my misfortune, not to taunt me, or tell me to read another damn faq, or say tough luck. I've spent lots of money and time, just like you people have. All I ask is for assistance, every possible conceivable detail possible. Your help is greatly appreciated, Thank you for your time. "infidelity"
__________________
[B]XBOX V1.0
UnleashX Dashboard
X3 Running Latest IND-BIOS 5003
Crystal XBOX Case w/ "Mod Inside" Jewel
Crystal X-Ecuter X3 Control Panel
Thompson Drive w/ See Through Top
80mm Blue Cold Cathode Jewel Light
3mm Blue Eject Light
Maxtor 300GB 5200RPM HDD Model #K01J300 *Lockable*[/B]

[B]XBOX 360 V1.0 Core
Hitachi-LG DVD-Rom Version 46D w/ Patched xtrm-e.bin[/B]
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 16-06-2003, 19:54
MrCaine01 MrCaine01 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 286
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
MrCaine01
dude I have no idea....the only real advice I got for you is to maybe contact team x-ecuter and ask them for help. describe the situation and see what what they have to say.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16-06-2003, 20:06
Headly's Avatar
Headly Headly is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 515
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Headly
Send a message via AIM to Headly
I have had a similar problem with my chameleon. First off I ordered the Matrix and chameleon as a package from Easybuy2000. Matrix showed up without the chameleon. I emailed them and they were good about sending out to me. In the meantime I had installed and flashed my matrix several times no problem, both via the programmer and Evox. Now when I got my chameleon I cannot flash it. when I plug it into the programmer and run the software it says device not found. The light on the chameleon should remain on when either hooked up to the matrix or programmer. I get no light what so ever with the matrix and when it is on the programmer I get a very brief flash when the programmer is either plug or unplugged from my parallel port. I have for now given up on it and chalk it up to a bad chip.
__________________
Xbox v1.1 120Gb w/Xenium
NTSC V7 PS2 somewhere in Limbo
Windows XP, 1.67GHz Athlon, 768 MB
JLMS DVD-ROM LTD-166S
HP DVD Writer 200i
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16-06-2003, 20:30
Headly's Avatar
Headly Headly is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 515
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Headly
Send a message via AIM to Headly
Think I may have solved my problem with the new Xodus Programmer software. It seems to have flashed the banks OK but i have to wait for the clear coat to dry on my Xbox so I can install the chip. I will let you know later.
__________________
Xbox v1.1 120Gb w/Xenium
NTSC V7 PS2 somewhere in Limbo
Windows XP, 1.67GHz Athlon, 768 MB
JLMS DVD-ROM LTD-166S
HP DVD Writer 200i
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16-06-2003, 22:08
devilsminion's Avatar
devilsminion devilsminion is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: PEI, Canada
Posts: 256
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
devilsminion
I agree I like the old X2 Lite myself

What I had to do was, I had my XBOX with the old X2 lite opened chip exposed I went to flash bios and then I took my chip out put the New one in flashed it on bank one, then repeated to do bank 2. I then put it in the other box and it worked.

From what I heard the best way to the flash is the hot swap. I hope this may help. I wish you the best of luck!!!!!!!
__________________
Now running:
Wndows XP
Athlon 1800 processor
1 Gig of RAM
XBox v1.1
Xecutor2 Lite
120G Hd
60G Hd
LG dvd burner
And a many thanks to all those here at fileforums
View my set up at
http://groups.msn.com/Minionssystempicks/systempics1.msnw
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16-06-2003, 22:32
JiveTurkey JiveTurkey is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Kookamonga(parts unknown)
Posts: 384
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
JiveTurkey
Well Infidelity..um.. tough luck! I haven't had the pleasure of dealing with the X2.1 yet but I would guess you need to spend another whole $24 of your money for another programmer. They aren't exactly hand crafted in a sterile lab and extensively tested.

Well Devil, you are the minion of the Devil so I guess you don't mind playing with fire but I would never recommend moving electrical parts around while they are running. (I had to bury a 80G hard drive because of that once )

Is there anybody that likes that darn Cornhole Linux bios?
__________________
HAL3000
959.1 Zigahertz
768 Terabytes PC 2,200,000 RAM
Dual Geforce15000 2044 MB
85" holographic plasmatron 5000
and a hot sexy voice
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17-06-2003, 06:01
infidelity's Avatar
infidelity infidelity is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Dr. Light's Lab
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
infidelity
Hmmm. Hotswap?? I have my xbox fitted with a working xecuter2 lite. So your saying I can flash the 2.1 lite with my modded xbox with the x2 lite. hmm, how do i do this hot swap. Do you need to have evoxdash, cause i have that. Do I need to burn data discs for bios?? Thanks for your help guys
__________________
[B]XBOX V1.0
UnleashX Dashboard
X3 Running Latest IND-BIOS 5003
Crystal XBOX Case w/ "Mod Inside" Jewel
Crystal X-Ecuter X3 Control Panel
Thompson Drive w/ See Through Top
80mm Blue Cold Cathode Jewel Light
3mm Blue Eject Light
Maxtor 300GB 5200RPM HDD Model #K01J300 *Lockable*[/B]

[B]XBOX 360 V1.0 Core
Hitachi-LG DVD-Rom Version 46D w/ Patched xtrm-e.bin[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17-06-2003, 07:11
Headly's Avatar
Headly Headly is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 515
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Headly
Send a message via AIM to Headly
check out the tutorial section over at www.xbox-scene.com
__________________
Xbox v1.1 120Gb w/Xenium
NTSC V7 PS2 somewhere in Limbo
Windows XP, 1.67GHz Athlon, 768 MB
JLMS DVD-ROM LTD-166S
HP DVD Writer 200i
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17-06-2003, 10:57
infidelity's Avatar
infidelity infidelity is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Dr. Light's Lab
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
infidelity
Sorry, I went to xbox-scene, and found no turtorials on hot swapping. Please tell me how to do it, or tell me exactly what the link is called in the turtorials. Please
__________________
[B]XBOX V1.0
UnleashX Dashboard
X3 Running Latest IND-BIOS 5003
Crystal XBOX Case w/ "Mod Inside" Jewel
Crystal X-Ecuter X3 Control Panel
Thompson Drive w/ See Through Top
80mm Blue Cold Cathode Jewel Light
3mm Blue Eject Light
Maxtor 300GB 5200RPM HDD Model #K01J300 *Lockable*[/B]

[B]XBOX 360 V1.0 Core
Hitachi-LG DVD-Rom Version 46D w/ Patched xtrm-e.bin[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17-06-2003, 11:25
Headly's Avatar
Headly Headly is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 515
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Headly
Send a message via AIM to Headly
Thought there was a tutorial there but guess that it isn't. Best I could find was a thread here called Alternative Flash Method. Basically just boot up with your working mod, switch it with the new one, then go to the flash utility in evox. About that simple. There is a chance that this could fry your chip, but it is small. After all there is a small chance that you could fry your chip do to static every time you touch it. Hope this helps. Seems like a fairly straight forward process.
__________________
Xbox v1.1 120Gb w/Xenium
NTSC V7 PS2 somewhere in Limbo
Windows XP, 1.67GHz Athlon, 768 MB
JLMS DVD-ROM LTD-166S
HP DVD Writer 200i
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 17-06-2003, 11:32
infidelity's Avatar
infidelity infidelity is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Dr. Light's Lab
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
infidelity
I get this message

Unknown bios

I'm trying to flash this chip with the new 4977 bios

I flashed my xecuter 2lite with those bios, by using evox

What is wrong here?
__________________
[B]XBOX V1.0
UnleashX Dashboard
X3 Running Latest IND-BIOS 5003
Crystal XBOX Case w/ "Mod Inside" Jewel
Crystal X-Ecuter X3 Control Panel
Thompson Drive w/ See Through Top
80mm Blue Cold Cathode Jewel Light
3mm Blue Eject Light
Maxtor 300GB 5200RPM HDD Model #K01J300 *Lockable*[/B]

[B]XBOX 360 V1.0 Core
Hitachi-LG DVD-Rom Version 46D w/ Patched xtrm-e.bin[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 17-06-2003, 11:38
infidelity's Avatar
infidelity infidelity is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Dr. Light's Lab
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
infidelity
I'm sorry, this is the message i get

Manufacturers ID ff Device ID ff
!! Unknown Flash Type !!

What do i do?
__________________
[B]XBOX V1.0
UnleashX Dashboard
X3 Running Latest IND-BIOS 5003
Crystal XBOX Case w/ "Mod Inside" Jewel
Crystal X-Ecuter X3 Control Panel
Thompson Drive w/ See Through Top
80mm Blue Cold Cathode Jewel Light
3mm Blue Eject Light
Maxtor 300GB 5200RPM HDD Model #K01J300 *Lockable*[/B]

[B]XBOX 360 V1.0 Core
Hitachi-LG DVD-Rom Version 46D w/ Patched xtrm-e.bin[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 17-06-2003, 12:03
infidelity's Avatar
infidelity infidelity is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Dr. Light's Lab
Posts: 108
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
infidelity
I still get nothing

I even read a tutorial on flashing with evox. I used the method for flashing an xecuter 2lite. It talked nothing about hot swapping, but I know how to do it

I even edited the evox.ini file like it suggested. I put in the command that was on the site, onto the .ini file. I still get nothing

I've done two things

1. With the xecuter 2lite inside. I would boot up. Go into settings, flash bios, click the bio i want to use, it recogninzes it. Then I switch chips, then I press "Y" It begins to erase, but will not write.

2. With the xecuter 2lite inside. I would boot up, Then I would remove the chip, put in the 2.1 lite, click settings, click flash bios, click the bios I want to use. It says Unknown Flash Type. *SIGH* LIke I said. X2.1 lite [email protected][email protected]@[email protected]@! Is there any possible thing left to do?????
__________________
[B]XBOX V1.0
UnleashX Dashboard
X3 Running Latest IND-BIOS 5003
Crystal XBOX Case w/ "Mod Inside" Jewel
Crystal X-Ecuter X3 Control Panel
Thompson Drive w/ See Through Top
80mm Blue Cold Cathode Jewel Light
3mm Blue Eject Light
Maxtor 300GB 5200RPM HDD Model #K01J300 *Lockable*[/B]

[B]XBOX 360 V1.0 Core
Hitachi-LG DVD-Rom Version 46D w/ Patched xtrm-e.bin[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 17-06-2003, 17:01
devilsminion's Avatar
devilsminion devilsminion is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: PEI, Canada
Posts: 256
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
devilsminion
Infidelity,

To solve a problem you must break it down into the basic parts, first I would strongly recommend going back to the other bios
to inlcude the Name to show up, instead of "Unknown" for the bios 4976.2 You must edit the ini to show the last three ROM lines



[FTP]

Enable = Yes
Password = xbox
IGR = Yes

[Telnet]

Enable = Yes

[RDTOOLS]

Enable = Yes
Name = XBOX_V1.1
IGR = Yes

[BIOS]

#
ROM = "EvoX 2.0",0x76fd88337b8d8c1f116f85f3984b98b6
ROM = "EvoX 2.1",0x99487615bb30670cb65993388fcf2a63
ROM = "EvoX 2.2",0x220ade778785cfc3c98bb5ea8bbd8608
ROM = "EvoX 2.3",0xd79bc87c2caa1a50dcc7016adf2ccc0a
ROM = "EvoX 2.4",0xe3ce66b99957a92fdac40af951c3f1fd
ROM = "EvoX 2.6",0xdd3de3542bff7b36cdb0dbe078c27fbe
ROM = "EvoX 3.6",0xcb73b4914bb6c70b66e21377989726a0
ROM = "EvoX 3.6ef",0xf754767b388ce7a08bf57304e24c9ae9
ROM = "EvoX D.6",0xc349c2b047a3d6c2de2e1c10185ecf86
ROM = "EvoX D.6ef",0x74c6235497f474bf88b54b3fc52a20b2
"Rom = "Xecuter2 4976.02",0x1e259481510639d69c8223f75bd79b9b
Rom = "Xecuter2 4976.02-512kb",0x0d7829378e5fd7d112c617d76cac31d7
Rom = "Xecuter2 4976.02-1mb",0x1e259481510639d69c8223f75bd79b9b"

You must edit the in to include thie Rom with the quotes!

Now like I said have the XBox with the working chip on and go to flash bios and pick the Bios but don't hit flash, now take out the chip and put in the new X2 lite make sure it's snug now hit flash, now repeat for the other bank.

Now you have a X2lite with a BIOS that has the media check in it

Now once you get this new chip working then play with a new bios as far as I am concerned if it ain't broke don't fix it as far as the BIOS is concerned
__________________
Now running:
Wndows XP
Athlon 1800 processor
1 Gig of RAM
XBox v1.1
Xecutor2 Lite
120G Hd
60G Hd
LG dvd burner
And a many thanks to all those here at fileforums
View my set up at
http://groups.msn.com/Minionssystempicks/systempics1.msnw
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 17-06-2003, 17:37
JiveTurkey JiveTurkey is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Kookamonga(parts unknown)
Posts: 384
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
JiveTurkey
Yes, I agree with Devil. Just because it says unknown bios doesn't mean anything except it doesn't match anything on your Evox listing.

Using the same format Devil shows, you could make it say "Cornhole 2.1 Bios sucks ass" when you check it instead of the usual names he lists and it wouldn't really change anything.
__________________
HAL3000
959.1 Zigahertz
768 Terabytes PC 2,200,000 RAM
Dual Geforce15000 2044 MB
85" holographic plasmatron 5000
and a hot sexy voice
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com