Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Microsoft XBox > XBox Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25-11-2004, 08:21
Psyduck Psyduck is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Psyduck is on a distinguished road
XBox Region Change

Hi, I've got a modded UK PAL xbox (Aladdin Advance chip), and I would like to play Dead or Alive Ultimate on XBL. I've got an original copy of the game, but obviously can't run it at the moment with the chip off.

I know there is a way to switch the region using configmagic, but I'm not sure what I'm doing. Is there a tutorial anywhere that could help? Or an easier way to do it? And is it definitely safe to do (i.e. no banning)?

Thanks in advance for any help.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 25-11-2004, 16:08
Quall999's Avatar
Quall999 Quall999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a garbage can, like Oscar
Posts: 3,361
Thanks: 0
Thanked 20 Times in 4 Posts
Quall999 is on a distinguished road
there are some tools at consolecopyworld.com that will only change region. There are 2 of them, I cannot recall their names but they are pretty self explanatory.
__________________
--v1.0 [COLOR=Gray]case modded[/COLOR] Xbox with a [COLOR=DarkGreen]160gb[/COLOR] HDD upgrade[URL="irc://irc.efnet.net/fileforums"] [/URL]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26-11-2004, 09:10
Psyduck Psyduck is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Psyduck is on a distinguished road
I feel a little stupid now for not spotting them on the site that I found this forum from, although they're not very well placed - under "patch tools".
They're called Enigmah Video Mode Select CD and Enigmah PAL/NTSC Selector, if anyone else is looking for them.

Thanks a lot for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26-11-2004, 12:07
Psyduck Psyduck is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Psyduck is on a distinguished road
OK, those programs didn't actually make US games work on my xbox without the chip - not entirely sure what they do....
But I did manage it anyway, using this:
http://www.xbox-scene.com/articles/configmagic.php
and just not quite following the instructions - changed my xbox region to the US one, obviously, and it's working now without problems.

Thanks anyway for the help, and again, hopefully this will hope anyone else looking for the same thing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15-10-2008, 08:25
jbelle jbelle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Colombia
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
jbelle is on a distinguished road
Change PAL-NTSC

Hello, I recently was gifted whith this XBOX bought in German (PAL) and I'm now trying to "save" it to run my NTSC games. I found different instructions about doing this over the internet. They seem to work only on older chipsets. Am I right (hope not!)?

This is a Arcade series (no HD). Falcom board with Lite-on chip.

Does the instructions posted by Psyduck (http://www.xbox-scene.com/articles/configmagic.php) applies to me?

What about this tutorial: http://www.xbox-scene.com/xbox1data/...ylASxnbxII.php

At last, is there already a way to unlock Lite-on?

Thanks, Julie.
__________________
[FONT="Trebuchet MS"]Time is too slow for those who wait,
Too quick for those who fear,
Too long for those who moan,
Too short for those who celebrate,
However, for those who love,
Time is an eternity.

[RIGHT]Willian Shakespeare[/FONT][/RIGHT]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15-10-2008, 16:39
Quall999's Avatar
Quall999 Quall999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a garbage can, like Oscar
Posts: 3,361
Thanks: 0
Thanked 20 Times in 4 Posts
Quall999 is on a distinguished road
Do you mean that you have an xbox 360? The config-magic tutorial is for the original xbox, not the 360.

There is no way for you to make the system region free.

Here is a list of of games and the regions they play in.
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-00-3-x...ide-49-en.html

The current xbox 360 hacks (which the average user can do) does not allow you to play region-specific games. It is strictly limited to unmodified backups.
__________________
--v1.0 [COLOR=Gray]case modded[/COLOR] Xbox with a [COLOR=DarkGreen]160gb[/COLOR] HDD upgrade[URL="irc://irc.efnet.net/fileforums"] [/URL]

Last edited by Quall999; 15-10-2008 at 16:43.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how do i change the name of my xbox? dataeraser XBox Games 2 16-09-2003 17:08
The Ultimate XBox Newbie Guide rms2001 XBox Games 5 15-08-2003 00:58
E3 2003: Xbox Live 2.0 bighap XBox Games 0 15-05-2003 09:52
I need help backing up my original HD, PLEASE!!! devilsminion XBox Games 2 01-05-2003 19:52
Can I change XBOX DVD Rom?? vegitto XBox Games 4 07-04-2003 18:38



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 22:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com