Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #466  
Old 11-03-2019, 01:29
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,583
Thanks: 942
Thanked 5,847 Times in 2,159 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
@yasitha
Even if you scan a TXT file you will get dynamic streams. It means nothing.

@Razor12911
Thanks bro!
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #467  
Old 11-03-2019, 03:12
yasitha's Avatar
yasitha yasitha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Krypton
Posts: 297
Thanks: 203
Thanked 48 Times in 33 Posts
yasitha is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
@yasitha
Even if you scan a TXT file you will get dynamic streams. It means nothing.

@Razor12911
Thanks bro!
So you mean no compressor used on Metro Exodus at all?
__________________
Keep Up The Good Works!
Reply With Quote
  #468  
Old 11-03-2019, 08:17
ShivShubh ShivShubh is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: India
Posts: 94
Thanks: 311
Thanked 101 Times in 43 Posts
ShivShubh is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by yasitha View Post
So you mean no compressor used on Metro Exodus at all?
Nope unless FitGirl has something else to say here. As I said before, its textures can't be compressed that much when compared to normal DXT textures.
Reply With Quote
  #469  
Old 14-03-2019, 00:04
IgorKolesnik IgorKolesnik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Kiev
Posts: 31
Thanks: 27
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
IgorKolesnik is on a distinguished road
help please solve the problem. When using xtool for large files, this error occurs during installation.
I use this method: xtool+srep+delta+lolz
options xtool:
[External compressor:xtool]
header = 0
packcmd = xtool erecomp:t2:zlib - - <stdin> <stdout>

bat file:
arc.exe a -w.\ -ep1 -dses --dirs -s; -lc- -di -i2 -r -mxtool+srep+delta+lolz data1.bin "packeddata2\*"

xtool v011


Last edited by IgorKolesnik; 14-03-2019 at 00:09.
Reply With Quote
  #470  
Old 14-03-2019, 00:29
yasitha's Avatar
yasitha yasitha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Krypton
Posts: 297
Thanks: 203
Thanked 48 Times in 33 Posts
yasitha is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by IgorKolesnik View Post
help please solve the problem. When using xtool for large files, this error occurs during installation.
I use this method: xtool+srep+delta+lolz
options xtool:
[External compressor:xtool]
header = 0
packcmd = xtool erecomp:t2:zlib - - <stdin> <stdout>

bat file:
arc.exe a -w.\ -ep1 -dses --dirs -s; -lc- -di -i2 -r -mxtool+srep+delta+lolz data1.bin "packeddata2\*"

xtool v011

Use xtool+srep+lolz don't use delta.

Try xtool erecomp:c32mb,t75p:zlib

srep:m3f:l512:c512:a4+lolz:dtb1:d128m:mtt1:mt4

Mt4 need 4 threads. If you have 8 threads use 8 instead of 4

Tip: try single larger file and try decompress. If it works try full game...
__________________
Keep Up The Good Works!

Last edited by yasitha; 14-03-2019 at 00:32.
Reply With Quote
  #471  
Old 14-03-2019, 02:00
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,583
Thanks: 942
Thanked 5,847 Times in 2,159 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Try change chunk size to 128 (worked for all games until now)

xprecomp:t2,c128m:zlib
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #472  
Old 14-03-2019, 03:58
IgorKolesnik IgorKolesnik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Kiev
Posts: 31
Thanks: 27
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
IgorKolesnik is on a distinguished road
Thanks guys, the problem seems to be gone. I will test.

By the way, I noticed that xtool needs vcc 2013 to work, vcc 2015 and newer for some reason does not work.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to IgorKolesnik For This Useful Post:
dixen (14-03-2019), felice2011 (14-03-2019)
  #473  
Old 14-03-2019, 23:01
bunti_o4u's Avatar
bunti_o4u bunti_o4u is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: India
Posts: 161
Thanks: 29
Thanked 163 Times in 61 Posts
bunti_o4u is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Try change chunk size to 128 (worked for all games until now)

xprecomp:t2,c128m:zlib
Tested but it's not working..
Reply With Quote
  #474  
Old 14-03-2019, 23:43
yasitha's Avatar
yasitha yasitha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Krypton
Posts: 297
Thanks: 203
Thanked 48 Times in 33 Posts
yasitha is on a distinguished road
I have compress single 35GB file with c32mb,
It's not the problem. You get Decompressing error right?
If you have any other PC. try decompressing on that pc.
Maybe your compression is fine your pc is the problem...
__________________
Keep Up The Good Works!
Reply With Quote
  #475  
Old 15-03-2019, 00:36
doofoo24 doofoo24 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: canada
Posts: 408
Thanks: 138
Thanked 460 Times in 227 Posts
doofoo24 is on a distinguished road
nah!
i'm guessing that he use different version of xtool for install...
just use the same one if you compress with 0.9 use 0.9 for install...
Reply With Quote
  #476  
Old 15-03-2019, 00:58
bunti_o4u's Avatar
bunti_o4u bunti_o4u is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: India
Posts: 161
Thanks: 29
Thanked 163 Times in 61 Posts
bunti_o4u is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by yasitha View Post
I have compress single 35GB file with c32mb,
It's not the problem. You get Decompressing error right?
If you have any other PC. try decompressing on that pc.
Maybe your compression is fine your pc is the problem...
It's not working means the setting has no effect and files are not getting deflated..

Last edited by bunti_o4u; 15-03-2019 at 03:25.
Reply With Quote
  #477  
Old 02-05-2019, 11:59
yasitha's Avatar
yasitha yasitha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Krypton
Posts: 297
Thanks: 203
Thanked 48 Times in 33 Posts
yasitha is on a distinguished road
Xtool abandoned?

where's the Update?
__________________
Keep Up The Good Works!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to yasitha For This Useful Post:
oltjon (02-05-2019)
  #478  
Old 02-05-2019, 13:02
oltjon's Avatar
oltjon oltjon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: UNITED STATES OF ALBANIA
Posts: 218
Thanks: 1,132
Thanked 166 Times in 79 Posts
oltjon is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by yasitha View Post
Xtool abandoned?

where's the Update?
I don't think xtool has anything else to offer
__________________
....................always rains in the wet.....................
Reply With Quote
  #479  
Old 07-05-2019, 17:02
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,315
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
You may only need to fix some bugs and fully reconcile old ZTool items so ZTool can be removed from CIU.

Before I asked KaktoR:
Why keep ZTool and XTool in CIU, if XTool is ZTool's successor? Does XTool have bugs to keep both in CIU?

Kaktor replied:
No XTool is better (only bug is that big data input does not get unpacked with oodle and lzo codec. All other codecs work).
ZTool for example don't support crilayla codec (which is mostly used in the "anime-like" games like DragonBall, OnePiece, Sonic and etc).
So if you like to remove one of them, then remove ZTool.
Reply With Quote
  #480  
Old 10-05-2019, 13:15
L0v3craft's Avatar
L0v3craft L0v3craft is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Rome
Posts: 78
Thanks: 221
Thanked 24 Times in 15 Posts
L0v3craft is on a distinguished road
Hi guys, someone knows how to pre-compress ...\Content\Paks\*.pak files when they are crypted in games developed with unreal engine ? Usually we can use ztool or xtool/zlib to pre compress the pak files, but when they are crypted ? What to do

Edit: i found the way to get the decryption key(a man from zenhax is able to get it), but how to use the key with xtool ?

Last edited by L0v3craft; 10-05-2019 at 17:40.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Information about ZTool 78372 Conversion Tutorials 73 10-10-2019 06:27
ztool info doofoo24 Conversion Tutorials 2 24-12-2017 22:08
ZTool (Ultimate Precompressor) Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 16 20-07-2017 07:56



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com