Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Sony PlayStation > PS2 Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 28-05-2004, 15:54
elloco elloco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: new york
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
elloco
protected game

i have syphone filter the omega strain it looks like it is protected because it stops writing at 1.9gb out of 3.2 how can i record this game. i have a qps burner old. but i have sucessfully burned a.b.s 2005, the new resident evil, and true crimes please help
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 28-05-2004, 17:22
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
I seriously doubt it is protected. You may just have a scratched, dirty, or bad original disc.




Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28-05-2004, 17:35
elloco elloco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: new york
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
elloco
scrathed

its not scratched becasue it read the whole disk. its when it goes into copy mode that it get an error
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28-05-2004, 17:41
TylerDurden's Avatar
TylerDurden TylerDurden is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: FileForums
Posts: 5,530
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
TylerDurden is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to TylerDurden
Then try rereading it and reburning. Also select "test before burn". That way itll run through the disc with basically all the same procedures as it would when it burns without burning. If it finishes fine then itll burn fine.


What program are you using?






Tyler!
__________________
[B]V7 Ps2 Messiah 2
V13 PSTwo DMS4 Pro and HD-Connect(Installed myself)[/B]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28-05-2004, 19:35
Ice Man II's Avatar
Ice Man II Ice Man II is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Louisiana, U.S.A.
Posts: 146
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Ice Man II is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to Ice Man II Send a message via Yahoo to Ice Man II
I backed mine up with RNM 4.5 and it works fine.
__________________
Of all the things I've lost - I miss my mind the most...
__________________

U.S. v.7 PS2 with Apple Pro works great
Dell Inspiron 1100
2.2 Ghz
512 megs of ram
Sony DRX-510UL Dual Format
TDK 52x48x48 CD burner

Socom 2 name: War Lord 666
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28-05-2004, 19:50
EVOEvo's Avatar
EVOEvo EVOEvo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 969
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EVOEvo
just try a dif prog i copied this game as well with no problems useing Record now max
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 31-05-2004, 16:14
cactus cactus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 80
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
cactus
Is your DVD writer on its own channel? I had mine linked to another CD writer and it always crapped out at 2 gigs. Just thought I'd check with you. Once I set the writer onto its own channel, it worked great!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 31-05-2004, 16:27
Warlock's Avatar
Warlock Warlock is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: US
Posts: 3,536
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
Warlock is on a distinguished road
Re: scrathed

Quote:
Originally posted by elloco
its when it goes into copy mode that it get an error
A sign of poor media.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-06-2004, 08:32
holiday holiday is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
holiday
My S.F.O.S. backup works just fine. Nero and Riteks.


-holiday
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-06-2004, 12:18
elloco elloco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: new york
Posts: 58
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
elloco
protectd

thanks all you guys for your help i got it to work. i did test then copy and it worked for me thanks alot you guys are the best
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com