Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 06-11-2011, 12:22
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 8,981 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
that works easiest. unfortunately freearc cannot handle mullti-volume archives. IE where you specify the size limit, so it will be a matter of testing what you want to archive so it fits on DVD5.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #17  
Old 06-11-2011, 16:06
sulfurum1989's Avatar
sulfurum1989 sulfurum1989 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: spain
Posts: 50
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
sulfurum1989 is on a distinguished road
subfolders works 100%

example

-x -d"{app}"\BmGame\Movies -y -s2
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-11-2011, 20:54
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 8,981 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
good job, bud. Knew you'd figure it out.

going thru the RU forum, translating is such a pain. I'd seen it posted, but couldnt find the right post about it.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-11-2011, 21:53
sulfurum1989's Avatar
sulfurum1989 sulfurum1989 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: spain
Posts: 50
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
sulfurum1989 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
good job, bud. Knew you'd figure it out.

going thru the RU forum, translating is such a pain. I'd seen it posted, but couldnt find the right post about it.
I hope you can find it

Thanks for all the information and help Bud

Well, with this information more users can create their conversions compressed with arc

Last edited by sulfurum1989; 06-11-2011 at 22:02.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-11-2011, 14:34
Thircase's Avatar
Thircase Thircase is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chile
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thircase is on a distinguished road
Wink

Many thanks for the files and information. I was looking for an easy way to install "arc" files.

Also, to delete all the files when uninstalling, add this line to the script:

Code:
[UninstallDelete]
Name: {app}; Type: filesandordirs
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 14-11-2011, 20:56
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 8,981 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
if you want subdirectories then change to this

Filename: {src}\DATA.exe; Parameters: "-x -d""{app}\xyz\"" -y -s2";

where \xyz\ is the subfolder
compiling the ISS script generates compile error saying mismatched "...

correct format is:
Code:
Filename: {src}xyz.arc; Parameters: "-x -d ""{app}""\subdir -y -s2"; WorkingDir: {app}\subdir; StatusMsg: Extracting Freearc Archive...
this is of course in the [ RUN ] section of the ISS script.

EDIT: Also need to have
Code:
#define Archives "{src}\xyz.arc;DestDir:{app}\xyz;Disk:#"  #-can be 1-whatever ( however many disks you end up with.)
IF using Multiple archives / disks then you need more #define statements.

Code:
#define Archives "{src}\1.arc;DestDir:{app}\;Disk:1"
#define Archives Archives + "|" + "{src}\2.arc;DestDir:{app};Disk:2"
#define Archives Archives + "|" + "{src}\3.arc;DestDir:{app};Disk:3"
#define Archives Archives + "|" + "{src}\4.arc;DestDir:{app};Disk:4"
hope this helps

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 19-11-2011 at 10:21. Reason: additional info.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
Simorq (16-03-2015)
  #22  
Old 29-11-2011, 19:11
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 8,981 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
sulfurum1989

looking back to your screenshot, what is the free.exe & free-1.bin ?? ( free.exe is the freearc.exe renamed ? )
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 30-11-2011, 16:46
sulfurum1989's Avatar
sulfurum1989 sulfurum1989 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: spain
Posts: 50
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
sulfurum1989 is on a distinguished road
Hi , nop

Free.exe is an example name for my inno setup compiled executable ..

Free.bin is the bin archive when you uses diskspanning

i only use these names for testing inno setup - FreeArc
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 21-02-2013, 16:26
Newbie's Avatar
Newbie Newbie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Croatia
Posts: 81
Thanks: 112
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
Newbie is on a distinguished road
I want to change sfx interface a little.

If sfx is created with free arc I will get this message with Resource Hacker



If I create sfx with Winrar, all is fine then.

I can change/modify sfx without any problem.

But I would like to use Free arc, why, logical reason, compression is way better.

Anyone knows what to do.

Thanks

EDIT:

But it seems all is fine with alpha version, somehow I've downloaded 0.66 instead of 0.67

Will check it out and report back.

Last edited by Newbie; 22-02-2013 at 00:35.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 14-04-2018, 21:56
occan's Avatar
occan occan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Argentina
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
occan is on a distinguished road
in english:

Hi, I know this was a while ago, but I've been testing.
I have changed the file of the free arc so the image changes me, and that was barbarous. the problem is that in the inno setup file, I have the line:

filename: {src} \ probando3.exe; Parameters: "-x -d" "{app}" "-y -s2"

and when he calls the file, he throws me an error with which he can not open the file that is compressed (ex: video) that finds it in "c / app / c / my desktop / video.mp4"
So it appears to me, some idea of why ?, when modifying the images had to modify something more freearc?
I do not know why it appears to me that you have to open it, since you only have to unzip it.

I hope you can help me, regards

en español:

hola, se que esto fue hace tiempo, pero he estado probando.
he cambiado el archivo del free arc asi me cambia la imagen, y eso anduvo barbaro. el problema es que en el archivo del inno setup, tengo la linea:

filename: {src}\probando3.exe; Parameters: "-x -d""{app}"" -y -s2"

y cuando llama al archivo, me tira error con que no puede abrir el archivo que esta comprimido (ej:video)que lo encuentra en "c/app/c/mi escritorio/video.mp4"
asi me aparece, alguna idea de por que?, al modificar las imagenes habia que modificar algo mas del freearc?
no se porque me aparece que tiene que abrirlo, ya que unicamente lo tiene que descomprimir.

espero me puedan ayudar, saludos
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
appearance, compressed, freearc, menú, sfx

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Sims Medieval DVD9 to 2xDVD5 senseman PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 6 01-07-2011 03:06
WinRAR archive question/s coffin filler Software 4 11-10-2007 11:33
winRAR diagnostic error 1: unexpected archive end? whatevaz_cleva DC Games 1 11-07-2001 05:09



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com