Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #916  
Old 30-12-2020, 18:16
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,318
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by L0v3craft View Post
Tested. The problem is that it doesn't decompress my "data.arc" archive. Also the file "records.ini" is present where is the setup, same for the setup.dll (tried also to create it manually with freearc). No errors, simply doesn't install anything.
If you want to send me your project (by PM) I can help you more easily (send me the complete project including the compressors).
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #917  
Old 31-12-2020, 05:11
L0v3craft's Avatar
L0v3craft L0v3craft is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Rome
Posts: 78
Thanks: 221
Thanked 24 Times in 15 Posts
L0v3craft is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
If you want to send me your project (by PM) I can help you more easily (send me the complete project including the compressors).
Incredible, this is the reason:

the original file "records.ini" that comes with ASIS is this:

[Record1]
Type=Freearc_Original
Source={src}\data.arc
Output={app}\
Disk=1

and it doesn't work, works only changing that "Type=Freearc_Original" to "Type=FreeArc_Original".

Infact the code does this check:

if Data[i - 1].Arc[0] = 'FreeArc_Original' then

it is "FreeArc" and not "Freearc".
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to L0v3craft For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (31-12-2020), KaktoR (31-12-2020)
  #918  
Old 31-12-2020, 06:07
Ele's Avatar
Ele Ele is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2020
Location: Near Mars
Posts: 93
Thanks: 36
Thanked 90 Times in 37 Posts
Ele is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by L0v3craft View Post
Incredible, this is the reason:

the original file "records.ini" that comes with ASIS is this:

[Record1]
Type=Freearc_Original
Source={src}\data.arc
Output={app}\
Disk=1

and it doesn't work, works only changing that "Type=Freearc_Original" to "Type=FreeArc_Original".

Infact the code does this check:

if Data[i - 1].Arc[0] = 'FreeArc_Original' then

it is "FreeArc" and not "Freearc".
But Inno setup is non case sensitive. isn't?
Reply With Quote
  #919  
Old 31-12-2020, 08:43
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,318
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ele View Post
But Inno setup is non case sensitive. isn't?
ASIS even has a case sensitive comparison.
In CIU and LIS these options are compared with LowerCase.
You can change the ASIS script in 2 places, just by entering LowerCase.
Code:
if LowerCase(Data[i - 1].Arc[0]) = LowerCase('FreeArc_Original') then

if LowerCase(Data[i - 1].Arc[0]) = LowerCase('FreeArc_Split') then
Reply With Quote
  #920  
Old 31-12-2020, 12:21
velanne velanne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: france
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
velanne is on a distinguished road
hi, how to remove create uninstaller?
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #921  
Old 31-12-2020, 13:04
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,584
Thanks: 943
Thanked 5,848 Times in 2,159 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by velanne View Post
hi, how to remove create uninstaller?
Thank you
Comment the UninstallCB in procedure CurPageChanged (add // before). Should be enough.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #922  
Old 31-12-2020, 14:42
velanne velanne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: france
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
velanne is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Comment the UninstallCB in procedure CurPageChanged (add // before). Should be enough.
thanks for answering, sorry but i don't know how.
what exactly should i put?
Reply With Quote
  #923  
Old 01-01-2021, 09:03
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,318
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
@velanne , do a search in the script (CTRL + F) and search the script for the lines:
Code:
UnInstallCB.Visible
UninstallCB.Show
Place // before each of the lines you find in the search.
Code:
//UnInstallCB.Visible ...
//UninstallCB.Show;
Reply With Quote
  #924  
Old 01-01-2021, 10:34
velanne velanne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: france
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
velanne is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
@velanne , do a search in the script (CTRL + F) and search the script for the lines:
Code:
UnInstallCB.Visible
UninstallCB.Show
Place // before each of the lines you find in the search.
Code:
//UnInstallCB.Visible ...
//UninstallCB.Show;
Thank you
did not work create an uninstaller and still visible.
I am using ASIS.v7.2.2 with Hotfix2 which is posted on page 61
Reply With Quote
  #925  
Old 01-01-2021, 12:46
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,318
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by velanne View Post
Thank you
did not work create an uninstaller and still visible.
I am using ASIS.v7.2.2 with Hotfix2 which is posted on page 61
After changes of previous post, search this part and add red color line line.

Code:
  UninstallCB := TNewCheckBox.Create(WizardForm);
  with UninstallCB do
  begin
    Parent   := WizardForm.SelectDirPage;
    Left     := ScaleX(270);
    Top      := ScaleY(150);
    Width    := ScaleX(240);
    Height   := ScaleY(17);
    Caption  := ExpandConstant('{cm:CreateUninstall}');
    Checked  := True;
    Visible  := False;
  end;
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
velanne (01-01-2021)
  #926  
Old 01-01-2021, 13:10
velanne velanne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: france
Posts: 4
Thanks: 2
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
velanne is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
After changes of previous post, search this part and add red color line line.

Code:
  UninstallCB := TNewCheckBox.Create(WizardForm);
  with UninstallCB do
  begin
    Parent   := WizardForm.SelectDirPage;
    Left     := ScaleX(270);
    Top      := ScaleY(150);
    Width    := ScaleX(240);
    Height   := ScaleY(17);
    Caption  := ExpandConstant('{cm:CreateUninstall}');
    Checked  := True;
    Visible  := False;
  end;
Thank you it works now
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to velanne For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (01-01-2021)
  #927  
Old 11-01-2021, 15:47
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,584
Thanks: 943
Thanked 5,848 Times in 2,159 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Updated a new package (you should use this as a new folder instead of overwrite existing files just for leftovers/deleted things).

Code:
v7.2.2
_____________________________________________________
- Updated compressors
- On cancelling installation the {app} folder will now be deleted
- Added XTool 2020 support
- Added DiskSpan_GUI support (thanks to Cesar82)
- Fixed cancel button
- Removed some leftovers from previous versions in script which are not used anymore
- Moved 'DefaultInstallDir=' key to [Settings] section
  > [ExtractSettings] section removed
- Fixed title on ExitSetupMessageBox if special chars were used (no hieroglyphs)
- Updated DiskSpan_GUI to latest version
- Fixed a problem with lower/uppercase "FreeArc_X" in records.ini reading
- Updated COMPRESSOR_GUI.txt help file (this contains some usefull information now instead to be empty)
Note: Setup.exe/Setup.dll will be created inside ".\DiskSpan_GUI\Setup_Files" folder (in case you search for the file and get lost).
Attached Files
File Type: 7z ASIS.v7.2.2.7z (64.13 MB, 271 views)
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (11-01-2021), ffmla (11-01-2021), L0v3craft (11-01-2021), mausschieber (11-01-2021), Mortal Lord (11-01-2021), Titeuf (11-01-2021)
  #928  
Old 12-01-2021, 08:30
Snake288 Snake288 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Paris
Posts: 170
Thanks: 88
Thanked 31 Times in 25 Posts
Snake288 is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down ASIS.v7.2.2 COMPRESSOR_GUI

COMPRESSOR_GUI

Compression tools marked with a red box in the image are not active when selected

Reply With Quote
  #929  
Old 12-01-2021, 08:48
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 800
Thanks: 1,318
Thanked 1,709 Times in 580 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snake288 View Post
COMPRESSOR_GUI

Compression tools marked with a red box in the image are not active when selected

These methods only have 64-bit compressors.
If the game to be compressed does not work on 32-bit systems (64-bit only), edit the Settings.ini file.
Code:
[Settings]
64BitOnly=1
If the game works on 32/64 bit systems I do not recommend using these methods because it will not be possible to install on 32 bit systems.
If you never need to install on 32-bit systems you can change the key of the Settings.ini file even if the game is compatible with 32/64-bit systems
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
mausschieber (12-01-2021), Mortal Lord (12-01-2021), Titeuf (12-01-2021)
  #930  
Old 21-01-2021, 11:27
XxAZAxX XxAZAxX is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Napoli
Posts: 21
Thanks: 42
Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
XxAZAxX is on a distinguished road
Hi everyone :'(

Hi, I downloaded the new version 7.2.2 and modifying as usual only the info type name etc. etc. as always done, now the problem is that it does not install anything when I load the game the completion happens in a flash, like compression always used "FreeArc" method -m5 changing extension (as always done) how come now I can't install? how do i make everything work as before? (it seems that InternalRecords is no longer there or am I wrong?) Thanks for all friends
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Portable Installer Inno Setup Script y_thelastknight Conversion Tutorials 59 23-10-2020 00:02
INDEX - Conversion Tutorial Index Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 5 11-06-2020 02:05
Simple Arc Installer 78372 Conversion Tutorials 1 15-06-2017 15:37
[Help] need Advanced Installer script with Razor1911's UltraArc module rez3vil Conversion Tutorials 1 29-09-2016 04:10
MSC+Srep+lzma Simple Script Example gozarck Conversion Tutorials 10 07-09-2015 16:31



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com