Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1111  
Old 15-05-2022, 08:20
Spotless's Avatar
Spotless Spotless is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Egypt
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Spotless is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Your error could happen because you edited the script. I will give no support for edited script unless you know what to do.



Go to Help folder and read Settings.txt. There is all explained you need to know.
ok thanks
it was errors from the archive

about the script im editing it but i keep your credits
__________________
Be kind so that people be kind with you
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #1112  
Old 15-05-2022, 09:34
Spotless's Avatar
Spotless Spotless is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Egypt
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Spotless is on a distinguished road
another question how do i change the whole installer font?
__________________
Be kind so that people be kind with you
Reply With Quote
  #1113  
Old 15-05-2022, 10:59
mausschieber's Avatar
mausschieber mausschieber is offline
Conversion Designer
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: germany
Posts: 2,513
Thanks: 4,465
Thanked 7,724 Times in 1,912 Posts
mausschieber is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spotless View Post
another question how do i change the whole installer font?
As KaktoR says before
Code:
Go to Help folder and read Settings.txt. There is all explained you need to know.
__________________
It would be nice if you appreciate my work with the thanks Button

Reply With Quote
  #1114  
Old 15-05-2022, 12:33
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,584
Thanks: 943
Thanked 5,848 Times in 2,159 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
It is only possible to change the welcome and finish messages.

By editing the script it is possible to change the whole appereance of the installer too, like this



However sometimes it is needed to change the font size for all elements. Like in the image above, you will see some cut texts.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #1115  
Old 15-05-2022, 17:31
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,318
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
It is only possible to change the welcome and finish messages.

By editing the script it is possible to change the whole appereance of the installer too, like this



However sometimes it is needed to change the font size for all elements. Like in the image above, you will see some cut texts.
Suggestion.
Instead of using Fonte.Size := 14 you can try using Fonte.Height := Scale(10) for example (it will keep the Height aspect of the font automatically calculating the font.size).
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
KaktoR (16-05-2022)
  #1116  
Old 16-05-2022, 11:16
Spotless's Avatar
Spotless Spotless is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2021
Location: Egypt
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Spotless is on a distinguished road
Thank you guys for Help
i want to combine records.ini to setup
and i want to add component archive name
and Redists does not work
__________________
Be kind so that people be kind with you

Last edited by Spotless; 17-05-2022 at 12:22.
Reply With Quote
  #1117  
Old 20-05-2022, 00:18
L33THAK0R's Avatar
L33THAK0R L33THAK0R is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 232
Thanks: 80
Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
L33THAK0R is on a distinguished road
What'd be the best solution for being able to use a custom directory constant for a component file? I'm interested in looking into using something like the "{sd}" constant for a given component entry.

I know such functionality is supported for specifying the path of an ".ini" file under [INISettings], but I'm not too sure how to implement it.

I believe this is the section of the script I should be looking at, with the highlighted text being the value that I THINK indicates the working directory for where the file should be.

Code:
            ComponentFile := ExpandConstant('{src}\' + GetIniString('ComponentsSettings', 'Component' + IntToStr(CompIndexList[I]) + '.File', '', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\Settings.ini')));
            if (ISDoneError = False) and FileExists(ComponentFile) then
              if not ISArcExtract(0, 0, ComponentFile, ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\arc.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), false) then
                ISDoneError := True;
I thought about using "{#.File}" or "{#File}", (as seen when used for "{#INIFile}") but this doesn't seem to be a valid solution, would anyone be able to suggest a method that I can look into?
Reply With Quote
  #1118  
Old 20-05-2022, 00:39
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,318
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by L33THAK0R View Post
What'd be the best solution for being able to use a custom directory constant for a component file? I'm interested in looking into using something like the "{sd}" constant for a given component entry.

I know such functionality is supported for specifying the path of an ".ini" file under [INISettings], but I'm not too sure how to implement it.

I believe this is the section of the script I should be looking at, with the highlighted text being the value that I THINK indicates the working directory for where the file should be.

Code:
            ComponentFile := ExpandConstant('{src}\' + GetIniString('ComponentsSettings', 'Component' + IntToStr(CompIndexList[I]) + '.File', '', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\Settings.ini')));
            if (ISDoneError = False) and FileExists(ComponentFile) then
              if not ISArcExtract(0, 0, ComponentFile, ExpandConstant('{app}'), '', false, '', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\arc.ini'), ExpandConstant('{app}'), false) then
                ISDoneError := True;
I thought about using "{#.File}" or "{#File}", (as seen when used for "{#INIFile}") but this doesn't seem to be a valid solution, would anyone be able to suggest a method that I can look into?
This is an old version of ASIS and I don't even remember anymore, but I think you can use any constant supported by Inno Setup, but all components will be redirected to new constant.
P.S: The current version you configure directly in the Records.ini file for each component.
Reply With Quote
  #1119  
Old 20-05-2022, 04:36
L33THAK0R's Avatar
L33THAK0R L33THAK0R is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 232
Thanks: 80
Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
L33THAK0R is on a distinguished road
I am able to change all components to use a given constant, was hoping though to be able to use a different constant for each component, thanks for the help nonetheless.

All the new functionality in newer versions of the script really have me seriously considering making the move from v7.2.0, honestly though the only thing stopping me is the super convenient "Compressor GUI", its a shame it was phased out after v7.2.0 .
Reply With Quote
  #1120  
Old 20-05-2022, 07:57
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,318
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Compressor GUI was eliminated to make way for DiskSpan GUI which has much more features and ease of compression doing everything automatically.

Why don't you use DiskSpan GUI?
Reply With Quote
  #1121  
Old 20-05-2022, 08:47
fabrieunko fabrieunko is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: france
Posts: 90
Thanks: 55
Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
fabrieunko is on a distinguished road
hello I would like to add the equalizer if someone can give me a track? thank you in advance
Reply With Quote
  #1122  
Old 20-05-2022, 09:08
L33THAK0R's Avatar
L33THAK0R L33THAK0R is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 232
Thanks: 80
Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
L33THAK0R is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
Compressor GUI was eliminated to make way for DiskSpan GUI which has much more features and ease of compression doing everything automatically.

Why don't you use DiskSpan GUI?
Compressor GUI looks great, and honestly its a god send for many, but I just use my own little script to process archives using multiple compressors, since I'm often running at least 10-20 fairly large compression tests at any given moment, and having a simple terminal window is just less resource intensive and more easily readable for me personally.

Sorry if I offended you, DiskSpan GUI is a great tool, just not my personal cup of tea.
Reply With Quote
  #1123  
Old 20-05-2022, 09:35
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,584
Thanks: 943
Thanked 5,848 Times in 2,159 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
You don't have to use DiskSpan GUI for ASIS. You can still create your own archive which whatever tool you like. The only thing is you have to create a Setup.dll manualy. All of this is explained in Help folder\Setup.dll.txt
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (20-05-2022)
  #1124  
Old 20-05-2022, 09:57
L33THAK0R's Avatar
L33THAK0R L33THAK0R is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2021
Location: Saudi Arabia
Posts: 232
Thanks: 80
Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
L33THAK0R is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
You don't have to use DiskSpan GUI for ASIS. You can still create your own archive which whatever tool you like. The only thing is you have to create a Setup.dll manualy. All of this is explained in Help folder\Setup.dll.txt
Ah sick yeah checking out v7.3.3 right now, things seem a lot more streamlined than the last time I checked out a newer revision, think I'll migrate over, the eye-boggling amount of new features/QoL improvements is too good to pass up on, plus being able to aggressively compress all the required compressors into a separate archive is super convenient, very confident this'll save at least a couple GB in space once I've rebuilt all my setup executables that were built using v7.2.0 .

Last edited by L33THAK0R; 20-05-2022 at 10:01.
Reply With Quote
  #1125  
Old 20-05-2022, 16:31
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,318
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by L33THAK0R View Post
Ah sick yeah checking out v7.3.3 right now, things seem a lot more streamlined than the last time I checked out a newer revision, think I'll migrate over, the eye-boggling amount of new features/QoL improvements is too good to pass up on, plus being able to aggressively compress all the required compressors into a separate archive is super convenient, very confident this'll save at least a couple GB in space once I've rebuilt all my setup executables that were built using v7.2.0 .
I've been looking at my old source codes here and apparently the current ASIS (v7.3.3) works with the COMPRESSOR_ GUI included in ASIS v7.2.2 (also including the compressor files).

I attached the files referring to the old compressors that worked with the COMPRESSOR_GUI (They must be very outdated).
With this GUI compressor you create the Setup.dll file that can be used with current ASIS (I think).
It must be extracted to the ASIS folder.
P.S: Add the 64BitOnly=0 key in the [Settings] section of the ASIS Settings.ini file so that you can use 32-bit compressors.
To work on 32-bit systems, it is also necessary to remove the lines indicated below from the [Setup] section of the Script.iss of the ASIS v7.3.3 :
Code:
ArchitecturesInstallIn64BitMode=x64
ArchitecturesAllowed=x64
EDIT: From what you can see it should also work with DislSpan GUI 1.0.0.5, just copy the COMPRESSOR.ini file from the "DiskSpan_GUI\Resources" folder to the COMPRESSOR\Resources folder of DiskSpan GUI 1.0.0.5 and then delete the DiskSpan GUI folder and rename the "COMPRESSOR" folder (DiskSpan GUI 1.0.0.5) to "DiskSpan_GUI" and move the folder into the ASIS folder.

EDIT: I attached a new file.
Extract the COMPRESSOR (DSG) folder to the ASIS 7.3.3 folder.
- Added a combobox in the COMPRESSOR_GUI interface to select the method used to compress Setup DLL.

Last edited by Cesar82; 24-05-2022 at 14:05.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
Gehrman (04-07-2022), Grumpy (22-05-2022), XxAZAxX (21-05-2022)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Portable Installer Inno Setup Script y_thelastknight Conversion Tutorials 59 23-10-2020 00:02
INDEX - Conversion Tutorial Index Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 5 11-06-2020 02:05
Simple Arc Installer 78372 Conversion Tutorials 1 15-06-2017 15:37
[Help] need Advanced Installer script with Razor1911's UltraArc module rez3vil Conversion Tutorials 1 29-09-2016 04:10
MSC+Srep+lzma Simple Script Example gozarck Conversion Tutorials 10 07-09-2015 16:31



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com