Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 27-03-2013, 10:48
yener90 yener90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Away
Posts: 810
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,090 Times in 217 Posts
yener90 is on a distinguished road
for me it took 162 minutes
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #17  
Old 27-03-2013, 11:33
jackstuff's Avatar
jackstuff jackstuff is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: iN mEMORIES
Posts: 109
Thanks: 110
Thanked 26 Times in 17 Posts
jackstuff is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by yener90 View Post
for me it took 162 minutes
Your system config plz
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 27-03-2013, 11:56
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 276
Thanks: 124
Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to mikey26 Send a message via Yahoo to mikey26
took me me around just under 2 hours
amd quad 8 gb corsair dominators 1600mhz and 120gb ssd vortex 4.but i was doing conversion on the same hdd.it should be faster if i had a second ssd.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 27-03-2013, 11:57
yener90 yener90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Away
Posts: 810
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,090 Times in 217 Posts
yener90 is on a distinguished road
AMD Phenom II X6 1075T 6x3.00 Ghz
4 GB RAM
64 bit Windows 8 Pro.
maybe it read wrong

could also be 126 minutes.

found the problem:
didnt follow conversion correctly.
i compressed with all languages.
therefore it took lot of longer

Last edited by yener90; 27-03-2013 at 12:02.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 27-03-2013, 12:05
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 276
Thanks: 124
Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to mikey26 Send a message via Yahoo to mikey26
nice yener :-) ssd is godsend the read and write speeds of my ssd is around 500mb.but is halved if u read and write at the same time to the same hdd.i think will test ssd to ssd conversion tomorrow see if i can get a spare ssd from work to see what inprovements it will have.this is the one i am using at the moment http://ocz.com/consumer/vertex-4-sata-3-ssd.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 27-03-2013, 12:11
yener90 yener90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Away
Posts: 810
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,090 Times in 217 Posts
yener90 is on a distinguished road
currently ssd drives are too small & expensive.

i think three points are important
- cpu
- ram
- ssd

if one component is slow, then it will influence the speed of the other hardware.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 27-03-2013, 21:25
jackstuff's Avatar
jackstuff jackstuff is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: iN mEMORIES
Posts: 109
Thanks: 110
Thanked 26 Times in 17 Posts
jackstuff is on a distinguished road
Increase the virtual memory of your ram may be its help u
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 27-03-2013, 22:26
surat2000 surat2000 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: INDIA
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
surat2000 is on a distinguished road



well that u can see inside this picture that i will face this problem 2nd time when first i try to convert tomb raider and there is same problem but there is mesut28 who create new conversion and that work perfect for me i don't know what is missing or my mistake some one can explain me please
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 28-03-2013, 04:07
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,038
Thanked 8,974 Times in 3,082 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
top picture( resident evil 6 ) why are you compiling the batch file? just run it, it creates the cabs for you.

second picture ( tombraider ) you need unicode version of inno, NOT ansi version
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 28-03-2013, 08:33
yobani_p yobani_p is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: colombia
Posts: 4
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
yobani_p is on a distinguished road
Exclamation

excellent conversion, but there is a possibiliity to remove the compression? i dont mind about that, 1 dvd9 + 1 dvd5 is good for me thx in advance
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 28-03-2013, 09:00
Fabioddq's Avatar
Fabioddq Fabioddq is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,221
Thanks: 336
Thanked 2,135 Times in 427 Posts
Fabioddq is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by yobani_p View Post
excellent conversion, but there is a possibiliity to remove the compression? i dont mind about that, 1 dvd9 + 1 dvd5 is good for me thx in advance
You can but need reorganize all files in Data*.lst or will not fit.

Data1.cab has 9.714.441.927 bytes ( ~ 10GB). With compression reduce to 4.25GB.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 28-03-2013, 10:08
theimperatorum theimperatorum is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: italy
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
theimperatorum is on a distinguished road
I removed all languages ​​except Italian and startup I get this error:

Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 28-03-2013, 10:51
Joe Forster/STA's Avatar
Joe Forster/STA Joe Forster/STA is offline
Senior forum member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Hungary
Posts: 9,706
Thanks: 10
Thanked 297 Times in 188 Posts
Joe Forster/STA is on a distinguished road
The "3" at the end is probably the error code; in DOS/Windows, it stands for "path not found".
__________________
Joe Forster/STA
For more information, see the FileForums forum rules and the PC Games forum FAQ!
Don't contact me via E-mail or PM to ask for help with anything other than patches (or software in general) done by me, otherwise your request may be deleted without any reply!
Homepage: http://sta.c64.org, E-mail: [email protected]; for attachments, send compressed (ZIP or RAR) files only, otherwise your E-mail will bounce back!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 28-03-2013, 14:40
spawniectes's Avatar
spawniectes spawniectes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Argentina
Posts: 202
Thanks: 52
Thanked 401 Times in 76 Posts
spawniectes is on a distinguished road
Hi fabioddq I try to use your conversion but didn't work for me, I execute the bat, put my game folder when is asked then nothing it freeze on creating data.cabs... but nothing happens. I just re-installed all my system so I dont know WTF it's going on.

Thanks in advance for any help.

My system specs.

Phenom II X4 black edition 965 3.40ghz
12GB DDR 3
2 HDD (500GB) (350GB)
GEFORCE 9500 1GB
__________________
always above all, keep in mind that some day you will die. Bushido.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 28-03-2013, 17:23
HellRazor HellRazor is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Q'onos
Posts: 182
Thanks: 213
Thanked 103 Times in 56 Posts
HellRazor is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by spawniectes View Post
Hi fabioddq I try to use your conversion but didn't work for me, I execute the bat, put my game folder when is asked then nothing it freeze on creating data.cabs...
Just leave it for a while... The game has around 12k files (11097, after you are done removing all unneeded language files). Biggest file is around 80mb while smallest are 16 bytes. It takes a while for Arc to cache them all before it starts compressing them.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to HellRazor For This Useful Post:
spawniectes (28-03-2013)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDEX - CD2DVD Conversion Index **UPDATED: 15-05-2022** Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 223 14-05-2022 18:51
FIFA 13 (DVD9 -> 2xDVD5) One Audio Language yener90 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 30 02-01-2015 08:43
Resident Evil Operation Raccoon City (2xDVD5 - Inno + Freearc) Fabioddq PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 32 25-08-2014 18:35
MULTIPLE AUDIO TRACKS ON RESIDENT EVIL 2 ANY IDEAS? webber DC Games 0 27-01-2001 17:45



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 13:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com