Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Sony PlayStation > PS2 Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #106  
Old 25-03-2004, 01:39
EVOEvo's Avatar
EVOEvo EVOEvo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 969
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EVOEvo
Quote:
Originally posted by seaneyb2003
Evo not being rude but you got a bad ass attitude this week my friend.
thats just my good side

i just like toping my post off with a big I TOLD U SO
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #107  
Old 25-03-2004, 03:51
bobfffg's Avatar
bobfffg bobfffg is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 156
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
bobfffg
People, can't we keep personal differences aside?? I came to this thread to read about DNAS and the majority of these pages are just full of flaming!

Let's focus on DNAS again for a minute
has anyone here actually managed to patch a DNAS protected game succesfully with the recently surfaced utilities ???

Thanks
__________________
"You were the chosen one..."

PAL v12 Slimline w/Matrix Infinity v1.45 by GWD
PAL v9 SPCH-50003 SS + Messiah2 v1.33b
PAL v5 + AR2 & No-Solder Mod
Pioneer DVR-A05 (fw v1.30 RC-1 2x4all + 12xRip)
Sony DVD+-RW DL DW-D56A (fw PDS3)
Yamaha CRW-F1e (fw v1.0g)
Plextor PX-W401240A (fw v1.03)
Nero v6.6.0.6
CloneCD v4.2.0.2
DVDDecryptor v3.5.4.0

Movie of the moment: Revenge Of The Sith!
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 25-03-2004, 05:59
EVOEvo's Avatar
EVOEvo EVOEvo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 969
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EVOEvo
yep kahfan has did it and i also read on ps2info that NFSU and NFL STREET copys was played online and theres more to come if this works out looks like theres going to be alot of swap style mods begin used again to play online.
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 25-03-2004, 08:14
LeonC's Avatar
LeonC LeonC is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: West Plam Beach, Florida
Posts: 255
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
LeonC
Quote:
Originally posted by EVOEvo
yep kahfan has did it and i also read on ps2info that NFSU and NFL STREET copys was played online and theres more to come if this works out looks like theres going to be alot of swap style mods begin used again to play online.
Arg, thats not fair.

I'm not planning to down-grade my playstation 2 to the stone age style of playing back-ups (swapping)

Isn't there any possible way to play it with a mod-chip?!

Come on you computer geeks, figure it out!!!
__________________
-----------------------------------------------

P4 1.8ghz - DVD-RW 4X
Playstation 2 - Magic 3.1
Xbox - Aladdin Plus - 120gb EvoX
Weapon of Choice - Ritek G04
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 25-03-2004, 09:34
EVOEvo's Avatar
EVOEvo EVOEvo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 969
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EVOEvo
do like me i will put a flip top on my dms3 v9 and when i want to play online i will disable chip and play useing flip top and when i dont plan to play on use the chip or just buy u a 2nd ps2 that u can stick a flip top or no solder in cause i bet it will be along time b4 some one figers how to get a mod chip pass dnas and if they did u would prob have to use a new kinda mod chip as well then also u can take a risk of sony banning u ofline if they did some figer out ur system was modded me i wont risk that and the way i look at it i may play online ever now and then so the swaping wont bother me unless i find a game that is bad ass and i spend 24/7 on it online lol but i do want to play the new rez evil online that looks to be cool and also wouldnt mind playing lotr rotk online eather.
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old 25-03-2004, 11:09
LeonC's Avatar
LeonC LeonC is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: West Plam Beach, Florida
Posts: 255
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
LeonC
Some games don't work with flip tops (Everquest Champions of Norrath) ....

I don't know if I wanna go that far as in putting a flip top on,
I think my PS2 is ugly enough.
__________________
-----------------------------------------------

P4 1.8ghz - DVD-RW 4X
Playstation 2 - Magic 3.1
Xbox - Aladdin Plus - 120gb EvoX
Weapon of Choice - Ritek G04
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old 25-03-2004, 12:08
EVOEvo's Avatar
EVOEvo EVOEvo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 969
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EVOEvo
if u got a v7 just use a no solder r mod i have a v9 so i have to use flip tops and champoins of noroth works with swap magic if u use the rip kit at www.swapmagicfix.com but u got to know how to rip it which i dont so im no help there i read on newz that that game sucked azz online so im not even sure if i want to even play it online lol
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old 25-03-2004, 13:23
FreeFighter FreeFighter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In your mailbox
Posts: 244
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
FreeFighter is on a distinguished road
It's just a beta version, so they are still testing. No worries LeonC the programmers encounter the same probs, most of them have a modchip. So they are working on a patcher for modchips too. Just for now the swap method has the advantage, for once.
Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old 25-03-2004, 13:37
EVOEvo's Avatar
EVOEvo EVOEvo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 969
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EVOEvo
lets just hope $ony dose'nt get word of this and fix it that would suck a$$ and freefighter have u got it to work ? or do u only have a solder mod ?
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old 25-03-2004, 13:55
FreeFighter FreeFighter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In your mailbox
Posts: 244
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
FreeFighter is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally posted by EVOEvo
freefighter have u got it to work ? or do u only have a solder mod ?
No man, i don't have an online game or adaptor yet... just following the newz on this DNAS Anyway there isn't a patcher for modchips yet so why bother buying one yet. I see loads of these swap users having major probs just with the DOS command. It's acually hilarious to see them asking the same thing over and over again. Like they're not even reading other posts or other threads, just come in a post one theirselves expecting someone to answer the same Q over and over. Someone should really make an idiot guide that explain them what button to push what letter to fill in. I mean there are already 3 guids, and still these guys i can't make a patch We'll see what the next patcher will do for the modchips.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old 25-03-2004, 15:37
EVOEvo's Avatar
EVOEvo EVOEvo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 969
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EVOEvo
well i got ever thing need the swap disk id patcher online ps2 and all i need to do is figer out how to put the patch in i got help with makeing the patchs im going to try nfsu and i will let u know what happens and i think the reason why peps there asking the same ? cause there 266 post in that 1 thread thats alot of reading z should pick the best guide and post it as stick for every one to use and do u think a simple patch will get mod chips past dnsa due to its in the ps2s bios not on the disk but dont get me wrong if it works that will be great but it just has me wondering
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old 25-03-2004, 15:48
FreeFighter FreeFighter is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: In your mailbox
Posts: 244
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
FreeFighter is on a distinguished road
Well if it works for you ,maybe you should make your own tutotial. Eplaining ppl what you used and everything maybe then they would read it instead of all these 266 posts and still they don't have a clue what they're doing. Even one guy with a Magic V he knows he can't go online with an original and modchip activated what would make it any different from a back up with a modchip activated.
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old 25-03-2004, 16:45
EVOEvo's Avatar
EVOEvo EVOEvo is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Middle Earth
Posts: 969
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
EVOEvo
heh i got a dms3 but i will just install a flip top on it and disable the chip and use swap style to play it online so it will still work
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old 26-03-2004, 04:13
ottoman's Avatar
ottoman ottoman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,252
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ottoman is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to ottoman Send a message via Yahoo to ottoman
Ah man. I've just read every message on this thread and I feel stupider for having read it. Thanx for wasting my lunchtime
__________________
Zap Brannigan quote - "You remind me of a younger me Fry, Not much younger mind, perhaps even a little older."
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old 26-03-2004, 04:27
ottoman's Avatar
ottoman ottoman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,252
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ottoman is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to ottoman Send a message via Yahoo to ottoman
A simpler solution......Pick up a second hand unmodded version 7 and use that on the net with yr original discs. Simpler than having to recopy all yr backups with extra code as well as having to downgrade yr mods.

Regards
__________________
Zap Brannigan quote - "You remind me of a younger me Fry, Not much younger mind, perhaps even a little older."
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com