Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Sony PlayStation > PS2 Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19-02-2005, 10:18
symptom symptom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
symptom is on a distinguished road
Formatting HD for PS2 w/out HD Loader/Advance

I was just wondering -- is it possible to format a HD for the PS2 without using HD Loader or Advance? I have the HD and have ordered HD Loader but I would just like to start loading my games onto the hard drive via PC ahead of time.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 19-02-2005, 10:45
lufcfan's Avatar
lufcfan lufcfan is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Brighouse, England
Posts: 2,983
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lufcfan is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to lufcfan Send a message via MSN to lufcfan
Yes. Use the DMS Format Tool at www.dms3.com and go to the downloads section. You don't need the DMS3 mod to do this btw - however you do need some sort of mod in your PS2...

Hope this helps...
__________________
[SIZE=3][COLOR=orange][B][COLOR=blue]PS2, [/COLOR][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX[/COLOR] & [COLOR=darkolivegreen]Xbox 360[/COLOR] installs / repairs in [U][COLOR=red]West Yorkshire,[/COLOR][COLOR=red] UK[/COLOR][/U] - [COLOR=#ff0000]Nationwide Service [/COLOR][COLOR=darkorange]-[/COLOR]Please Contact me by PM for more info[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE] :)

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=seagreen]360 DVD Drive Fw.[/COLOR] [COLOR=orange]Upgraded/Recovered/Restored -[/COLOR] Bad Flash? No Problem! [COLOR=blue]PM for info[/COLOR][/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX 360[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]v1.0[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]- [/COLOR][/COLOR][COLOR=red]Samsung TS-H943A [COLOR=orange]w/ iXtreme 1.4 Fw.[/COLOR] :D [/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19-02-2005, 10:53
dust2dust dust2dust is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 1,623
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
dust2dust
do it on your pc with winhip
__________________
LIFES A BITCH WITH HELP WE SURVIVE
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 19-02-2005, 10:55
dust2dust dust2dust is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 1,623
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
dust2dust
i feeling in a good mode today
http://www.ps2newz.net/forums/showthread.php?t=32053
__________________
LIFES A BITCH WITH HELP WE SURVIVE
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 27-02-2005, 13:29
symptom symptom is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: PA
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
symptom is on a distinguished road
Thanks guys. I'm going to try to format it with WinHIIP -- that is fine, correct?

When I try formatting it with WinHIIP it asks me for the partition sizes... the defaults are in in mb and don't nearly add up to the total size of my HD. Do I need to change any of these, or are the defaults fine? There is a _main partition set to 0mb by default....
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
formatting a pc liamapta Chit Chat 7 24-06-2004 00:21
App to erase CD-RW formatting to change formatting rambler CD/DVD Recordable Media 1 13-08-2002 11:32



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:02.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com