Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Sony PlayStation > PS2 Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15-06-2004, 22:58
ajmi982 ajmi982 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: DC/MD
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ajmi982
Send a message via AIM to ajmi982
ONIMUSHA: Blade Warriors... RED S.O.D.

The red screen of death.

apple on v7.

after memory check.

what to do.
__________________
What I Got:

Playstation 2 V7 w/ APPLE
Plextor 712-A (THE BEST)
ASUS 48x24x48 (100% CloneCD)
P4 3.2GHz Hyper Threaded
1.5 GIGS DDR PC2700
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15-06-2004, 23:34
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
Are you sure it isnt a bad burn or something?






Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16-06-2004, 08:29
ajmi982 ajmi982 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: DC/MD
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ajmi982
Send a message via AIM to ajmi982
i guess that could be a possibility, ill try to reburn today.
__________________
What I Got:

Playstation 2 V7 w/ APPLE
Plextor 712-A (THE BEST)
ASUS 48x24x48 (100% CloneCD)
P4 3.2GHz Hyper Threaded
1.5 GIGS DDR PC2700
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16-06-2004, 08:57
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
Please post you results.


Honestly Ive come across bad burns myself. Whenever I get a disc that acts funny I dont immediately think its the game or my modchip as most members here tend to. I just bite the bullet and make another backup at either slower speeds or with less going on in the background of my pc. In every case its just been a bad burn.





Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16-06-2004, 09:32
Renegade_Playa's Avatar
Renegade_Playa Renegade_Playa is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Renegade_Playa
I agree with Tyler here...I've got Onimusha 3 and i haven't had any problems with it and i got a v7 PS2 with a Magic 3.1. Just reburn it and see if that works
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16-06-2004, 10:13
ajmi982 ajmi982 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: DC/MD
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ajmi982
Send a message via AIM to ajmi982
this isnt onimusha 3, it is Onimusha: Blade Warriors. im gonna try right now at a slower speed with nothing goin on in the background.
__________________
What I Got:

Playstation 2 V7 w/ APPLE
Plextor 712-A (THE BEST)
ASUS 48x24x48 (100% CloneCD)
P4 3.2GHz Hyper Threaded
1.5 GIGS DDR PC2700
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16-06-2004, 10:23
Renegade_Playa's Avatar
Renegade_Playa Renegade_Playa is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 89
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Renegade_Playa
My bad...was reading it right...i always keep geting Onimusha: BW and Onimusha 3 mixed up...but anyways...good luck
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16-06-2004, 10:43
ajmi982 ajmi982 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: DC/MD
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ajmi982
Send a message via AIM to ajmi982
well it will nOT work, i burned it as slow as i possibly could again and it Red screens at the same point. must be some protection that is on the original or something and it sees my apple modchip, is there a patch or something?
__________________
What I Got:

Playstation 2 V7 w/ APPLE
Plextor 712-A (THE BEST)
ASUS 48x24x48 (100% CloneCD)
P4 3.2GHz Hyper Threaded
1.5 GIGS DDR PC2700
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16-06-2004, 10:58
khafan khafan is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Nakoja abad
Posts: 408
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
khafan
Send a message via AIM to khafan Send a message via MSN to khafan
this game has double check and your apple can't get pass it.
you need a better modchip ,I'm wondering if the cd loader works with a modchip or it's only for swapmagic.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16-06-2004, 11:08
ajmi982 ajmi982 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: DC/MD
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ajmi982
Send a message via AIM to ajmi982
well before getting a new modchip, where is this cd loader, it is worth a try right?


also, what chip should i get then?
__________________
What I Got:

Playstation 2 V7 w/ APPLE
Plextor 712-A (THE BEST)
ASUS 48x24x48 (100% CloneCD)
P4 3.2GHz Hyper Threaded
1.5 GIGS DDR PC2700
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 16-06-2004, 11:20
ajmi982 ajmi982 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: DC/MD
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ajmi982
Send a message via AIM to ajmi982
tried cd loader for v1-v6 consoles and i get an error msg after it says to switch the disk.
__________________
What I Got:

Playstation 2 V7 w/ APPLE
Plextor 712-A (THE BEST)
ASUS 48x24x48 (100% CloneCD)
P4 3.2GHz Hyper Threaded
1.5 GIGS DDR PC2700
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 16-06-2004, 11:35
ajmi982 ajmi982 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: DC/MD
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ajmi982
Send a message via AIM to ajmi982
just downloaded and burned CD LOADER v7 BETA which is said to work with onimusha 3, well it works jsut fine with blade warriors too... me soo happy.
__________________
What I Got:

Playstation 2 V7 w/ APPLE
Plextor 712-A (THE BEST)
ASUS 48x24x48 (100% CloneCD)
P4 3.2GHz Hyper Threaded
1.5 GIGS DDR PC2700
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 16-06-2004, 11:50
ajmi982 ajmi982 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: DC/MD
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ajmi982
Send a message via AIM to ajmi982
well it does NOT work, it gets all the way till it says now loading (the actual game play) then it freezes up.


someone help me here.
__________________
What I Got:

Playstation 2 V7 w/ APPLE
Plextor 712-A (THE BEST)
ASUS 48x24x48 (100% CloneCD)
P4 3.2GHz Hyper Threaded
1.5 GIGS DDR PC2700
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 16-06-2004, 12:01
khafan khafan is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Nakoja abad
Posts: 408
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
khafan
Send a message via AIM to khafan Send a message via MSN to khafan
I just read on ownz that this game has triple check and those poor swapmagic users can't load it even with latest cdloader (V7 Beta 5.2).
seriously consider a new chip, modchip installers in this forum will tell you which chip is suitable for you.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 16-06-2004, 12:38
ajmi982 ajmi982 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: DC/MD
Posts: 100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ajmi982
Send a message via AIM to ajmi982
guys help me out then, what chip should i get, where, just help me out, if this has some new triple check coding, then i need a new chip to play my new backups, i currently have a v7 ps2 with apple.
__________________
What I Got:

Playstation 2 V7 w/ APPLE
Plextor 712-A (THE BEST)
ASUS 48x24x48 (100% CloneCD)
P4 3.2GHz Hyper Threaded
1.5 GIGS DDR PC2700
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com