Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games

Old 13-05-2001, 06:52

Firecracker
Sim City 3000: World edition

Hi all,

I'm new to this page (and to this whole business for that matter). I'm having some problems backing up my copy of Sim City 3000: World edition. It's a European version (I can choose between Dutch language, English-UK, French, Italian and Swedish (so I guess it's just PAL). Could anyone tell me how to make a backup? I looked on the site, but there I found something of a SC3.exe file, and that is not on my CD, nor on my harddisk (probably the difference between the regular version and the world edition). I'm using Nero version 5 and CloneCD (demo version). I would appreciate it if someone could help me.
One more thing: I don't have a lot of experience in this, so I really need all the basics. I hope I'll learn it fast.
Thanks people!!
Old 13-05-2001, 08:24
Die Hard Member

BOT is on a distinguished road
Found this info on ####://www.sc3000.com/knowledge/showarticle.cfm?id=0703
"SimCity 3000 Unlimited is a new version of SimCity 3000. Sold as a stand-alone game (not an an add-on), SimCity 3000 Unlimited (also known as SimCity 3000 World Edition) adds new depth and features to the game while preserving full backwards-compatibility with SimCity 3000."
Go to GCW - ####://friis.cc/_private/gcw/games/pc_simcity_3000.shtml
Old 13-05-2001, 09:14

Firecracker
Thanks for the tip, but as I said, I already looked there and it's still not really clear to me. Sorry but I'm all new to this stuff and I don't really know about all these patches and stuff.

If someone could tell me exactly how to do it, step by step, I think could manage it.

So, would someone please do that, explain it step by step? Thanks people, appreciate it. Thanks for the time
Old 14-05-2001, 02:08

Firecracker
Ok, I've been looking around a bit and I already know a little more I think. So, what do I have to do?