Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1156  
Old 04-12-2012, 20:44
Fabioddq's Avatar
Fabioddq Fabioddq is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,239
Thanks: 336
Thanked 2,121 Times in 426 Posts
Fabioddq is on a distinguished road
I make my suggestions but continues sucks for me. Images, logo and buttons all very serrated. I'm waiting for video tutorial too.
Sponsored Links
  #1157  
Old 05-12-2012, 04:07
yener90 yener90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Away
Posts: 810
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,086 Times in 217 Posts
yener90 is on a distinguished road
here is the video tutorial:
http://goo.gl/c7vxI

Last edited by yener90; 05-12-2012 at 04:10.
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to yener90 For This Useful Post:
amin fear (05-12-2012), budianto2in1 (06-12-2012), Fabioddq (05-12-2012), GKP0888 (05-12-2012), JacksMafia (05-12-2012), kassane (05-12-2012), omdj (12-02-2015), Stacked Deck (05-12-2012), Th3Raven (05-12-2012)
  #1158  
Old 05-12-2012, 06:19
JacksMafia's Avatar
JacksMafia JacksMafia is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 127
Thanks: 53
Thanked 18 Times in 15 Posts
JacksMafia is on a distinguished road
hey Yener i have noticed that when install begins and there is video and backgrounds in setup if i stopped the video the music should work right?
but the case here is that the audio from the video file keep on working while there is no video and backgrounds working i still use the old video format avi and not mp4
  #1159  
Old 05-12-2012, 06:21
Fabioddq's Avatar
Fabioddq Fabioddq is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,239
Thanks: 336
Thanked 2,121 Times in 426 Posts
Fabioddq is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by yener90 View Post
here is the video tutorial:
http://goo.gl/c7vxI
Much easier than in photoshop!

I will try! Thanks!

Is the same process in GIMP 2.8.2 ?

Last edited by Fabioddq; 05-12-2012 at 06:24.
  #1160  
Old 05-12-2012, 08:30
Peter Ali Peter Ali is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Jakarta
Posts: 2
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Peter Ali is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb Setup.cab Cryptor.exe

Help me Yener please!!, I can't use Setup.cab Cryptor.exe
I put Setup.cabCryptor.exe to c:\
I've Create Setup folder in C:\
and 3 folder inside C:\setup ( Setup , Autorun . Background )
When I launch Setup.cab Cryptor.exe ,
I've message "Where did you put me?? sory I cant start here"
Where the wrong from me.
Thx
  #1161  
Old 05-12-2012, 09:53
Fabioddq's Avatar
Fabioddq Fabioddq is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,239
Thanks: 336
Thanked 2,121 Times in 426 Posts
Fabioddq is on a distinguished road
yener, i follow video tutorial and works great now. But this process doesn't work properly if you use more complex buttons. At least I could not. Thanks anyway.
  #1162  
Old 05-12-2012, 09:59
yener90 yener90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Away
Posts: 810
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,086 Times in 217 Posts
yener90 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabioddq View Post
yener, i follow video tutorial and works great now. But this process doesn't work properly if you use more complex buttons. At least I could not. Thanks anyway.
setup doesnt support transparent button background...
  #1163  
Old 05-12-2012, 10:06
Fabioddq's Avatar
Fabioddq Fabioddq is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,239
Thanks: 336
Thanked 2,121 Times in 426 Posts
Fabioddq is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by yener90 View Post
setup doesnt support transparent button background...
I understand. I will make simple buttons and also had been great! I was really impressed with your work with transparent backgrounds and bmp.

I had problems with ButtonSelected. They didn't appear as they should. I think it is because Button has a size of 307x47 and ButtonSelected has 983x119 . So after creating the Autorun.bmp, the remaining space on ButtonSelected not appeared in Setup.

Last edited by Fabioddq; 05-12-2012 at 10:09.
  #1164  
Old 05-12-2012, 11:54
Stacked Deck Stacked Deck is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Charon
Posts: 43
Thanks: 4
Thanked 33 Times in 9 Posts
Stacked Deck is on a distinguished road
Check this out. Yener, Can this be an addon on you CIU?

As a splash screen. Only works with using code.

Well that is if you can deinitialize it. Haven't figured out how to.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2012-12-05_21_50_22.jpg (32.6 KB, 128 views)
Attached Files
File Type: 7z InnoImageAnimator.7z (258.1 KB, 42 views)
  #1165  
Old 05-12-2012, 13:13
Stacked Deck Stacked Deck is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Charon
Posts: 43
Thanks: 4
Thanked 33 Times in 9 Posts
Stacked Deck is on a distinguished road
Hey Yener. Can You Also Include ISExec Function.

Code:
if not ISExec          ( 0, 0, 0, ExpandConstant('{tmp}\Arc.exe'), ExpandConstant('x -o+ "{src}\001.arc" "{app}\"'), ExpandConstant('{tmp}'), '...',false) then break;
Since ISDone Can't Extract 7zip Splited files. can you make a sequences such as:

If PrecSrep is Enabled: This can be PrecSrep:2

It must be

ARC>PCF>SREP>ARC>7ZIP>ARC

ARC- For Containing all the files
PCF- For making files almost worth less.
SREP- For better compression
ARC- For more compression
ISEXEC 7-ZIP- For splitting the files(In order for them to fit in DVD5's or whatever)
ARC- No compression for each splited file, then Done.

If PrecSrep is Disabled

It must be:

ARC/RAR/7-ZIP - Best Compression
ISEXEC 7ZIP - Splitting the Compressed File
ARC/RAR/7ZIP For Splitted Files.

Done

Just Avoiding Million Files Of Games.....

Like The Hitman Conversion by Fabioddq
  #1166  
Old 06-12-2012, 08:17
Fabioddq's Avatar
Fabioddq Fabioddq is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,239
Thanks: 336
Thanked 2,121 Times in 426 Posts
Fabioddq is on a distinguished road
Hi yener, i have two doubt:

1. About [LangBox] if put ShowOnly=12, the installer show 10 flag's. If i put ShowOnly=10, the installer show 9 flag's. Is correct?

2. Autorun has support for [MinimizeButton] and [ExitButton] ?

Thanks as always!
  #1167  
Old 06-12-2012, 08:50
yener90 yener90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Away
Posts: 810
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,086 Times in 217 Posts
yener90 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabioddq View Post
Hi yener, i have two doubt:

1. About [LangBox] if put ShowOnly=12, the installer show 10 flag's. If i put ShowOnly=10, the installer show 9 flag's. Is correct?
i let inno calculate this thing...i made some mistake

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabioddq View Post
2. Autorun has support for [MinimizeButton] and [ExitButton] ?

Thanks as always!
no it doesnt :/
thought its not required...will add it if i find time^^
The Following User Says Thank You to yener90 For This Useful Post:
Fabioddq (06-12-2012)
  #1168  
Old 06-12-2012, 09:07
Fabioddq's Avatar
Fabioddq Fabioddq is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,239
Thanks: 336
Thanked 2,121 Times in 426 Posts
Fabioddq is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by yener90 View Post
no it doesnt :/
thought its not required...will add it if i find time^^
You right. Really not required. but add if you feel good!
  #1169  
Old 06-12-2012, 09:20
yener90 yener90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Away
Posts: 810
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,086 Times in 217 Posts
yener90 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fabioddq View Post
You right. Really not required. but add if you feel good!
REV0 did something like that
he converted Exit button to close button.
currently you can use his idea, until i add it^^
its not a big step. 30 mins job.
The Following User Says Thank You to yener90 For This Useful Post:
Fabioddq (06-12-2012)
  #1170  
Old 06-12-2012, 09:32
yener90 yener90 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Away
Posts: 810
Thanks: 93
Thanked 1,086 Times in 217 Posts
yener90 is on a distinguished road
Stacked Deck
i really dont like to include more dlls to my installer....

lil help for you:

Code:
InitializeAnimation(MainForm.Handle, ExpandConstant('{tmp}\'), 90, 1);
0 is endless, 1-x times will be played.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to yener90 For This Useful Post:
neo-hl2000 (21-12-2012), pakrat2k2 (17-02-2013), Stacked Deck (06-12-2012)
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
INNO TROUBLESHOOT - Questions Here REV0 Conversion Tutorials 1436 05-08-2020 12:17
Inno Setup: Additional Libraries altef_4 Conversion Tutorials 47 16-08-2018 11:16
INNO TUTORIAL - Using Unicode and ANSI Versions of INNO Setup REV0 Conversion Tutorials 51 26-03-2015 06:57
Help- How to extract a .bin file compressed by a code ? Adonix Conversion Tutorials 22 22-03-2015 15:02
yener90's older Inno Project Source Codes THADEADMAN2011 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 0 16-06-2012 03:40



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 14:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com