Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #526  
Old 25-06-2018, 12:15
ROKA1969's Avatar
ROKA1969 ROKA1969 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 25
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
ROKA1969 is on a distinguished road
I have a problem. I use BlackBox v2 Designer and everything seems fine only after compiling instead of a shortcut to the .exe file on the desktop I have the entire folder with the game. How to change it. I give you no idea about scripts and in addition my English is on a weak level.


Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #527  
Old 26-06-2018, 05:55
Th3Raven's Avatar
Th3Raven Th3Raven is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Romania
Posts: 86
Thanks: 54
Thanked 51 Times in 31 Posts
Th3Raven is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to Th3Raven
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROKA1969 View Post
I have a problem. I use BlackBox v2 Designer and everything seems fine only after compiling instead of a shortcut to the .exe file on the desktop I have the entire folder with the game. How to change it. I give you no idea about scripts and in addition my English is on a weak level.


You add at the main icon file the exe location and under you add the name of the shortcut.
Reply With Quote
  #528  
Old 26-06-2018, 10:39
ROKA1969's Avatar
ROKA1969 ROKA1969 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 25
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
ROKA1969 is on a distinguished road
Th3Raven's you can show on the screens how to enter it because I try and I do not go out. I am very important to me.
Is it supposed to look like this?:

Reply With Quote
  #529  
Old 27-06-2018, 09:12
Th3Raven's Avatar
Th3Raven Th3Raven is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Romania
Posts: 86
Thanks: 54
Thanked 51 Times in 31 Posts
Th3Raven is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to Th3Raven
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROKA1969 View Post
Th3Raven's you can show on the screens how to enter it because I try and I do not go out. I am very important to me.
Is it supposed to look like this?:

On the main icon file you add the exe location for example: c:\my games\game.exe
and on second you put the title of the game like for example: My game
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Th3Raven For This Useful Post:
ROKA1969 (01-07-2018)
  #530  
Old 27-06-2018, 16:11
GTX590's Avatar
GTX590 GTX590 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Algeria
Posts: 650
Thanks: 1,162
Thanked 2,050 Times in 374 Posts
GTX590 is on a distinguished road
Unfortunately slideshow and video options are not working in this version.
Reply With Quote
  #531  
Old 27-06-2018, 20:08
ROKA1969's Avatar
ROKA1969 ROKA1969 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 25
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
ROKA1969 is on a distinguished road
Is there any replacement for this program?
Reply With Quote
  #532  
Old 01-07-2018, 06:39
ROKA1969's Avatar
ROKA1969 ROKA1969 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 25
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
ROKA1969 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th3Raven View Post
On the main icon file you add the exe location for example: c:\my games\game.exe
and on second you put the title of the game like for example: My game
Finally, I came to how to do it In my case, this is how it should look:



Only shortcut to the .exe file is available on the desktop
Reply With Quote
  #533  
Old 01-10-2018, 08:49
ravikant's Avatar
ravikant ravikant is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Somewhere near you
Posts: 44
Thanks: 14
Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts
ravikant is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Help

Hey i am not able to add a slideshow and video please help
Reply With Quote
  #534  
Old 22-12-2018, 16:25
ALiAS2's Avatar
ALiAS2 ALiAS2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 25
Thanks: 48
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
ALiAS2 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to ALiAS2
Hi How to add method decompress srep+xz (GRIS) for this script Black Box v2

Quote:
Originally Posted by y_thelastknight View Post


Script by
- y_thelastknight
- Razor12911
- altef_4 - ( ISSPP, Botva2 Fix, Bass_Module Fix )

Inspiration of
- Razor's IC
- Yener's CIU
- BB v2

Project Ended - No More updates

Chagelog

Code:
Ver 0.8.0.0-b1 ( 292 views )
 - Original Release.

Ver 0.8.0.0-b2( 63 views )
 - Added ISdone.

Ver 0.8.0.0-b3 ( 1560 views )
 - Fixed Shortcut bug (supernoro).

Ver 0.8.9.0 ( 368 views )
 - Fixed Disk Error.
 - Added Browser Form.
 - Fixed Remaining Time.
 - Fixed Percentage Error.
 - x86 Error.
 - Fixed Some Bugs.

Ver 0.8.9.9beta ( 733 views )
 - Fixed Shortcut bug.
 - Added Internal.

Ver 1.0.0.1 ( 179 views )
 - Updated Internal Compression Settings.
 - Added RegThing.
 - Added Music.
 - Added Button Sounds.
 - Added Component Section.
 - Changed Designer Theme.
 - Rearranged Designer.
 - Added Splash.
 - Bug Fixed.
 - Added Finished Text.

Ver 1.1
 - Fixed Administrator Error.
 - Added More Icon (Total 7 Icon)(Extra Icon name must be Filled).
 - Changed Design.
 - Added Jpg Support.
 - Fixed Some Bugs.

Hi How to add method decompress srep+xz (GRIS) for this script Black Box v2
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2018-12-23_3-29-42.jpg (193.2 KB, 254 views)
Reply With Quote
  #535  
Old 26-12-2018, 11:19
ALiAS2's Avatar
ALiAS2 ALiAS2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 25
Thanks: 48
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
ALiAS2 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to ALiAS2
Question Hi Guys & My Friends

How To Add Method in Script or Software BlackBox V2 (Compile.exe) Version ?

Script Setup Black Box Is So Nice & Very Very Convenient for Install Anymore Games ... Thank You I Used Method usual Serp+XZ Is so Good And Very Fast ...

Please Help Me :*
Reply With Quote
  #536  
Old 26-12-2018, 11:28
felice2011's Avatar
felice2011 felice2011 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: italy
Posts: 835
Thanks: 353
Thanked 1,150 Times in 387 Posts
felice2011 is on a distinguished road
XZ ??? better specify this XZ detailed information on the compressor, many times it can also be renamed but it is another compressor.
__________________
≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈ ≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈
I Mediocri Imitano, I Geni Copiano, Dio Crea & Distrugge (Io Ridefinisco & Perfeziono le Loro Opere Rendendole Uniche)
≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈ ≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈≈
Mediocrities Imitate, Genius Copy, God Creates & Destroys (I Reconsider & Improve Their Works, Rending Them One And Only)
Reply With Quote
  #537  
Old 26-12-2018, 13:13
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,230
Thanks: 1,069
Thanked 6,807 Times in 2,561 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Should be lzma2
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #538  
Old 26-12-2018, 17:34
ALiAS2's Avatar
ALiAS2 ALiAS2 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 25
Thanks: 48
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
ALiAS2 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to ALiAS2
Question How to can add Method to Script BlackBox v2 ? Anybody know ?

I Now Bro In About Methods ... xz is (lzma2)
But This Script (Compile.exe) Has't Where For Edit and Add Method Myself or Other ...

Now : Is there a part or place that can be added to this script (files+compile.exe) so we can add a particular method to ourselves ?
Reply With Quote
  #539  
Old 26-12-2018, 19:54
mikey26 mikey26 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: south africa
Posts: 276
Thanks: 124
Thanked 110 Times in 61 Posts
mikey26 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to mikey26 Send a message via Yahoo to mikey26
no you cant edit nothing this is it.no more updates.
Reply With Quote
  #540  
Old 27-12-2018, 04:49
Simorq's Avatar
Simorq Simorq is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Iran
Posts: 642
Thanks: 3,602
Thanked 1,301 Times in 464 Posts
Simorq is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ALiAS2 View Post
I Now Bro In About Methods ... xz is (lzma2)
But This Script (Compile.exe) Has't Where For Edit and Add Method Myself or Other ...

Now : Is there a part or place that can be added to this script (files+compile.exe) so we can add a particular method to ourselves ?
yes
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blackbox Inno Setup Script Kurutucu Conversion Tutorials 1190 18-08-2019 22:43
Basic tutorial for beginners on blackbox install script dead4now Conversion Tutorials 5 20-07-2015 17:31
Blackbox Inno Setup Script how ti fix aj12345 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 3 05-12-2013 01:21



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 23:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com