Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1306  
Old 21-03-2013, 10:13
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,627
Thanks: 1,999
Thanked 10,309 Times in 2,196 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morgrel View Post
ok done but it doesn't work...
i'm using CI 8.5.7.4 and using a video re-encoded using settings showed by kassane in his post
maybe i must add some lines in setup.ini to tell that there is a video or enconding parameters for the video are wrong?
any help will be appreciate
codecs must be installed, for example: K-Lite Codecs.
Sponsored Links
  #1307  
Old 22-03-2013, 13:13
Morgrel Morgrel is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rome
Posts: 60
Thanks: 25
Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts
Morgrel is on a distinguished road
ok i think i'm the dumbest person in the world..
i do the conversion and then tried to install it on a Virtual Machine but i didn't have installed the codecs on it.
thx to all
  #1308  
Old 22-03-2013, 16:40
spawniectes's Avatar
spawniectes spawniectes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Argentina
Posts: 202
Thanks: 52
Thanked 401 Times in 76 Posts
spawniectes is on a distinguished road
I having trouble with freearc, the compression works great but when decompress got an error

there is any way to skip the crc check?
__________________
always above all, keep in mind that some day you will die. Bushido.

Last edited by spawniectes; 22-03-2013 at 16:50.
  #1309  
Old 22-03-2013, 17:29
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,038
Thanked 8,974 Times in 3,082 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
NOT really an issue with freearc, but actually Default Temporary Folder in C:\
you are running out of room for extraction / temp files / etc., during unpacking part.

goto control panel > system > advanced system settings. goto bottm environment variables. top window change TEMP / TMP folder location, to another drive with LOTS of space. ( The Drive / Folder MUST BE CREATED before you change it there )

There is also another set of these locations in bottom window, change those as well.
Exit out after making changes & reboot PC, NEVER have another issue with running out of room again for temp folder, as its no longer on C:\ !!!!

Just remember to empty it out once in a while..
The Following User Says Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
spawniectes (22-03-2013)
  #1310  
Old 22-03-2013, 18:21
spawniectes's Avatar
spawniectes spawniectes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Argentina
Posts: 202
Thanks: 52
Thanked 401 Times in 76 Posts
spawniectes is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
NOT really an issue with freearc, but actually Default Temporary Folder in C:\
you are running out of room for extraction / temp files / etc., during unpacking part.

goto control panel > system > advanced system settings. goto bottm environment variables. top window change TEMP / TMP folder location, to another drive with LOTS of space. ( The Drive / Folder MUST BE CREATED before you change it there )

There is also another set of these locations in bottom window, change those as well.
Exit out after making changes & reboot PC, NEVER have another issue with running out of room again for temp folder, as its no longer on C:\ !!!!

Just remember to empty it out once in a while..
I made all the steps but keep getting the error, I change the temp folder to a drive with 100gb of free space
__________________
always above all, keep in mind that some day you will die. Bushido.
  #1311  
Old 22-03-2013, 20:07
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,038
Thanked 8,974 Times in 3,082 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
also did some searching on RU forums, seems to be a bug in alpha version of freearc, best to rollback to earlier version. ( dont know if 100% cause of this issue, still going thru script. )
The Following User Says Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
spawniectes (22-03-2013)
  #1312  
Old 22-03-2013, 20:29
spawniectes's Avatar
spawniectes spawniectes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Argentina
Posts: 202
Thanks: 52
Thanked 401 Times in 76 Posts
spawniectes is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
also did some searching on RU forums, seems to be a bug in alpha version of freearc, best to rollback to earlier version. ( dont know if 100% cause of this issue, still going thru script. )
wich version you recomend me?
__________________
always above all, keep in mind that some day you will die. Bushido.
  #1313  
Old 22-03-2013, 20:33
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,038
Thanked 8,974 Times in 3,082 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
which version are you using ? 067alpha ? if so try going back to 066..
also which script is the error from your base one or mikey26's 1xdvd5 addon ?
  #1314  
Old 22-03-2013, 20:44
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,038
Thanked 8,974 Times in 3,082 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
looked at mikey26 bat file & running srep on its own ( command window )
it listed nomd5 switch ... see screenshot below, see if that fixes that error ?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg nomd5.jpg (168.4 KB, 139 views)
  #1315  
Old 22-03-2013, 20:52
jackstuff's Avatar
jackstuff jackstuff is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: iN mEMORIES
Posts: 109
Thanks: 110
Thanked 26 Times in 17 Posts
jackstuff is on a distinguished road
Yeh i also got the same Checksum error but in other game don't know what is happening i applied all the procedure but failed to solve
  #1316  
Old 23-03-2013, 01:37
altef_4's Avatar
altef_4 altef_4 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ukraine
Posts: 361
Thanks: 248
Thanked 1,009 Times in 239 Posts
altef_4 is on a distinguished road
maybe this help
Attached Files
File Type: 7z ISDone_For_FreeArc_Alpha_2012.7z (299.9 KB, 34 views)
  #1317  
Old 23-03-2013, 01:51
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 276
Thanks: 124
Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to mikey26 Send a message via Yahoo to mikey26
Quote:
Originally Posted by spawniectes View Post
I having trouble with freearc, the compression works great but when decompress got an error

there is any way to skip the crc check?
quick question are u using windows 8 i had alot of issues with it from compressing games from my os drive to another drive sometimes it would not work properly(converting the cab files or it will finish the conversion but the cabs files was not there.something to do with permissions during conversions i am still testing throught vmware.and pakrat2k2 is right try stay clear of freearc alpha buggy.and dont use freearc's internal srep and precomp i had no luck with that.

Last edited by mikey26; 23-03-2013 at 01:54.
  #1318  
Old 23-03-2013, 03:34
spawniectes's Avatar
spawniectes spawniectes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Argentina
Posts: 202
Thanks: 52
Thanked 401 Times in 76 Posts
spawniectes is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
which version are you using ? 067alpha ? if so try going back to 066..
also which script is the error from your base one or mikey26's 1xdvd5 addon ?
Yes I use the script from mikey26
__________________
always above all, keep in mind that some day you will die. Bushido.
  #1319  
Old 23-03-2013, 03:36
spawniectes's Avatar
spawniectes spawniectes is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Argentina
Posts: 202
Thanks: 52
Thanked 401 Times in 76 Posts
spawniectes is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikey26 View Post
quick question are u using windows 8 i had alot of issues with it from compressing games from my os drive to another drive sometimes it would not work properly(converting the cab files or it will finish the conversion but the cabs files was not there.something to do with permissions during conversions i am still testing throught vmware.and pakrat2k2 is right try stay clear of freearc alpha buggy.and dont use freearc's internal srep and precomp i had no luck with that.
No I use the one you post and I dont use windows 8, I use windows 7 x64
__________________
always above all, keep in mind that some day you will die. Bushido.
  #1320  
Old 23-03-2013, 06:30
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 276
Thanks: 124
Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to mikey26 Send a message via Yahoo to mikey26
hi spawniectes i am using ur setup u created(script by yener) and having no issues also i am using win 7 x64 but my installed freearc 0.666 version.also check that your anti virus is not deleting any files from the setup dir eg: from CIU 1.0.0.6 there are files in the included folder that gets deleted by certain antivirus or blocks them which is a false positive.
The Following User Says Thank You to mikey26 For This Useful Post:
spawniectes (23-03-2013)
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INNO TROUBLESHOOT - Questions Here REV0 Conversion Tutorials 1505 12-05-2022 15:17
Inno Setup: Additional Libraries altef_4 Conversion Tutorials 50 21-10-2020 09:59
INNO TUTORIAL - Using Unicode and ANSI Versions of INNO Setup REV0 Conversion Tutorials 51 26-03-2015 06:57
Help- How to extract a .bin file compressed by a code ? Adonix Conversion Tutorials 22 22-03-2015 15:02
yener90's older Inno Project Source Codes THADEADMAN2011 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 0 16-06-2012 03:40



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 14:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com