Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-10-2014, 19:25
Adonix Adonix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: India
Posts: 73
Thanks: 17
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Adonix is on a distinguished road
Help- How to extract a .bin file compressed by a code ?

Please Help How to extract a .bin file compressed by a code ?

i have used :-
-msrep64+delta+lzma64:a1:mfbt4:d158m:fb273:mc1000:l c8

please give me any installer or some way by which .bin file extracted by this can be extracted
please help
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-10-2014, 22:00
pakrat2k2's Avatar
pakrat2k2 pakrat2k2 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 7,210
Thanks: 3,040
Thanked 8,980 Times in 3,083 Posts
pakrat2k2 is on a distinguished road
you can use any of the CIU versions ( 8569...1006 ) but in the setup folder ( where your images are, you have an autorun folder, background folder, setup folder) but in the root of the main Setup folder, you must include arc.ini so that inno knows how to unpack it. Like image below....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Setup_cab.jpg (11.1 KB, 350 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-10-2014, 22:49
Adonix Adonix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: India
Posts: 73
Thanks: 17
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Adonix is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
you can use any of the CIU versions ( 8569...1006 ) but in the setup folder ( where your images are, you have an autorun folder, background folder, setup folder) but in the root of the main Setup folder, you must include arc.ini so that inno knows how to unpack it. Like image below....
like i have only one .bin file so i have to give new installer including arc.ini ?
could you p;ease tell from where i will got arc.ini or cud something ?
please if possible this time you give me all possible things to extract that .bin files in all windows system (everyone abusing me)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-10-2014, 23:15
Carldric Clement's Avatar
Carldric Clement Carldric Clement is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Toboh, Sabah, Malaysia
Posts: 547
Thanks: 560
Thanked 559 Times in 206 Posts
Carldric Clement is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by pakrat2k2 View Post
you can use any of the CIU versions ( 8569...1006 ) but in the setup folder ( where your images are, you have an autorun folder, background folder, setup folder) but in the root of the main Setup folder, you must include arc.ini so that inno knows how to unpack it. Like image below....
CIU Version can't easy find it!
__________________
EDM Producer.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13-10-2014, 01:29
Dante1995 Dante1995 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Black Hole
Posts: 297
Thanks: 116
Thanked 450 Times in 161 Posts
Dante1995 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Adonix
what program did you use to compress?
Quote:
Carldric Clement

Last edited by Dante1995; 28-12-2014 at 20:54.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13-10-2014, 04:18
Adonix Adonix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: India
Posts: 73
Thanks: 17
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Adonix is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dante1995 View Post
what program did you use to compress?
Dante1995 how to use your given ciu ? could you dive me any made installer by which we can extract .bin file obtained from below image.
http://i.imgur.com/xdanure.jpg

Last edited by Adonix; 13-10-2014 at 04:24.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13-10-2014, 04:24
Carldric Clement's Avatar
Carldric Clement Carldric Clement is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Toboh, Sabah, Malaysia
Posts: 547
Thanks: 560
Thanked 559 Times in 206 Posts
Carldric Clement is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Good! It's Perfect!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dante1995 View Post
what program did you use to compress?
Thanks Dante1995! But how to edit the autorun image & installer background?
__________________
EDM Producer.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 13-10-2014, 06:57
Dante1995 Dante1995 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Black Hole
Posts: 297
Thanks: 116
Thanked 450 Times in 161 Posts
Dante1995 is on a distinguished road
test

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adonix View Post
like i have only one .bin file so i have to give new installer including arc.ini ?
could you p;ease tell from where i will got arc.ini or cud something ?
please if possible this time you give me all possible things to extract that .bin files in all windows system (everyone abusing me)

1) rename file data1.bin
2) double click decompress.bat

Quote:
Carl
use altef_4 program PngToBmp

Last edited by Dante1995; 28-12-2014 at 20:54.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 13-10-2014, 16:39
Carldric Clement's Avatar
Carldric Clement Carldric Clement is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Toboh, Sabah, Malaysia
Posts: 547
Thanks: 560
Thanked 559 Times in 206 Posts
Carldric Clement is on a distinguished road
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dante1995 View Post
1) rename file data1.bin
2) double click decompress.bat


use altef_4 program PngToBmp
Not program! i mean i want to make a autorun image like png it!!
__________________
EDM Producer.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 13-10-2014, 17:05
Carldric Clement's Avatar
Carldric Clement Carldric Clement is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Toboh, Sabah, Malaysia
Posts: 547
Thanks: 560
Thanked 559 Times in 206 Posts
Carldric Clement is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dante1995 View Post
CIU 1.0.0.6.rar (12.33 MB, 28 views)
Dante1995
That you giving me doesn't support freearc method! why?
__________________
EDM Producer.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 18-10-2014, 16:47
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,635
Thanks: 2,012
Thanked 10,337 Times in 2,202 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
don't use srep64 and lzma64 with CI or CIU because it wasn't configured to extract such method. use normal srep and lzma.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 18-10-2014, 17:08
Carldric Clement's Avatar
Carldric Clement Carldric Clement is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Toboh, Sabah, Malaysia
Posts: 547
Thanks: 560
Thanked 559 Times in 206 Posts
Carldric Clement is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor12911 View Post
don't use srep64 and lzma64 with CI or CIU because it wasn't configured to extract such method. use normal srep and lzma.
Use for normal? But i like about a method like this:
Code:
-msrep+delta+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8
It wont work!
__________________
EDM Producer.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 18-10-2014, 17:51
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,635
Thanks: 2,012
Thanked 10,337 Times in 2,202 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
may I ask why?
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Razor12911 For This Useful Post:
Dante1995 (18-10-2014)
  #14  
Old 18-10-2014, 18:18
Dante1995 Dante1995 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Black Hole
Posts: 297
Thanks: 116
Thanked 450 Times in 161 Posts
Dante1995 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carldric Clement View Post
Use for normal? But i like about a method like this:
Code:
-msrep+delta+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc1000:lc8
It wont work!
try adding these 2 files and change arc.ini, but I do not know if it works

arc.ini
Code:
[External compressor:precomp]
header = 0
unpackcmd = precomp -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

[External compressor:srep]
header = 0
unpackcmd = srep {options} -d -s - - <stdin> <stdout>

[External compressor:srep64]
header = 0
unpackcmd = srep64 {options} -d -s - - <stdin> <stdout>

[External compressor:lzma64]

header = 0
unpackcmd = lzma64 d lzma{:option} <stdin> <stdout>

in [Files]
Code:
Source: Include\srep64.exe; DestDir: {tmp}; Flags: dontcopy
Source: Include\lzma64.exe; DestDir: {tmp}; Flags: dontcopy
in function InitializeSetup(): Boolean;
Code:
ExtractTemporaryFile('lzma64.exe');
ExtractTemporaryFile('srep64.exe');
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 18-10-2014, 18:19
Carldric Clement's Avatar
Carldric Clement Carldric Clement is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Toboh, Sabah, Malaysia
Posts: 547
Thanks: 560
Thanked 559 Times in 206 Posts
Carldric Clement is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Razor12911 View Post
may I ask why?
Hi Razor12911! CIU Version was doesn't support method for freearc! can you help how to fix it?
__________________
EDM Producer.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BF2 1.4 Crack Online Issue glenbo PC Games 58 31-07-2008 19:43
Having a nightmare with Iomega USB ZipCD - Help! Tranced CD/DVD-Writers 2 03-04-2005 06:00
How can I make a .pss file from a .bin file??? Kai-G PS2 Games 2 21-09-2001 18:40
need to create .cue file for existing .bin needhelp CD/DVD Software & Utilities 2 14-11-2000 14:23



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com