Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Sony PlayStation > PS2 Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17-05-2004, 10:06
EVOEvo's Avatar
EVOEvo EVOEvo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 969
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EVOEvo
new NEO 4s looks ez enough for me to install

if these work as good as they say they dose i might start installing them there only 4 wires to solder

http://www.ps2ownz.com/NEO4v10.jpg

Direct boot of PS1 Original Imports and back-ups
Direct boot of PS2 Original Import and back-up CDs/DVDs
DVD Movies: NO FREEZING
Boot from browser or main menu
GS/GS2/AR2 with codes work for your cheats
Disable (Sleep) Mode
Only $24.99!

Last edited by EVOEvo; 17-05-2004 at 10:10.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 17-05-2004, 10:29
Frito Frito is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 149
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Frito
4? I counted 10.

Plust that plastic looks like it'd melt if you're not quick enough
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17-05-2004, 10:54
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
Yeah and even though they claim its 4 wires that doesnt mean that you're gonna only need to solder 4 points. You've still gotta solder all those other points. May as well have wires.





Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17-05-2004, 12:01
EVOEvo's Avatar
EVOEvo EVOEvo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 969
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EVOEvo
yeah i noticed that but it may be easier soldering them points then trying to solder wire in place
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17-05-2004, 12:26
pjbailey pjbailey is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Norwich
Posts: 20
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pjbailey
i had some samples of these chips, they are rubbish.

Worse to install than a normal chip. Messy and contacts have to be just right

Peter
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18-05-2004, 00:45
seaneyb2003's Avatar
seaneyb2003 seaneyb2003 is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 2,666
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
seaneyb2003 is an unknown quantity at this point
its a big pile of **** u would get a few dry joints 2
__________________
[COLOR=Black][B]if it isnt broke dont fix it![/B]
[B]www.consoleupgrades.co.uk
For All your console needs[/B]
[COLOR=RoyalBlue][B]UK'S No.1 I.C.E [URL=www.audiorebel.co.uk]www.audiorebel.co.uk[/URL][/B][/COLOR]
[/COLOR][COLOR=DarkSlateBlue][/COLOR]
[COLOR=Black][B][/B][/COLOR][COLOR=DarkSlateBlue][/COLOR]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com