Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Sony PlayStation > PS2 Games

Old 30-05-2005, 04:44

oZER0o is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to oZER0o
DMS4 EZI PRO/ LITE - any Good ?

I saw them on MR. Modchips.com, they cost 40. is it worth it? i tried soldering a modchip in myself and it turned out a nightmare, but I'm sure my PS2 will still work is i carefully take all the wires off.

So has anyone heard of these chips, and are they any good ? soldering for me is a nighmare, I'm not patient enough. I admit defeat !! hehe, i went in thinking it would be a breeze, as I'm an electronic engineering student and we solder quite often, but it really isnt easy, is it...... heh
Old 30-05-2005, 05:57
Die Hard Member

lufcfan is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to lufcfan Send a message via MSN to lufcfan
No - Ezi chips are VERY dodgy. They aren't at all easy to fit due to the rediculous tolerances on the chip clips (a fraction out, and you'll snap the legs off the mobo chips rendering your PS2 permanently useless).

Nothing better than a good, soldered mod. Go for the Infinity Chip and get somebody to solder it if you don't feel comfortable doing so...

I know people who could help you out, so if you are interested, drop us a Private Message...
[SIZE=3][COLOR=orange][B][COLOR=blue]PS2, [/COLOR][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX[/COLOR] & [COLOR=darkolivegreen]Xbox 360[/COLOR] installs / repairs in [U][COLOR=red]West Yorkshire,[/COLOR][COLOR=red] UK[/COLOR][/U] - [COLOR=#ff0000]Nationwide Service [/COLOR][COLOR=darkorange]-[/COLOR]Please Contact me by PM for more info[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE] :)

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=seagreen]360 DVD Drive Fw.[/COLOR] [COLOR=orange]Upgraded/Recovered/Restored -[/COLOR] Bad Flash? No Problem! [COLOR=blue]PM for info[/COLOR][/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]