Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15-02-2016, 03:29
houcine80's Avatar
houcine80 houcine80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Save Palestine
Posts: 873
Thanks: 3,061
Thanked 3,896 Times in 570 Posts
houcine80 is on a distinguished road
Wink Xcom 2 + War of the Chosen


--CIU By:Yener90
--Developers:BAMsE; Razor12911; Simorq; KaktoR; Cesar82 CIU 3.0.0.0.u2 [2019.02.20]
--UltraARC by: Razor12911
--UltraARC 2900 R6 Edition Modified by: Simorq
--DiskSpan by Razor12911


1)- Install the Game And Download Attachment
2)- Move Support folder from game's installed directory to (Last DVD)
2)- Run UltraARC.exe select game folder and press Compress
4)- you have to test compression

Code:
[Launch1]
------------------------------------------------------- 
Name=DirectX
32Exe={src}\_CommonRedist\DirectX\DXSETUP.exe 
Argument=/silent
BeforeInstall=0
Checked=1

[Launch2]
------------------------------------------------------- 
Name=Visual C++ 2013
32Exe={src}\_CommonRedist\vcredist\2013\vcredist_x86.exe
64Exe={src}\_CommonRedist\vcredist\2013\vcredist_x64.exe
Argument=/q /norestart
BeforeInstall=0
Checked=1

[Launch3]
------------------------------------------------------- 
Name=NET Framework 4.5.1
32Exe={src}\_CommonRedist/DotNet/4.5.1/NDP451-KB2872776-x86-x64-AllOS-ENU.exe
Argument=/q /norestart
BeforeInstall=0
Checked=1




ADD:NET Framework 4.5.1

Added additional setup-fix for War of the Chosen

War of the Chosen Install Images
HDD space incorrect, 66.9GB (currently listed as 65GB )






Attached Files
File Type: rar XCOM2_01.rar (26.04 MB, 265 views)
File Type: rar Setup_WOTC-02.rar (60.27 MB, 15 views)

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 11-03-2019 at 06:45.
Reply With Quote
The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to houcine80 For This Useful Post:
chuotchu001 (15-02-2016), correntino (23-09-2017), Danziel123 (20-11-2019), ff7aerith (29-05-2019), GTX590 (15-02-2016), jamel2013 (20-02-2016), marcos838 (19-10-2016), mausschieber (15-02-2016), Maxgrilo (07-11-2016), moj007 (06-09-2017), nemesis8 (21-03-2016), omdj (15-02-2016), pakrat2k2 (15-02-2016), prudislav (16-02-2016), quake4 (19-02-2016), Simorq (15-02-2016), technic 24 (13-05-2016), The_Boss (04-11-2016), wit (15-02-2016), zirkhaki (21-04-2016)
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 15-02-2016, 09:21
wit wit is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: thailand
Posts: 413
Thanks: 1,970
Thanked 312 Times in 216 Posts
wit is on a distinguished road
thank you sir

wait Attached Files
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15-02-2016, 09:28
GTX590's Avatar
GTX590 GTX590 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Doesn't matter!!
Posts: 646
Thanks: 1,151
Thanked 2,011 Times in 371 Posts
GTX590 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to GTX590 Send a message via AIM to GTX590 Send a message via Yahoo to GTX590
That's what high-end converters can do!!!
Can't wait to see it
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to GTX590 For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (15-02-2016)
  #4  
Old 15-02-2016, 12:33
houcine80's Avatar
houcine80 houcine80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Save Palestine
Posts: 873
Thanks: 3,061
Thanked 3,896 Times in 570 Posts
houcine80 is on a distinguished road
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by wit View Post
thank you sir

wait Attached Files
sorry for the delay problem pc
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to houcine80 For This Useful Post:
wit (18-02-2016)
  #5  
Old 16-02-2016, 04:04
prudislav prudislav is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: moon
Posts: 477
Thanks: 262
Thanked 187 Times in 133 Posts
prudislav is on a distinguished road
really nice design - does it have all these shortcut argumnets included on shortcut? (should be -noRedScreens -review according to https://steamdb.info/app/268500/config/)
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to prudislav For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (16-02-2016)
  #6  
Old 20-02-2016, 08:00
prudislav prudislav is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: moon
Posts: 477
Thanks: 262
Thanked 187 Times in 133 Posts
prudislav is on a distinguished road
BTW: installer shows that 17gigs is required to install even though its 27gig :-/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20-02-2016, 11:19
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 8,981 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by prudislav View Post
BTW: installer shows that 17gigs is required to install even though its 27gig :-/
with the update1, its now at 30.7GB, that's without any mods files as well.
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (21-02-2016), wit (20-02-2016)
  #8  
Old 21-02-2016, 03:17
prudislav prudislav is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: moon
Posts: 477
Thanks: 262
Thanked 187 Times in 133 Posts
prudislav is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by houcine80 View Post
[COLOR="Red"]Fix shortcut problem
Shortcut Still bad
The Launcher is just modLAuncher and iguess does not need the shortut if you dont have the 20gigs of modkit downlaoded for it
but the Xcom2.exe shouldn have the arguments i mentioned
The shortcut for Xcom2.exe should look like this:

which should look like this in Inno iirc
Code:
[Icons]
Name: "{group}\XCOM2"; Filename: "{app}\Binaries\Win64\XCOM2.exe"   Parameters: "-noRedScreens -review"
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 21-02-2016, 06:02
houcine80's Avatar
houcine80 houcine80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Save Palestine
Posts: 873
Thanks: 3,061
Thanked 3,896 Times in 570 Posts
houcine80 is on a distinguished road
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by prudislav View Post
Shortcut Still bad
The Launcher is just modLAuncher and iguess does not need the shortut if you dont have the 20gigs of modkit downlaoded for it
but the Xcom2.exe shouldn have the arguments i mentioned
The shortcut for Xcom2.exe should look like this:

which should look like this in Inno iirc
Code:
[Icons]
Name: "{group}\XCOM2"; Filename: "{app}\Binaries\Win64\XCOM2.exe"   Parameters: "-noRedScreens -review"
go fetch another installer
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to houcine80 For This Useful Post:
prudislav (21-02-2016), wit (21-02-2016)
  #10  
Old 21-02-2016, 09:17
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 8,981 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by prudislav View Post
Shortcut Still bad
The Launcher is just modLAuncher and iguess does not need the shortut if you dont have the 20gigs of modkit downlaoded for it
......
not quite right, the ModLauncherWPF.exe is need IF you have any MODS installed in the game itself, also needs all 3 parameters for that exe to work properly " -allowconsole -noRedScreens -review " reading up on it on cs site.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (21-02-2016), prudislav (21-02-2016), wit (21-02-2016)
  #11  
Old 21-02-2016, 13:27
prudislav prudislav is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: moon
Posts: 477
Thanks: 262
Thanked 187 Times in 133 Posts
prudislav is on a distinguished road
ok I read somewhere that the allowconsole parameter can cause bugs

As for the ModLauncher ...if its like that it should be at least called ModLauncher and not just Launcher in the shortcut

BTW: the modlauncher exe should have the same parameters as normal exe ;-)

Last edited by prudislav; 23-02-2016 at 14:09.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 21-02-2016, 20:27
wit wit is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: thailand
Posts: 413
Thanks: 1,970
Thanked 312 Times in 216 Posts
wit is on a distinguished road
my version with update 1

finish with 4 DVD5 but

DVD 1 SIZE 4.38 GB over size on DVD 5

DVD 2 - DVD 3 SIZE 4.37 GB

DVD 4 SIZE 4.25 with redist and AMD Dual Core Optimizer

etc. i remove unwant lang leave only ENG it save maybe 1-2 GB

you can remove in XCOM 2\XComGame\CookedPCConsole

and i not sure some redist and AMD Dual Core Optimizer auto install?

some detail i send to houcine80 please check PM

Thank You sir

Last edited by wit; 21-02-2016 at 21:03. Reason: report back
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to wit For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (22-02-2016)
  #13  
Old 22-02-2016, 08:58
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 8,981 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
wit, you should know by now how to edit ultraarc.ini.

the issue is the 2 highlighted items

[Split]
FirstVolumeSize=4470
CustomVolumeSize=4480
ThresholdPercent=5

Firstvolumesize is wrong, Setup files take up 21mb, so that number should be 4480-21=4459... more correct for you 4475-21=4454
You always seems to have issues with that 1mb over so reduce Customvolumesize->4475
ThresholdPercent=30 ( using 5 makes a ton of files ) that why I always choose 30, with more then 1 dvd5 output. IF equals 1 dvd5 output then you can use 100.

In your version of xcom2 was there AMD Dual Core Optimizer, DirectX, VCREDIST, OUTSIDE of _Commonredist folder as well ?, if so delete those 'extras' not needed.
AMD Dual Core Optomizer, would only be needed if running on older XP dual core system, NOT needed on anything newer then that. Could include the files just to be complete.

Last edited by pakrat2k2; 22-02-2016 at 09:01.
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to pakrat2k2 For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (22-02-2016), wit (22-02-2016), zirkhaki (21-04-2016)
  #14  
Old 22-02-2016, 12:15
robbos21 robbos21 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 275
Thanks: 3
Thanked 46 Times in 39 Posts
robbos21 is on a distinguished road
my version with update 1.

Finish with 4 DVD5 but.

DVD 1 SIZE 4.38 GB over size on DVD 5.

DVD 2 - DVD 3 SIZE 4.37 GB/

DVD 4 SIZE 1.39 without the Redist and AMD Dual Core Optimizer moved, but not ask for disc anyway ??

3 Hours 36 mins to convert as well and all working fine

and installs in 24.25 mins

Last edited by robbos21; 22-02-2016 at 12:25.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to robbos21 For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (22-02-2016)
  #15  
Old 22-02-2016, 16:29
wit wit is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: thailand
Posts: 413
Thanks: 1,970
Thanked 312 Times in 216 Posts
wit is on a distinguished road
Thank You houcine80 and pakrat2k2

EDIT FirstVolumeSize and ThresholdPercent

FINISH with 5 DVD 5

DVD 1 - DVD 4 SIZE 4.37 GB

DVD 5 SIZE 1.62 GB with redist

Thank You sir
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to wit For This Useful Post:
houcine80 (23-02-2016), pakrat2k2 (22-02-2016), zirkhaki (21-04-2016)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Bureau XCOM Declassified - 2DVD5 - [CIU 1.0.0.6 + LZMA] gatosky1620 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 43 23-02-2014 15:39
XCOM Enemy Within Update v1.1 miracle.flame PC Games 0 16-01-2014 05:22
Questions about XCOM: Enemy Unknown pacgamer General Gaming 2 07-02-2013 21:04
The Chosen - Well of Souls cdkiller PC Games - Protection List 0 12-10-2007 03:17
XCOM Enforcer Verigorm PC Games 0 04-11-2001 05:39



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com