Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #571  
Old 10-12-2020, 22:21
drsamonline's Avatar
drsamonline drsamonline is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2020
Location: India
Posts: 5
Thanks: 2
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
drsamonline is on a distinguished road
Nice thank you
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #572  
Old 19-01-2021, 20:51
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,318
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Could someone tell me if to use the "crilayla" method I need to insert a library in addition to "CriLayla.dll" next to XTool.exe (32 bits).
I mean if I configure Arc.ini in this way I need to have in the "CriLayla " folder plus any files besides "CriLayla.dll" and "XTool.exe" (32-bits)?
Code:
[External compressor:xcrilayla]
header    = 0
packcmd   = "CriLayla\XTool.exe" e:precomp:t100p,c128m,v:crilayla - - <stdin> <stdout>
unpackcmd = "CriLayla\XTool.exe" d:precomp:t50p - - <stdin> <stdout>
Reply With Quote
  #573  
Old 19-01-2021, 23:43
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 748
Thanks: 168
Thanked 796 Times in 394 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
@Cesar
That is all you need: xtool x86 + crilayla.dll

I don't know what the v is for in your packcmd though:
Code:
e:precomp:t100p,c128m,v:crilayla
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Masquerade For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (20-01-2021)
  #574  
Old 21-01-2021, 13:06
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,318
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masquerade View Post
@Cesar
That is all you need: xtool x86 + crilayla.dll

I don't know what the v is for in your packcmd though:
Code:
e:precomp:t100p,c128m,v:crilayla
I have no idea of this "v" as a parameter.
I looked at the older sources codes and since version "CIUv2 v2.0.3.9 U15.2 (2018-10-28) in "UltraARC 2900 R6" (modifyed by Simorq) has this parameter "v" in crilayla method.
Until the version "UltraArc 2900 R5" (CIUv2 v2.0.3.9 U15.1 (2018-10-06)) there was no such parameter "v" in the cirilayla command (Only: XTool e: precomp:t100p:crilayla - - <stdin> <stdout>)
In the image you can see which original parameter has been replaced.
If anyone knows what this parameter "v" refers to please post it here.
Reply With Quote
  #575  
Old 21-01-2021, 13:50
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,584
Thanks: 943
Thanked 5,848 Times in 2,159 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
v is for verify if I remember correctly. Simorq posted somewhere over here about this (or someone other).

Edit: https://fileforums.com/showpost.php?...&postcount=380
Edit 2: https://fileforums.com/showpost.php?...&postcount=377
...
__________________
Haters gonna hate

Last edited by KaktoR; 21-01-2021 at 13:56.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (21-01-2021)
  #576  
Old 22-01-2021, 10:38
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,318
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
1) Can anyone tell me for sure if the zstd codec works with old 32-bit XTool?
Putting 32-bit libzstd.dll together with XTool v012 (or earlier) and running XTool displays the message "zstd: not loaded" (see image).
With the 64-bit version (using the x64 libraries) the zstd codec is loaded normally.

2) The image also says that "oodle" has not been loaded and the library "oo2core_5_win32.dll" is together with XTool, this is normal, or does it not support Oodle in the 32-bit version despite Razor12911 having shared the library in the x86 folder?

Reply With Quote
  #577  
Old 22-01-2021, 10:44
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,636
Thanks: 2,013
Thanked 10,344 Times in 2,202 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
The 32-bit libzstd from this xtool package requires libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll, think of it as programs requiring Visual C++ Runtime libraries, but this one requires one from gcc compiler, not sure why.

Try finding the matching pair from here
https://github.com/facebook/zstd/releases
Reply With Quote
  #578  
Old 22-01-2021, 11:44
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,318
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor12911 View Post
The 32-bit libzstd from this xtool package requires libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll, think of it as programs requiring Visual C++ Runtime libraries, but this one requires one from gcc compiler, not sure why.

Try finding the matching pair from here
https://github.com/facebook/zstd/releases
I looked for everything on the link page and didn't find it.
I don't even know the version of libzstd.dll that the old XTool used.
However I found the library informed at:https://pt.dll-files.com/libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll.html
Both link files allowed to load the codec. I tested it and it worked perfectly zstd with StarWars BF2 (Ratio 129.47%)

@Razor12911, does the oodle method need anything to load with old XTool or does it not support oodle in 32-bit version?

Last edited by Cesar82; 22-01-2021 at 11:55.
Reply With Quote
  #579  
Old 22-01-2021, 11:52
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,584
Thanks: 943
Thanked 5,848 Times in 2,159 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
@Cesar
I suggest to not use oodle with old xtool at all due to bugs.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (07-04-2021)
  #580  
Old 07-04-2021, 04:35
Prince4 Prince4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India->Delhi->Rohini
Posts: 119
Thanks: 100
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
Prince4 is on a distinguished road
Hi all, i've been away from this stuff for quite some time, but i just wanted to get back into this, so i'm trying to run XTool with Freearc but everytime freearc runs it crashes instantly with XTool, can someone help me out as to why is this happening?

Other methods are working fine (Precomp,PZLib,SRep,Delta,Lolz)

These are the parameters :

Code:
Arc_mar14.exe a -ep1 --dirs -r --archive-comment="%comment%" --workdir=C:\_Out\$$work_dir$$\ -mxtool+srep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc2000 "C:\_Out\Setup-XT+S+L%1.Rpk" "%dir%\*"
Here is my Arc.ini :

Code:
[External compressor:xtool]
header    = 0
packcmd   = xtool.exe precomp -mzlib -c32mb -t100p --dbase - - <stdin> <stdout>
unpackcmd = xtool.exe decode -t50p - - <stdin> <stdout>

[External compressor:srep]
header = 0
packcmd   = srep64 -m5f $$arcdatafile$$.tmp $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = srep64 -d -s $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
__________________
Who's Got Time To Play Games? Huh??
Reply With Quote
  #581  
Old 07-04-2021, 09:52
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 748
Thanks: 168
Thanked 796 Times in 394 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
Prince4

Your issue lies in the packcmd, xtool in this topic does not support --dbase parameter.

I think you may be confused with new XTool, which can be found in this topic: https://www.fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=102832
Reply With Quote
  #582  
Old 07-04-2021, 22:31
Prince4 Prince4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: India->Delhi->Rohini
Posts: 119
Thanks: 100
Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
Prince4 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masquerade View Post
Prince4
Your issue lies in the packcmd, xtool in this topic does not support --dbase parameter.
I think you may be confused with new XTool, which can be found in this topic: https://www.fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=102832
Ah i am using that version (0.3.9), i just posted on the wrong thread. But i can verify that program does have that option.

Also just tested, i added "=temp.db" in that option on the packcmd and the compression started but crashed in srep (bad media=?) at 0.2% where FArc is supposed to make a zip file. I'm using SRep 0.393a.
__________________
Who's Got Time To Play Games? Huh??
Reply With Quote
  #583  
Old 05-11-2021, 17:15
sanniasajive sanniasajive is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: India
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
sanniasajive is on a distinguished road
thank you razor, you made my life much simpler!!
Reply With Quote
  #584  
Old 03-05-2022, 12:11
JaleSwiftpaw JaleSwiftpaw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2022
Location: Chile
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
JaleSwiftpaw is on a distinguished road
Thanks, I've been looking for this.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Information about ZTool 78372 Conversion Tutorials 73 10-10-2019 06:27
ztool info doofoo24 Conversion Tutorials 2 24-12-2017 22:08
ZTool (Ultimate Precompressor) Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 16 20-07-2017 07:56



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 21:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com