Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #76  
Old 17-08-2019, 11:34
devil777's Avatar
devil777 devil777 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Let.it.be
Posts: 106
Thanks: 282
Thanked 65 Times in 48 Posts
devil777 is on a distinguished road
Wink Ran into problem with setup.exe

Bunti Dada I had packed a data with srep and everything was fine It would extract with cls-srep.dll 16KB and cls-srep_x64.exe , cls-srep_x86.exe nicely... but in mistake I've deleted the exegame file and Hardly have the files used to make data file....

I've made .exe with the files but when i try to install after 7 or 11 % a error pops up that setup.exe has reportedly closed.... (not isdone one, so I'm not missing any unpack tool)

Dada I have great hopes in you I've edited cls.ini file but haven't edited arc.ini cause it has cls_srep.dll so why need to.... by the way please Dada help me don't want to pack 58GB+ again.... Hope you have that sort of answer

Last edited by devil777; 20-08-2019 at 11:51.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #77  
Old 17-08-2019, 22:57
wangfeilong0317 wangfeilong0317 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: china
Posts: 9
Thanks: 41
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
wangfeilong0317 is on a distinguished road
Not working properly
Attached Images
File Type: png 0001.png (499.9 KB, 10 views)
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 18-08-2019, 00:39
bunti_o4u's Avatar
bunti_o4u bunti_o4u is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: India
Posts: 161
Thanks: 29
Thanked 163 Times in 61 Posts
bunti_o4u is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by devil777 View Post
Bunti Dada I had packed a data with srep and everything was fine It would extract with cls-srep.dll 16KB and cls-srep_x64.exe , cls-srep_x86.exe nicely... but in mistake I've deleted the exegame file and Hardly have the files used to make data file....

I've made .exe with the files but when i try to install after 7 or 11 % a error pops up that setup.exe has reportedly closed.... (not isdone one, some not missing any unpack tool)

Dada I have great hopes in you I've edited cls.ini file but haven't edited arc.ini cause it has cls_srep.dll so why need to.... by the way please Dada help me don't want to pack 58GB+ again.... Hope you have that sort of answer
I am not the right person for unpacking related questions coz even I am beginner in this subject matter..

I don't remember from where I downloaded this SREp version.. but I can tell you this much that it will work for both SREp x86 and x64 compressed data files but for which version then I don't have any answer...
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 18-08-2019, 00:43
bunti_o4u's Avatar
bunti_o4u bunti_o4u is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: India
Posts: 161
Thanks: 29
Thanked 163 Times in 61 Posts
bunti_o4u is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by wangfeilong0317 View Post
Not working properly
Didn't come across such weird error..

Pl upload your modified script...
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 18-08-2019, 01:11
wangfeilong0317 wangfeilong0317 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: china
Posts: 9
Thanks: 41
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
wangfeilong0317 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bunti_o4u View Post
Didn't come across such weird error..

Pl upload your modified script...
I have not modified ,the win10 system I used.
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 18-08-2019, 09:16
Harsh ojha's Avatar
Harsh ojha Harsh ojha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: INDIA
Posts: 78
Thanks: 504
Thanked 72 Times in 36 Posts
Harsh ojha is on a distinguished road
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by wangfeilong0317 View Post
I have not modified ,the win10 system I used.
Your Windows 10 Information
__________________
Video Creator
Discord - Harsh_Ojha_748 #8782
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 18-08-2019, 20:15
wangfeilong0317 wangfeilong0317 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: china
Posts: 9
Thanks: 41
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
wangfeilong0317 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harsh ojha View Post
Your Windows 10 Information
Windows 10 Professional Edition ,Version 1809(x64)
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 18-08-2019, 20:26
Harsh ojha's Avatar
Harsh ojha Harsh ojha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: INDIA
Posts: 78
Thanks: 504
Thanked 72 Times in 36 Posts
Harsh ojha is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by wangfeilong0317 View Post
Windows 10 Professional Edition ,Version 1809(x64)
Will you upload your script
__________________
Video Creator
Discord - Harsh_Ojha_748 #8782
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 20-08-2019, 11:50
devil777's Avatar
devil777 devil777 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Let.it.be
Posts: 106
Thanks: 282
Thanked 65 Times in 48 Posts
devil777 is on a distinguished road
Talking Found your srep

Uhh Bunti_o4u Dada I've found your Srep download source. It's been done by profrager at last month of 2013 and after that he released new cls-srep.dll with new 64 and 32 bit .exe... + I've solved the error and will post it at the first page of the thread ( by editing my any useless post) ( and frankly I'm not to one to find it)

Also it supports srep v3.92.. ( I've tried it myself)

Last edited by devil777; 20-08-2019 at 11:52.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 07-09-2019, 22:59
ScOOt3r ScOOt3r is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Canada
Posts: 34
Thanks: 216
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
ScOOt3r is on a distinguished road
Hi Bunti,
I am having 2 small problems and hoping that you can answer them for me if possible.
1. I cant seem to select more then 1 language file at a time, is there a way to fix that or maybe im missing something. They all appear & are labeled correctly but when you say select English, then click French, the english box becomes un checked.
2. is there any way to change a the custom message to something else or disable it?
[CustomMessages]
Game=Tom Clancys Ghost Recon Wildlands
ReleaseDate=March 6, 2017
Developer=Ubisoft Paris
Publisher=Ubisoft
Genre=Action-Adventure, first-Person Shooter
Mode=Single-player, Multiplayer
OfficialWebsite=https://ghost-recon.ubisoft.com/game/en-ca/


if i change it and install it gives me an error, maybe thats normal, im not sure.

thanks in advanced

ScOOt3r
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 08-09-2019, 00:21
bunti_o4u's Avatar
bunti_o4u bunti_o4u is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: India
Posts: 161
Thanks: 29
Thanked 163 Times in 61 Posts
bunti_o4u is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScOOt3r View Post
Hi Bunti,
I am having 2 small problems
Answer for first problem: pl refer below posts-
https://fileforums.com/showpost.php?...5&postcount=33
https://fileforums.com/showpost.php?...5&postcount=35
https://fileforums.com/showpost.php?...5&postcount=40
https://fileforums.com/showpost.php?...5&postcount=41

Answer for second question:
Either disable the About Page from the installer section then you won't need custom messages or you can change it..

Developer=Ubisoft Paris

Content highlight in red can be changed to anything..
Content highlight in blue can be changed but the same changes need to be done in script too...

Last edited by bunti_o4u; 08-09-2019 at 00:30.
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 08-09-2019, 22:08
ScOOt3r ScOOt3r is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Canada
Posts: 34
Thanks: 216
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
ScOOt3r is on a distinguished road
Now im getting this kind of error.
i click on the setup file, it loads, i unlock it, hit install & it minimizes and wont continue, any ideas? It worked the first time & i forgot to change a setting and fixed the setting, and now i get this all the time, i sent the exe to a buddy and he was able to goto the components page with no problems.. has anyone seen this problem. im almost to the point where im going to reformat my Pc but dont really want to do that right now.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=11x...00tz1piiit3ULK

Last edited by ScOOt3r; 08-09-2019 at 22:25.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 08-09-2019, 22:49
ScOOt3r ScOOt3r is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: Canada
Posts: 34
Thanks: 216
Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
ScOOt3r is on a distinguished road
is there a fix for the uninstall feature. i get this error:
Runtime Error (at 446:4845) could not call proc.

i have 2 files that were created in the uninstall folder they are;
unins000.dat
unins000.exe

if that helps.. other then that its working good now.. would love to get this cleaned up

anyone can help me with this last thing, the uninstall procedure as it wont uninstall anything that gets installed..
thanks

Last edited by ScOOt3r; 11-09-2019 at 07:02.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ScOOt3r For This Useful Post:
Behnam2018 (19-01-2020)
  #89  
Old 09-09-2019, 09:08
Harsh ojha's Avatar
Harsh ojha Harsh ojha is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: INDIA
Posts: 78
Thanks: 504
Thanked 72 Times in 36 Posts
Harsh ojha is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScOOt3r View Post
Now im getting this kind of error.
i click on the setup file, it loads, i unlock it, hit install & it minimizes and wont continue, any ideas? It worked the first time & i forgot to change a setting and fixed the setting, and now i get this all the time, i sent the exe to a buddy and he was able to goto the components page with no problems.. has anyone seen this problem. im almost to the point where im going to reformat my Pc but dont really want to do that right now.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=11x...00tz1piiit3ULK
Setup file is extracting temporary file
Press Windows logo key + R then type %temp%
__________________
Video Creator
Discord - Harsh_Ojha_748 #8782
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Harsh ojha For This Useful Post:
Behnam2018 (19-01-2020)
  #90  
Old 29-09-2019, 08:10
devil777's Avatar
devil777 devil777 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Let.it.be
Posts: 106
Thanks: 282
Thanked 65 Times in 48 Posts
devil777 is on a distinguished road
Knight compressor's password

Bunti Dada Can YOU help me to remove the password option in KNIGHT COMPRESSOR.

I mean I don't want password in my packed archives..

Wishing a nice reply and wishes nice moments to you
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Coming Soon: Metro Install Creator Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 48 31-10-2021 02:59
Windows Phone Installer (FMX) Redists Help... ramazan19833 Conversion Tutorials 3 15-12-2017 04:08
Custom Installer (help test ) windows 8 Dante1995 Conversion Tutorials 4 07-07-2014 03:43
321 studios game x copy acehardy12 XBox Games 6 29-06-2005 13:55



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 15:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com