Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2014, 14:53
NamelessOne's Avatar
NamelessOne NamelessOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sigil
Posts: 285
Thanks: 235
Thanked 853 Times in 186 Posts
NamelessOne is on a distinguished road
Question Dragon Age: Origins Ultimate Edition 3xDVD5 [CIU 2.0.2]

Based on: CIU 2.0.2 by yener90
Compression method by: peterf1999
Special thanks: REV0LUTION, Fabioddq, Grumpy, pakrat, BAMsE

Art: found online and ingame
Icon: myself
Music: Couple of songs from game OST by Inon Zur
Tested on: Win7 Home Premium 64bit and Win7 Ultimate 32bit
Final size (English language only, w/o Redists and Extras): DVD1=3.32 GB's, DVD2=4.24 GB's, DVD3=3.67 GB's

NOTE:
This will work for Ultimate Edition and standard edition game + all DLC's installed if you follow my instructions. Also, the serials aren't necessary to play the game so you can input them yourself in the registry if you want. You need to update the game to version 1.05

Ultimate Edition conversion

1. Extract attachment somewhere on your computer, NOT in the game installation directory
2. Delete all unwanted languages from

Code:
modules\single player\audio\vo
packages\core\audio\vo
packages\core_ep1\audio\vo
3. Run compressor.bat, enter game path and wait
4. Go to My Documents\Bioware\Dragon Age and compress with FreeArc (-m0 compression) everything from this folder, except Characters folders, to Data7.cab. Move Data7.cab to your DAO_3 folder.
5. Make ISO files or test from HDD before burning

Standard edition + all DLC's installed

Since the standard edition game installs all its content to the My Documents\BioWare\Dragon Age\addins folder unlike Ultimate Edition, which installs it in the game folder, there is a small difference between these two conversions. Bear with me
1. Extract attachment somewhere on your computer, NOT in the game installation directory
2. Delete all unwanted languages from

Code:
modules\single player\audio\vo
packages\core\audio\vo
packages\core_ep1\audio\vo
3. Go to My Documents\Bioware\Dragon Age and MOVE addins folder to your game folder (there should already be one inside your game folder)
4. Run compressor.bat, enter game path and wait
5. Go to My Documents\Bioware\Dragon Age and compress with FreeArc (-m0 compression) everything from this folder, except Characters folders, to Data7.cab. Move Data7.cab to your DAO_3 folder.
5. Make ISO files or test from HDD before burning

dao1.png
dao2.png
dao3.png
Attached Files
File Type: rar DAO_UE.rar (44.21 MB, 430 views)

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 03-03-2017 at 12:39. Reason: added CIUV2_2038 version
Reply With Quote
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to NamelessOne For This Useful Post:
41UC4RD (01-11-2014), brakal (02-11-2014), damar15 (01-11-2014), etakiro (02-11-2014), ff7aerith (11-05-2019), londrim (23-09-2016), nevark (07-11-2014), pakrat2k2 (01-11-2014), Simorq (28-09-2016), Souvik Giri (01-11-2014), sucht (20-12-2014), technic 24 (17-05-2016), zirkhaki (03-03-2017)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-12-2014, 14:13
fryta93 fryta93 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 6
Thanks: 14
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
fryta93 is on a distinguished road
Can I use it on standard Dragon Age with little dlcs and fit on 2 DVDs 5? If i can't so maybe u can create this instalator for standard Edition?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-12-2014, 04:44
NamelessOne's Avatar
NamelessOne NamelessOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sigil
Posts: 285
Thanks: 235
Thanked 853 Times in 186 Posts
NamelessOne is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by fryta93 View Post
Can I use it on standard Dragon Age with little dlcs and fit on 2 DVDs 5? If i can't so maybe u can create this instalator for standard Edition?
I do believe you can use it the way you want it without changing anything. The convertor will convert all files it finds from .lst files. Those which are not present, will be skipped. Try it, check if the number of files is the same before conversion and after installing converted version.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to NamelessOne For This Useful Post:
technic 24 (03-03-2017)
  #4  
Old 13-12-2014, 06:10
fryta93 fryta93 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 6
Thanks: 14
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
fryta93 is on a distinguished road
I try but Data3.cab is to big 4,73GB when I delete english lang and leave only polish?
pic

Last edited by fryta93; 13-12-2014 at 06:16.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-12-2014, 09:19
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,209
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 9,000 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
step 2 was to delete ALL languages except polish ( in your case )from 3 locations, did that correctly ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-12-2014, 10:43
fryta93 fryta93 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Poland
Posts: 6
Thanks: 14
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
fryta93 is on a distinguished road
not from this folder [packages\core_ep1\audio\vo] this folder does't exist because I don't have any fabular DLC only standard Origin version + some items


edit
polish voices files are bigger than english about 550mb so because this does't work and can't fit it on 2 dvds without editing Data3.lst

thanks for help

Last edited by fryta93; 13-12-2014 at 10:59.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-04-2016, 02:50
antohi antohi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rimania
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
antohi is on a distinguished road
I have a problem too.I make the conversion, Dragon Age origins with all dlc s installed separately variant, and when I test the conversion at he finish it gives me an error, the installation cannot acces 64 bits portion of the registers.I mention I have windows vista 32 bits.
Is it something wrong with my conversion or is the operating system ?
Thank you
Please answer me I wanna write the conversion on the dvd s
I have , more exactly this error "Internal error: Cannot access 64-bit registry keys on this version of Windows." and my system is windows vista sp2 x86

nobody cant tell me why I get that error?

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 30-04-2016 at 10:27.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30-04-2016, 10:31
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,209
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 9,000 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
I've sent PM to NamelessOne to check the registry entries & possibly fix those errors. He would have to upload a 'fixed' setup.exe so that it removes that error when installing.
Just a wait & see if he responds.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-05-2016, 03:27
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,867
Thanks: 1,009
Thanked 6,317 Times in 2,340 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
TNO have added HKLM64 roots and checks 'IsWin64'.

I guess it's no longer needed because Inno self detect OS.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-05-2016, 03:57
antohi antohi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rimania
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
antohi is on a distinguished road
is it sufficient to , only modify the setup exe?pls ask to modify it.
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-05-2016, 02:26
antohi antohi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rimania
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
antohi is on a distinguished road
nobody can helps me?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 17-05-2016, 11:31
antohi antohi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rimania
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
antohi is on a distinguished road
how could modify the exe?could somebody explain me?and also, if I change this it will work installing on other operating systems?because I am planning to change my comp
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 17-05-2016, 12:08
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,867
Thanks: 1,009
Thanked 6,317 Times in 2,340 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Why modify the exe? Explain?
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 19-05-2016, 06:34
antohi antohi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Rimania
Posts: 26
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
antohi is on a distinguished road
I wanted to say I dont know how to modify the registry .could somebody help me?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-06-2016, 20:29
mier90 mier90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 117
Thanks: 123
Thanked 50 Times in 36 Posts
mier90 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by antohi View Post
I wanted to say I dont know how to modify the registry .could somebody help me?
Just download the attachment again, and replace only the setup.exe file. Just that one file only.


By the way, this installation works well without error in my system (Win10 x64).

Installation around 10min, with ENG only language. Game version is Dragon Age Origin - Ultimate Edition (v1.05 + DLCs).

It does fit into 3DVDs, plus I add the setup.ini and _CommonRedist for additional software installation. Put it in 3rd dvd and voila. Job done.

Thanks for the conversion.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INDEX - CD2DVD Conversion Index **UPDATED: 24-01-2023** Grumpy PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 238 23-01-2023 22:46
Castlevania Lords of Shadow Ultimate Edition - 4DVD5 - [CIU 1.0.0.6 + FreeArc] gatosky1620 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 5 03-04-2016 19:38
Dragon Age: Origins (Ultimate Edition) pakrat2k2 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 2 10-02-2014 17:04



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com