Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #166  
Old 17-04-2017, 22:57
Bulat Bulat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Moscow
Posts: 63
Thanks: 26
Thanked 51 Times in 27 Posts
Bulat is on a distinguished road
yes, stdio-to-stdout mode in freearc has bugs and i don't know how to implement it correct
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #167  
Old 18-04-2017, 01:17
felice2011's Avatar
felice2011 felice2011 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: italy
Posts: 834
Thanks: 348
Thanked 1,142 Times in 386 Posts
felice2011 is on a distinguished road
@Bulat..Why not open a new thread with the beta version 0.20 of FANext compiled.
So you can discuss, test it, and test pros and cons.
Honestly I tested the 0.11 release, but I have had various difficulties in its operation, continuing to love only FreeArc.
__________________
≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈ ≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈
I Mediocri Imitano, I Geni Copiano, Dio Crea & Distrugge (Io Ridefinisco & Perfeziono le Loro Opere Rendendole Uniche)
≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈ ≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈
Mediocrities Imitate, Genius Copy, God Creates & Destroys (I Reconsider & Improve Their Works, Rending Them One And Only)
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 18-04-2017, 02:19
Bulat Bulat is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Moscow
Posts: 63
Thanks: 26
Thanked 51 Times in 27 Posts
Bulat is on a distinguished road
i will do that when it will be released

here i answered on the question about old arc.exe
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 18-04-2017, 02:33
felice2011's Avatar
felice2011 felice2011 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: italy
Posts: 834
Thanks: 348
Thanked 1,142 Times in 386 Posts
felice2011 is on a distinguished road
Oh Yepp the context I had understood of the old FA ...., more or less when is estimated the FANext release with a new update?
__________________
≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈ ≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈
I Mediocri Imitano, I Geni Copiano, Dio Crea & Distrugge (Io Ridefinisco & Perfeziono le Loro Opere Rendendole Uniche)
≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈ ≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈
Mediocrities Imitate, Genius Copy, God Creates & Destroys (I Reconsider & Improve Their Works, Rending Them One And Only)
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 18-04-2017, 12:08
ShadowEagle's Avatar
ShadowEagle ShadowEagle is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Wonderland
Posts: 138
Thanks: 18
Thanked 21 Times in 18 Posts
ShadowEagle is on a distinguished road
Stupid question: What`s the difference between 32 and 64bit version?
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 19-04-2017, 14:04
Sebazz Sebazz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Terra
Posts: 58
Thanks: 21
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Sebazz is on a distinguished road
Conversion speed, x64 is more faster.
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 22-04-2017, 08:13
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,555
Thanks: 935
Thanked 5,799 Times in 2,140 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Thanks for this razor.

First i was dumb, i got everytime errors in compression, then - after some hours of try&error - i checked arc.ini... there was no packcmd for pzlib... Now i got it

I think my first conversion using pzlib is just behind the mountain.

PS: Is there any pzlib checker? Can't find it on INDEX.
__________________
Haters gonna hate

Last edited by KaktoR; 22-04-2017 at 08:23.
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 22-04-2017, 09:01
-XCX-'s Avatar
-XCX- -XCX- is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: In Any Planet
Posts: 60
Thanks: 121
Thanked 88 Times in 23 Posts
-XCX- is on a distinguished road
zlib checker
http://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=97657
http://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=98198
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to -XCX- For This Useful Post:
KaktoR (22-04-2017), TWOELV (22-04-2017)
  #174  
Old 23-04-2017, 04:51
romulus_ut3 romulus_ut3 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Bangladesh
Posts: 71
Thanks: 169
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
romulus_ut3 is on a distinguished road
Razor, what would you recommended settings be for a PC equipped with 16 GBs of RAM and four cores/four threads processor when using pZlibV3?

I am getting CRC error during decompression while compressing Witcher 3, BTW.

My current settings:

Code:
[External compressor:pzlib64]
header = 0
packcmd   = pzlib64 e -m2 -x -r9 -t4 $$arcdatafile$$.tmp -o $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = pzlib64 d -t8 - -o - <stdin> <stdout>
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 23-04-2017, 05:21
shazzla shazzla is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hunnia
Posts: 222
Thanks: 408
Thanked 86 Times in 63 Posts
shazzla is on a distinguished road
I had CRCs too. Define number of threads like this : -t75p and it will be fine (in pack/unpack section)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to shazzla For This Useful Post:
romulus_ut3 (25-04-2017)
  #176  
Old 25-04-2017, 07:31
romulus_ut3 romulus_ut3 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Bangladesh
Posts: 71
Thanks: 169
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
romulus_ut3 is on a distinguished road
Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 27-04-2017, 11:02
Simorq's Avatar
Simorq Simorq is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Iran
Posts: 642
Thanks: 3,602
Thanked 1,289 Times in 463 Posts
Simorq is on a distinguished road
More time for games with the big size pZLib comes problem for extracting

But these settings will fix the problem.

[External compressorZLib]
header = 0
packcmd = pZLib e -m2 -t125p - -o - <stdin> <stdout>
unpackcmd = pZLib d -t100p - -o - <stdin> <stdout>
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 27-04-2017, 11:58
danswano danswano is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Luxm
Posts: 314
Thanks: 218
Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
danswano is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simorq View Post
More time for games with the big size pZLib comes problem for extracting

But these settings will fix the problem.

[External compressorZLib]
header = 0
packcmd = pZLib e -m2 -t125p - -o - <stdin> <stdout>
unpackcmd = pZLib d -t100p - -o - <stdin> <stdout>
What games and errors like what?
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 27-04-2017, 12:23
Simorq's Avatar
Simorq Simorq is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Iran
Posts: 642
Thanks: 3,602
Thanked 1,289 Times in 463 Posts
Simorq is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by danswano View Post
What games and errors like what?
BERSERK And The Band Of The Hawk
crc error

Last edited by Simorq; 27-04-2017 at 12:25.
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 30-04-2017, 03:04
poker2332 poker2332 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: argentina
Posts: 28
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
poker2332 is on a distinguished road
Hello, I'm trying to compress the bf3 multiplayer.
But I'm having problems when it comes to unpacking it.
One of the most common problems is CRC error
Could you say that I am doing wrong?






ARC.INI
[External compressor:msc]
header = 0
packcmd = msc c -v -f -wav=1 -raw=1 -bmp=1 -ddsraw=1 -ddsdxt=1 -mp3=1 -bmf=9s -tak=9+ -dxt=1 -lzma=hc4,lc8,lp2,pb2,fb273,mc1000000 $$arcdatafile$$.tmp $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

[External compressor:pzlib]
header = 0
packcmd = pzlib e -m2 -st75p -t4 -ct8 -c32m -b512k $$arcdatafile$$.tmp -o $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = pzlib d -t4 - -o - <stdin> <stdout>


[External compressor:srep64]
header = 0
packcmd = srep64 -m5f -d1g -a2 $$arcdatafile$$.tmp $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = srep64 -d -s -- <stdin> <stdout>

[External compressor:xz,lz77]
header = 0
packcmd = 7z a -txz -an -mcrc=0 -m1=lzma2:d120m:fb=273:mf=bt4:mc=1000000:lc=4:lp=0 -mmt=4 -mx9 -si -so <stdin> <stdout>
unpackcmd = dec x -txz -an -y -si -so <stdin> <stdout>

Repack.bat
Arc a -ma9 -ds -lc1024 -ld1024 -ep1 -di -i2 -ed -r -s; -w"D:\TMP" "E:\BF4 repack\Setup-1a.bin" -mpzlib+msc+srep64+delta+exe2+lz77 "E:\Program Files (x86)\Split_Kompress_v1.3d\Temp Folders\Battlefield 3_1\*"

I am using this version of arc.exe and unarc.dll

http://fileforums.com/attachment.php...6&d=1488018486

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 16-05-2017 at 09:24.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anno 1701 won't load, just get a blue screen! Shadow22 General Gaming 5 28-08-2012 12:52
CPU jumps up to 100% now, not before dav6 Software 11 24-05-2008 03:33
Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. WTF FOR ME. SansMercy General Gaming 5 07-04-2007 23:05
weird error.... sheykh PC Games 5 07-05-2006 20:23
Have someone the german final release of WinNT 5 (2000) SP2 luckystar PC Games 0 15-08-2001 12:11



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 16:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com