Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Sony PlayStation > PS2 Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2004, 07:50
MoBiUs MoBiUs is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 128
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
MoBiUs
Hdloader Mc And Dms3

i heard that you can copy the HDloader file to the MC and then boot it with the dms3 dev 1 mode and not have to put in the cd. is this ture?


btw If this is ture it will be great for all us lazy people.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 02-07-2004, 10:25
frequency's Avatar
frequency frequency is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: USA CA
Posts: 470
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 2 Posts
frequency
Send a message via Yahoo to frequency
well, the hd loader i believe is a pretty good sized file that is too big to fit on the MC. which means that we have to use the cd hd loader to install games. so i guess, we can't be lazy all the time...haha

Last edited by frequency; 02-07-2004 at 11:43.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-07-2004, 11:35
lufcfan's Avatar
lufcfan lufcfan is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Brighouse, England
Posts: 2,983
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lufcfan is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to lufcfan Send a message via MSN to lufcfan
No, but it would be good, as mentioned above for all us lazy people...
__________________
[SIZE=3][COLOR=orange][B][COLOR=blue]PS2, [/COLOR][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX[/COLOR] & [COLOR=darkolivegreen]Xbox 360[/COLOR] installs / repairs in [U][COLOR=red]West Yorkshire,[/COLOR][COLOR=red] UK[/COLOR][/U] - [COLOR=#ff0000]Nationwide Service [/COLOR][COLOR=darkorange]-[/COLOR]Please Contact me by PM for more info[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE] :)

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=seagreen]360 DVD Drive Fw.[/COLOR] [COLOR=orange]Upgraded/Recovered/Restored -[/COLOR] Bad Flash? No Problem! [COLOR=blue]PM for info[/COLOR][/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX 360[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]v1.0[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]- [/COLOR][/COLOR][COLOR=red]Samsung TS-H943A [COLOR=orange]w/ iXtreme 1.4 Fw.[/COLOR] :D [/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-07-2004, 14:38
EVOEvo's Avatar
EVOEvo EVOEvo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 969
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EVOEvo
its true i got the elf file for the mem card i have not tryed it yet but i will let u know im still trying to get the cd one to work i load a 40 gig maxtor and it asked to formatt so i said yes and left it on all night never said it was finshed so i turned it off and now when the hdd is on the ps2 it wont load the hdd disk it stays at the starting screen so im thinking about putting the hdd back in my pc and formatt it then maybe it will work
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-07-2004, 17:58
lufcfan's Avatar
lufcfan lufcfan is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Brighouse, England
Posts: 2,983
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lufcfan is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to lufcfan Send a message via MSN to lufcfan
Keep us informed...
__________________
[SIZE=3][COLOR=orange][B][COLOR=blue]PS2, [/COLOR][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX[/COLOR] & [COLOR=darkolivegreen]Xbox 360[/COLOR] installs / repairs in [U][COLOR=red]West Yorkshire,[/COLOR][COLOR=red] UK[/COLOR][/U] - [COLOR=#ff0000]Nationwide Service [/COLOR][COLOR=darkorange]-[/COLOR]Please Contact me by PM for more info[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE] :)

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=seagreen]360 DVD Drive Fw.[/COLOR] [COLOR=orange]Upgraded/Recovered/Restored -[/COLOR] Bad Flash? No Problem! [COLOR=blue]PM for info[/COLOR][/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX 360[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]v1.0[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]- [/COLOR][/COLOR][COLOR=red]Samsung TS-H943A [COLOR=orange]w/ iXtreme 1.4 Fw.[/COLOR] :D [/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-07-2004, 18:05
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
Ive already read up on this. It is a pirate's hacked version. Anyways its more complicated to load up than the regular HDLoader.





Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-07-2004, 21:15
MoBiUs MoBiUs is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 128
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
MoBiUs
PLEASE DO NOT HELP WITH PIRACY! -----TD!

Last edited by TylerDurden; 02-07-2004 at 21:25.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DMS3 Plus New Chip?!?! spedmetal PS2 Games 8 28-06-2004 03:01
DMS3 vs Magic V... "burning out" the laser achtung PS2 Games 2 18-01-2004 11:42
is messiah 2 pro better then dms3? sp4m PS2 Games 16 25-05-2003 09:28
DMS3 REVIEW IN v8 PS2 charlie_ps2 PS2 Games 9 02-03-2003 03:29
dms3 can anyone help dust2dust PS2 Games 3 24-02-2003 20:05



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com