Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #121  
Old 12-11-2015, 02:51
panker1992's Avatar
panker1992 panker1992 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Always Somewhere
Posts: 522
Thanks: 113
Thanked 746 Times in 292 Posts
panker1992 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bilawal View Post
Compressor is ready and I will post, But the source of decompressor is messy right now and can't upload. In the mean time test the compressor.

Known Bugs:
Don't work with any work dir command (-w) except -w.\
thanks a lot for this ....reflate tools are epic .... but they still need work to be using them on critical data....
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to panker1992 For This Useful Post:
Bilawal (12-11-2015), Simorq (12-11-2015)
Sponsored Links
  #122  
Old 13-11-2015, 03:07
Rahmani1811 Rahmani1811 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: India
Posts: 20
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Rahmani1811 is on a distinguished road
is there any script to decompress Precomp + Reflate
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 14-11-2015, 11:22
astra12 astra12 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
astra12 is on a distinguished road
gozarck gozarck hiii buddy i am new in this
can you plz explains how to do compression with reflate_GOZARCK i have already..
also after doing this that i have to make a setup to decompression reflate so i can make my own repack plzzz anyone...also can explain by images plzzz i needd thanksss....
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 15-11-2015, 06:11
gozarck's Avatar
gozarck gozarck is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Argentina
Posts: 163
Thanks: 254
Thanked 488 Times in 113 Posts
gozarck is on a distinguished road
Hello astra12 i have some minutes at the day to spend time in my pc. So sorry my friend i cant made a tutorial. Check the threads in this post. And use search tool of the site. There is not automatics ways to make repacks with extreme compression. If you can read some threads you will see that make a repack is very artesanal take some time to learn and made.
__________________
-the science of the useless-
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 15-11-2015, 09:19
astra12 astra12 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: usa
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
astra12 is on a distinguished road
thanks bro i think i will froget to repack the game i just think but now it oke.....thanksss
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 20-11-2015, 04:19
edward99 edward99 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: India
Posts: 58
Thanks: 4
Thanked 11 Times in 5 Posts
edward99 is on a distinguished road
can anyone how to extend size using precomp 3.8
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 20-11-2015, 05:06
RamiroCruzo's Avatar
RamiroCruzo RamiroCruzo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: India
Posts: 184
Thanks: 386
Thanked 167 Times in 75 Posts
RamiroCruzo is on a distinguished road
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by edward99 View Post
can anyone how to extend size using precomp 3.8
You can use the following command line amigo:

Code:
precomp -brute0 -v -f
Thanks for keeping this forum alive
__________________
We are such stuff as dreams are made on, and our little life is rounded with a sleep.
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 20-11-2015, 09:59
Amsal Amsal is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: New Delhi
Posts: 237
Thanks: 242
Thanked 42 Times in 28 Posts
Amsal is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by RamiroCruzo View Post
You can use the following command line amigo:

Code:
precomp -brute0 -v -f
Thanks for keeping this forum alive
RamiroCruzo, can you tell how to add command line in precomp, and I am using UltraArc v3040
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 20-11-2015, 10:19
panker1992's Avatar
panker1992 panker1992 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Always Somewhere
Posts: 522
Thanks: 113
Thanked 746 Times in 292 Posts
panker1992 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChronoCross View Post
@Razor12991 @CoreGames thanks for the answers.


I thought if reflate skip any zlib header then precomp will catch the zlib header skipped. or vice versa.( something like that.).

About Repackers i don't understand, why "compress" each *.raw file with precomp.
It is as compress temporary files(i think it's wasted time or i miss somthing here).

metalgear V
Original Size: 21.5 GB
Repack Size: 11.5 GB
4hs installation with x6Cores and 8gb ram
without errors.
reflate+precomp
all exes are renamed. and one console application made it for unpack pcf files.
this console application read txt file and send info (to precomp) with the commands for extract pcf files.(Idon't know why those people don't use delphi script ).another console aplication Quicksfv to check the crc of the files (maybe delta patch?).

PD:I'll switch from precomp to reflate.

I dont know if its only me but... reflate method gives me many errors. Can you provide a working reflate bat file please ???
i made Metal Gear Solid 14.3 gigs without using precomp or reflate btw and it only decompresses within 40~60 minutes ....
i could use those extra 3 gigs tho!
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 20-11-2015, 17:59
ChronoCross's Avatar
ChronoCross ChronoCross is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Acacia Dragons
Posts: 254
Thanks: 145
Thanked 199 Times in 115 Posts
ChronoCross is on a distinguished road
Recently i was start the ramirocruzo method raw and prcomp in brute0 mode. Is very slow but you get small size like repackers. I was spend 9 hs. To compress and 2hs to extract.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ChronoCross For This Useful Post:
panker1992 (21-11-2015), RamiroCruzo (21-11-2015)
  #131  
Old 21-11-2015, 10:00
RamiroCruzo's Avatar
RamiroCruzo RamiroCruzo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: India
Posts: 184
Thanks: 386
Thanked 167 Times in 75 Posts
RamiroCruzo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amsal View Post
RamiroCruzo, can you tell how to add command line in precomp, and I am using UltraArc v3040
Change the config in the resources folder amigo.....
__________________
We are such stuff as dreams are made on, and our little life is rounded with a sleep.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to RamiroCruzo For This Useful Post:
Amsal (21-11-2015)
  #132  
Old 21-11-2015, 10:15
rinaldo's Avatar
rinaldo rinaldo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Rome
Posts: 433
Thanks: 101
Thanked 681 Times in 188 Posts
rinaldo is on a distinguished road
deflation is a method that does not work well, can read a data stream of only 4g, also combined with precompress ago whims (the project was abandoned)
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 21-11-2015, 19:57
panker1992's Avatar
panker1992 panker1992 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Always Somewhere
Posts: 522
Thanks: 113
Thanked 746 Times in 292 Posts
panker1992 is on a distinguished road
V3

I gave this a lot of thought and i came out with this .... its an attempt to make this a little faster. I put precomp+msc+srep+xz(lzma2) best options in arc.ini.
Let me see your thoughts. it Produces natural bin files ..so they can be used in Inno if you want
Attached Files
File Type: 7z Reflate_Ext_V3_(ok).7z (3.12 MB, 568 views)
Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to panker1992 For This Useful Post:
arkantos7 (22-11-2015), Carldric Clement (21-11-2015), RamiroCruzo (21-11-2015), Simorq (22-11-2015)
  #134  
Old 21-11-2015, 20:52
RamiroCruzo's Avatar
RamiroCruzo RamiroCruzo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: India
Posts: 184
Thanks: 386
Thanked 167 Times in 75 Posts
RamiroCruzo is on a distinguished road
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by panker1992 View Post
I gave this a lot of thought and i came out with this .... its an attempt to make this a little faster. I put precomp+msc+srep+xz(lzma2) best options in arc.ini.
Let me see your thoughts. it Produces natural bin files ..so they can be used in Inno if you want
This is a nice thing you made amigo.....

You can see your script as ReflateOnly+StrongCompression

Just dont get big & green.....
__________________
We are such stuff as dreams are made on, and our little life is rounded with a sleep.
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 21-11-2015, 21:28
panker1992's Avatar
panker1992 panker1992 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Always Somewhere
Posts: 522
Thanks: 113
Thanked 746 Times in 292 Posts
panker1992 is on a distinguished road
Well yeah :P hope you like it
well i cant get big & green yet :P at least not until i show one more tool that i am working on right now will take time but... just wait
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
lzma, precomp, precomp+reflate+srep+lzma, reflate, srep

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best compression switches for Precomp srep and arc Dheeraj88 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 1 16-06-2014 05:57
F.E.A.R. Collection [CIUv2 - 7xDVD5 - SREP LZMA m0] KaktoR PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 2 02-04-2014 20:11
Precomp and SREP DazzleR Software 11 30-06-2013 08:53
Commands use in Srep and Precomp red01 PC Games 2 18-06-2013 06:55
SREP and PRECOMP Archive Info danswano Software 7 31-03-2013 14:28



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 16:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com