Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1171  
Old 25-03-2020, 03:43
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 747
Thanks: 168
Thanked 792 Times in 394 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
I haven't used UA for a while now, since I've been using my own compressor however I'm having a small issue.

No matter what I do, the size always snaps back to the following values:



Either the values above or just 6.

I'm really unsure as to what could be causing this.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #1172  
Old 25-03-2020, 05:19
mausschieber's Avatar
mausschieber mausschieber is offline
Conversion Designer
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: germany
Posts: 2,512
Thanks: 4,465
Thanked 7,711 Times in 1,909 Posts
mausschieber is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masquerade View Post
I haven't used UA for a while now, since I've been using my own compressor however I'm having a small issue.

No matter what I do, the size always snaps back to the following values:



Either the values above or just 6.

I'm really unsure as to what could be causing this.
Edit Ultraarc.ini [Split] Section
__________________
It would be nice if you appreciate my work with the thanks Button

Reply With Quote
  #1173  
Old 15-04-2020, 12:32
MzR MzR is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: multiverse
Posts: 12
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
MzR is on a distinguished road
Smile Help me i'm a newbie and complete noob

Hi everyone I'm a complete newbie here and I just don't understand how this forum works because I'm a noob kindly anyone plz refer me a complete pdf or video tutorial how to use latest UltraArc to compress a game as .bin and then how to create a Setup.exe which extracts the .bin file? i have no knowledge of Libraries, Scripts and I don't know to use Inno. I also don't know how to hook up inno with ultraarc or customize .ini files.

i just compressed Age of Empires II HD with all DLC's from 5.20 GB to 2 GB using UltraARC 2900 R7 with these FreeArc options: precomp_p.zt+msc+srep+lzma2+mask
and the output had a compressed file of 2 GB which is named as Data.bin and a Records.ini file.

Now how can i use Installer Creator v3.1 to make Setup.exe which extracts Data.bin and after all this i need to make an ISO image of this Repack.
Reply With Quote
  #1174  
Old 09-05-2020, 23:07
rahul159 rahul159 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: India
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
rahul159 is on a distinguished road
AFR decompress error

When I try to decompress any afr method with any inno script all give same error "Unarc.dll returned an error code:-11".

My arc.ini - [External compressor:afr]
header = 0
unpackcmd = AFR_x64.exe d #in #out <stdin> <stdout>

Please anyone help
Reply With Quote
  #1175  
Old 17-07-2020, 22:44
Sanskar Mandothia Sanskar Mandothia is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: India
Posts: 13
Thanks: 13
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Sanskar Mandothia is on a distinguished road
AFR help plzzz

I want to compress .forge files with AFR methods (like AFR+srep+lolz) but I can't find any option in UltraArc to use AFR...help me on how to do this please...

Assume I have less knowledge
Reply With Quote
  #1176  
Old 18-07-2020, 02:18
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,583
Thanks: 943
Thanked 5,848 Times in 2,159 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Do you want disk splitting, or just one archive?

Just one archive:
Open Resources\Config0.ini

Change MASK
Code:
MASK = srep+lolz/$anvilpack=afr:a2+srep+lolz
Then Open UltraArc.exe and select MASK in method options.

In UltraArc.ini use the following settings
Code:
[Split]
FirstVolumeSize=999999
CustomVolumeSize=999999
ThresholdPercent=100
If you want disk splitting better use diskspan.bat for this (use the latest from CIUv3 topic on the very last page!)

DiskSpan.bat settings:
Code:
set GAME[1].NAME=For Honor
set GAME[1].DATA[1]=Data1.bin
set GAME[1].LIST[1]=Lists\Include1.txt
set GAME[1].METH[1]=afr:a2+srep+lolz

set GAME[1].DATA[2]=Data2.bin
set GAME[1].LIST[2]=Lists\Include2.txt
set GAME[1].EXCL[2]=Lists\Include1.txt
set GAME[1].METH[2]=srep+lolz
Include1.txt
Code:
*.forge
Include2.txt
Code:
*
__________________
Haters gonna hate

Last edited by KaktoR; 18-07-2020 at 02:41.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Sanskar Mandothia (18-07-2020)
  #1177  
Old 18-07-2020, 03:24
Sanskar Mandothia Sanskar Mandothia is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: India
Posts: 13
Thanks: 13
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Sanskar Mandothia is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up

Thanks KaktoR,
That was precisely what i was looking for...

UPDATE:
I was able to create the bin archieve peacefully (using split)...
but the ASIS installer gets automatically closed after few percentage even after disabling antivirus(When enabled, Bitdefender says : The file C:\Users\sansk\AppData\Local\Temp\is-G6D20.tmp\CLS-SREP_x86.exe is infected with Trojan.GenericKD.32772131. Bitdefender blocked this item, your device is safe.)


Literally after spending 3 complete days in forum, I think it's impossible for me to backup my .forge game in small size as there is no single tool & installer that supports each other by stock and provide just click and try methods of compression for diferent files.

But Thanks to you..

Last edited by Sanskar Mandothia; 18-07-2020 at 03:57.
Reply With Quote
  #1178  
Old 03-08-2020, 09:13
Atakanbasturk Atakanbasturk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: istanbul
Posts: 7
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Atakanbasturk is on a distinguished road
Guys, I'm new in UltraARC, I edited Config0.ini and my Masked Compression settings:

<Masked Compression>
MASK = srep:m3f+XZ/$binkpack=BPK/$mscdolid=MSC/$deflate=xZlib:erecomp:t75p:zlib+srep:m3f:l256+X Z/

I am choosing only MASK option under FreeARC under Options tab(and fill other tabs of course) but program says Failed to create data1.arc.

If I select other choices like Precomp, MSC, SREP etc., program starts and use chosen options. It's not using MASK option. But I don't want to use that options, I just want to use MASK option(my codes in config0.ini). What am I missing?
Reply With Quote
  #1179  
Old 03-08-2020, 09:21
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,583
Thanks: 943
Thanked 5,848 Times in 2,159 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Your $deflate is horibly wrong.

Just write like that

Code:
$deflate=xZLib+srep:m3f:l256+XZ
And don't use a slash "/" if no other group is after this.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
Atakanbasturk (04-08-2020)
  #1180  
Old 03-08-2020, 09:58
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 747
Thanks: 168
Thanked 792 Times in 394 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Code:
XZ
What method is XZ?
Reply With Quote
  #1181  
Old 03-08-2020, 10:43
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,583
Thanks: 943
Thanked 5,848 Times in 2,159 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
lzma2
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #1182  
Old 03-08-2020, 11:19
Atakanbasturk Atakanbasturk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: istanbul
Posts: 7
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Atakanbasturk is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
Your $deflate is horibly wrong.

Just write like that

Code:
$deflate=xZLib+srep:m3f:l256+XZ
And don't use a slash "/" if no other group is after this.
Thanks man. It works now.

I want to ask something too.

In xZLib:

[External compressor:xZLib]
header = 0
;packcmd = "PE\XT" erecomp:t75p:zlib InFile <stdout>
packcmd = "PE\XT" erecomp:t75p,c32m:zlib - - <stdin> <stdout>
datafile = InFile

precomp normally first precompress, than compress any file automatically. We need to use -cn command for no compress. Is there any way to add -cn for xZLib?

For example in config0.ini file there is a line:

#Pre-Compressors
PJ = precomp:t-j

If I do this

PJ = precomp:cn (I want precomp compress jpg files so I deleted t-j)

Than precomp in xZLib has no compress option?

Last edited by Atakanbasturk; 03-08-2020 at 12:20.
Reply With Quote
  #1183  
Old 04-08-2020, 03:07
Atakanbasturk Atakanbasturk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: istanbul
Posts: 7
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Atakanbasturk is on a distinguished road
I have a problem now.

My last MASK is: xZLib+srep:m5f:l256+lzma2/$binkpack=BPK/$MscSolid=msc/$void=0

In my config0.ini(edited)

xZLib="PE\XT" erecomp:t75p:zlib - - <stdin> <stdout>
BPK="FAZip32" -i0 compress:bpk_c <stdin> <stdout>
msc="MSC" c -f -v -wav=1 InFile OutFile
lzma2="7-Zip" a -txz -an -mcrc=0 -m1=lzma2:d1536m:mf=bt4 -mmt=off -mx9 -si -so <stdin> <stdout>

My Arc.groups:

[IMG]

My folder has 8963 files. 151 .bik, 8071.wav files, 741 other game files. Game File Scanner found over 1.000.000 zlib data. So according to my MASK, 151 files must process with binkpack, 8071 wav files (or supported by MSC ones) must process with MSC, files with extensions in $Void must process with store, then remaining files first process with Xtool then srep then lzma2, am I right? Or horribly wrong?

I'm watching from Task Manager and cmd simultenously

When I hit Start button, in cmd windows:
Memory for compression 256kb, decompression 256kb, cache 0b

(and waits a few seconds) then

Compressing 8,963 files, 5,726,317,223 bytes

than

compressing a.bik
compressing b.bik
compressing c.bik etc... all bik files(task manager says FAZip32.exe works)

without stopping, continues compressing all other files but task manager says XT.exe works(no msc or something, all files except .bik processing with XT.exe)[some files has .bnk extension and $void has .bnk so these files must not process with XT???]

When compression ends, it says;

Compressing 4,954,668,369 bytes with "SREP" -m5f -l256 InFile OutFile (How it reach 4,954,668,369 bytes? Does 8,963 files processed with FAZip32 and XT and result is 4,954,668,369?)

Result:

SREP 3.92 beta (July 23, 2013): input size 4725 mb, memory used 855 mb, -m5f -l256 -c128 -a4/4 -hash=vmac -b8mb
100%: 4,954,668,369 -> 3,118,866,147: 62.95%. Cpu 234 mb/s (20.203 sec), real 22 mb/s (216.414 sec) = 9%
Sorting matches... Second pass:100.0%

Than it continues with lzma2 compression(Task Manager says 7-Zip Standalone Console works)

Result:

Uncompressed: 5.726.317.223
Compressed: 3.220.382.950 (data1.arc, records.ini)
Time: ~15 min
GAIN: %43,7

If I don't choose MASK and tick others (LZMA2, MSC, PRECOMP(P.XT),SREP):

First compress everything with XT.exe (according to task manager), then try to compress result with MSC(analyzes it and finds wav files, I don't know how they compressed with XT), COMPRESS supported .wav files with PackTAK(thats what I want too), then compress result file with SREP(default settings), then compress result file with 7-zip(default settings)

Uncompressed: 5.726.317.223
Compressed: 2.667.545.125 (data1.arc, records.ini, unpack.exe)
Time: ~19 min
GAIN: %53,4 (WTH)

Note: I want one single file so I choose threshold %100 and both size 65536(it's not necessary normally, but in comments, many says it has better compress result)

Normally, it looks like second way easier and result is better. But, it's for 5,33 GB. Think about 50-60 GB or more. It must not compress everything with XT or any preprocessor. It's gonna be huugeee waste of time. So I want to choose what compressed with what or store.

What I want is:

1-Compress compressible media and music files with suitable compressor(As far as I know, wav or bik not compressible with lzma or any other usual compressing programs)
2-Store uncompressible files(trying to compress them is huge waste of time and ssd-hdd exhaustive)
3-Compress remain files with all the force I have. (I have Windows 10 Pro x64, 32 GB DDR 4 RAM, i7-6700K processor.)

So;

1-Where did I make mistake? What the heck is wrong with my mask code?
2-Did anyone know lzma2 maximum compress options?(I have 32 GB RAM)(As far as I know, multithreading in LZMA2 is not good for result files size sometimes)
3-Did anyone know sREP maximum compress options?
4-How can I prevent precomp's self compress in XTool or any precompresser includes precomp?(Precomp compresses precompressed data by default)[For detailed explanation look my previous comment]

Last edited by Atakanbasturk; 04-08-2020 at 08:59. Reason: Updating problems...
Reply With Quote
  #1184  
Old 04-08-2020, 08:22
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 3,583
Thanks: 943
Thanked 5,848 Times in 2,159 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
You have to write the mask groups in lowercase

Code:
$MscSolid => $mscsolid
Don't ask me why, but it works.

precomp is always used by xtool (well, the command precomp, not the tool). You can't call xtool without precomp command (precomp = precompression). That's what xtool is for. You can only change used codecs or options.

For uncompressable files use $void mask group (or your own). Open arc.groups with a text editor and add files to $void mask (by filename (+ subfolder) or by file extension (*.abc). You can define files for every other mask group or make a new group ($groupxyz).
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #1185  
Old 04-08-2020, 12:43
Atakanbasturk Atakanbasturk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: istanbul
Posts: 7
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Atakanbasturk is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
You have to write the mask groups in lowercase

Code:
$MscSolid => $mscsolid
Don't ask me why, but it works.
Thanks man, it works and perfect. My code will get better in time. I suggest you can write lowercase thing to wiki.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
precomp is always used by xtool (well, the command precomp, not the tool). You can't call xtool without precomp command (precomp = precompression). That's what xtool is for. You can only change used codecs or options.
Now I get it. I think precomp option ise precomp.exe build in xtool. Precomp.exe and xtool.exe different precompressors. If I want to use precomp, I will just change xzlib.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
For uncompressable files use $void mask group (or your own). Open arc.groups with a text editor and add files to $void mask (by filename (+ subfolder) or by file extension (*.abc). You can define files for every other mask group or make a new group ($groupxyz).
Yeah I did that absolutely but, lowercase thing. Now it stores.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BlackBox v2 y_thelastknight Conversion Tutorials 564 21-10-2021 09:34
Useful Dll for Inno Setup users peterf1999 Conversion Tutorials 88 01-12-2017 16:00
Total War Collection - 6xDVD9 [LZMA + INNO SETUP + CIU] REV0 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 1 28-06-2015 17:00
Total War Collection - 2xBLURAY [LZMA + INNO SETUP + CIU] REV0 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 2 09-01-2013 18:02
Total War Collection - 11xDVD5 [LZMA + INNO SETUP + CIU] REV0 PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions 0 09-01-2013 16:38



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 18:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com