Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #631  
Old 15-03-2019, 22:35
yasitha's Avatar
yasitha yasitha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Krypton
Posts: 256
Thanks: 189
Thanked 28 Times in 17 Posts
yasitha is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by K4miKaZe View Post
I think what KaktoR means to say is to put exactly what he wrote on the script:

UninstallDisplaySize={#SizeMB}

and not

UninstallDisplaySize=Any number in MB

SizeMB is probably linked to the settings/setup ini, same value you put in for the game size on it. Not sure as im not home, but thats what i understand at least and if SizeMB is the same used for the game size, it should also work for this.
No you can't do that,
cause setting.ini requires size as megabytes,
but UDS requires size as bytes.
The only way to fix this to add another one like {#UDSize} to Script and settings.ini and we have to put game size as megabytes and UDS size as bytes
It will solved the problem.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20190316_110840.jpg (261.7 KB, 52 views)
__________________
Speed Up 🚀

Last edited by yasitha; 15-03-2019 at 22:42.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #632  
Old 16-03-2019, 00:09
K4miKaZe's Avatar
K4miKaZe K4miKaZe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Spain
Posts: 144
Thanks: 159
Thanked 211 Times in 80 Posts
K4miKaZe is on a distinguished road
Well, if its in bytes then this will not work but you can set it up adding zeros to the end, its not 100% accurate but it should work almost fine.

UninstallDisplaySize={#SizeMB}000000

Maybe instead of 1024 values we can change the mb value to 1000 so it would work for for install and uninstall. As said, im not at home so i cant take a better look into it.
Reply With Quote
  #633  
Old 16-03-2019, 00:28
yasitha's Avatar
yasitha yasitha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Krypton
Posts: 256
Thanks: 189
Thanked 28 Times in 17 Posts
yasitha is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by K4miKaZe View Post
Well, if its in bytes then this will not work but you can set it up adding zeros to the end, its not 100% accurate but it should work almost fine.

UninstallDisplaySize={#SizeMB}000000

Maybe instead of 1024 values we can change the mb value to 1000 so it would work for for install and uninstall. As said, im not at home so i cant take a better look into it.
adding the another one like this will works perfectly.
I already done it.

Settings.ini

Size=46080
UDSize=42563458747

in Script
UninstallDisplaySize={#UninstallSize}

When, we Pack the Game, we just need to copy paste the games size to UDSize is that simple.
__________________
Speed Up 🚀
Reply With Quote
  #634  
Old 16-03-2019, 02:15
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,558
Thanks: 648
Thanked 3,707 Times in 1,337 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Ok I will write a simple function for calculation ({#SizeMB} * 1024 = UninstallDisplaySize).

This should work then because {#SizeMB} * 1024 = bytes
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
K4miKaZe (16-03-2019), Titeuf (16-03-2019)
  #635  
Old 16-03-2019, 03:25
K4miKaZe's Avatar
K4miKaZe K4miKaZe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Spain
Posts: 144
Thanks: 159
Thanked 211 Times in 80 Posts
K4miKaZe is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Ok I will write a simple function for calculation ({#SizeMB} * 1024 = UninstallDisplaySize).

This should work then because {#SizeMB} * 1024 = bytes
Yeah, that would be the best option. Just keeping things simple as always.

Thanks KaktoR !!!
Reply With Quote
  #636  
Old 16-03-2019, 15:33
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,558
Thanks: 648
Thanked 3,707 Times in 1,337 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Here is a changelog for next version.

Code:
v7.1.2 beta8
_____________________________________________________
- Added Redist installation to CompactMode
- Added ISHash library to CompactMode (now really!)
- Updated ISHash library (thanks to peterf1999)
- Reworked Components (thanks to Cesar82)
  > Information will follow later
- Updated 7z to v19.0.0.0
- Changed 'Size=' key in Settings.ini
  > It is now possible to write size as follow:
    b,B,k,K,kb,KB,Kb,m,M,mb,MB,Mb,g,G,gb,GB,Gb,t,T,tb,TB,Tb,p,P,pb,PB,Pb
    Example: 12345 Gb, 987.6 m
- Fixed slideshow
  > Before it always show the first picture twice.
- Fixed not correct size in Windows Control Panel
- Fixed some other bugs
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD

Last edited by KaktoR; Yesterday at 06:30.
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
K4miKaZe (16-03-2019), mausschieber (16-03-2019), pakrat2k2 (16-03-2019), Titeuf (Yesterday)
  #637  
Old Yesterday, 06:17
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,558
Thanks: 648
Thanked 3,707 Times in 1,337 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Code:
Components help:

.Name=
Use custom name. 
Example: 
Component1.Name=Soundtrack
Component2.Name=Wallpapers
...

Or use languages

Valid cm:xx values: 
EN, ENGLISH
FR, FRENCH
DE, GERMAN
IT, ITALIAN
ES, SPANISH
PL, POLISH
RU, RUSSIAN
BR, BRAZILIAN

Component1.Name=cm:ENGLISH
Component2.Name=cm:RU

Only most used languages were added. Maybe more in next version.


.File=
Set filename to be linked to the component. The archive will only extracted if component is selected before installation starts.


.Size=
Set size of component.
Example: Component1.Size=1500 mb

PS: You can use different units for sizes.
Example: Component1.Size=1500 mb, Component2.Size=666 kb


.Level=
Set the (main) component to left (0) or right (1) and make a dependence for all following components. This is helpful if you want to make different groups of components.
Example: 
Component2.Level=0
Component3.Level=1
Component4.Level=1
Component5.Level=1
Component2 is the topper component. 3+4+5 are dependend from Component2. If you disable Component2, 3+4+5 will be disabled too.


.Exclusive=
Make a Checkbox (0) or a RadioButton (1).

PS: RadioButton is usefull if a game can only have one language installed (some games use same files for different languages).


.Checked=
Set default state for CB/RB. 1 is checked, 0 is not checked


.Enabled=
Set enable (1) or disable (0).
Components.iss and CompactMode.iss are no longer neccessary (you can delete them).
Attached Files
File Type: 7z 7.1.2.beta8.7z (4.10 MB, 17 views)
File Type: 7z 7.1.2.beta8.FIX.7z (21.0 KB, 10 views)
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD

Last edited by KaktoR; Yesterday at 11:26.
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
K4miKaZe (Yesterday), mausschieber (Yesterday), pakrat2k2 (Yesterday), Titeuf (Yesterday)
  #638  
Old Yesterday, 09:57
Titeuf's Avatar
Titeuf Titeuf is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: France
Posts: 167
Thanks: 392
Thanked 15 Times in 14 Posts
Titeuf is on a distinguished road
Hello,
thank you for this new version.
Under Windows 8.1Pro after choosing the language of the installation wizard, after splash display I have this message 2 times (look at my picture) before the wizard opens because of "if CurPageID = ComponentsPage.ID then "and yet I did this in settings.ini:" because when I run the installation from innoSetup, it displays this: look at my image.
Thank you for your help
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (14.3 KB, 31 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (42.4 KB, 32 views)
Reply With Quote
  #639  
Old Yesterday, 11:27
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,558
Thanks: 648
Thanked 3,707 Times in 1,337 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Fixed. Replace Script.iss from "7.1.2.beta8.FIX.7z" in previous post.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Titeuf (Yesterday)
  #640  
Old Yesterday, 13:09
bubobih's Avatar
bubobih bubobih is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Space
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
bubobih is on a distinguished road
U are missing close and minimise icons in setup

http://prntscr.com/mz6bn8

Edit:
Now i have it.... hmmm strange :P i didnt do anything just recompile

Edit2: It is possible to add more background musics so it can play random or by some order? Just a question beacuse some installations take long and maybe 2-3 different music files will look (non bornig).

Last edited by bubobih; Yesterday at 13:26.
Reply With Quote
  #641  
Old Yesterday, 15:20
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 2,558
Thanks: 648
Thanked 3,707 Times in 1,337 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Yes it's possible. I will try something out.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
RIP GOD
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Titeuf (Today)
  #642  
Old Today, 15:35
bubobih's Avatar
bubobih bubobih is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Space
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
bubobih is on a distinguished road
How to use lolz compression. Sorry im dumb
Reply With Quote
  #643  
Old Today, 21:48
Schabik Schabik is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Somewhere in Poland
Posts: 118
Thanks: 15
Thanked 26 Times in 23 Posts
Schabik is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubobih View Post
How to use lolz compression. Sorry im dumb
For a newbie I think that using tutorial for ultraarc will be the easiest way to learn how.
But I think this topic is about ASIS installer not for questions like that, just make a new topic and You'll get plenty of answers an by that I mean answers related to Your topic so You'll not get messed up by searching answers for your questions and questions about ASIS :-)
Reply With Quote
  #644  
Old Today, 21:49
yasitha's Avatar
yasitha yasitha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Krypton
Posts: 256
Thanks: 189
Thanked 28 Times in 17 Posts
yasitha is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubobih View Post
How to use lolz compression. Sorry im dumb
in ASIS you can see Compressor.ini open it ans change
//#Lolz to
#Lolz

Also you can change Dual to x64
Dual means x86 & x64
x64 mean 64 bit only.

Tip,
If you repack 64 bit game make sure to enable 64 bit only in setup ini and use only x64 on all methods in Compressor.ini
__________________
Speed Up 🚀

Last edited by yasitha; Today at 22:03.
Reply With Quote
  #645  
Old Today, 22:33
bubobih's Avatar
bubobih bubobih is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Space
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
bubobih is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by yasitha View Post
in ASIS you can see Compressor.ini open it ans change
//#Lolz to
#Lolz

Also you can change Dual to x64
Dual means x86 & x64
x64 mean 64 bit only.

Tip,
If you repack 64 bit game make sure to enable 64 bit only in setup ini and use only x64 on all methods in Compressor.ini
Tnx i will try tbat i saw that but i didnt touch it. I also see in iss its says

#define Compression "lzma"
#if InternalRecords == "1"
#include "Records.ini"
#endif

Do i need to change that too? Regards
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple Arc Installer 78372 Conversion Tutorials 1 15-06-2017 16:37
INDEX - Conversion Tutorial Index Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 7 01-10-2016 17:28
[Help] need Advanced Installer script with Razor1911's UltraArc module rez3vil Conversion Tutorials 1 29-09-2016 05:10
MSC+Srep+lzma Simple Script Example gozarck Conversion Tutorials 10 07-09-2015 17:31
Portable Installer Inno Setup Script y_thelastknight Conversion Tutorials 57 05-06-2015 00:43



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 23:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com