Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 25-05-2020, 20:20
Emorian Emorian is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 26
Thanks: 14
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Emorian is on a distinguished road
The following files are available (UltraArc):
Code:
ArcFile1=Data-1a.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:1;Size:208.666.624;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile2=Data-1b.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:2;Size:209.715.200;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile3=Data-1c.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:3;Size:209.715.200;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile4=Data-1d.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:4;Size:98.508.322;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile4=Data-1.bin;DestDir:{app};Type:ARC;Disk:4;Flags: joinedfile;
Runtime error: Line 1503 (Out of range)

Line: 1503:
Code:
if (Y > I) and ((CompareText(Data[I].Arc[1], Data[Y].Arc[0]) = 0) or (Pos('joinedfile', Data[Y].Arc[9]) > 0)) then
   Data[I].Arc[11] := SizeMBToBytes(Data[Y].Arc[8]);
end;
This is Records.ini in Ultraarc:
Code:
[Record1]
Type=Split
Source={src}\Data-1a.bin
Output={app}\Data-1.bin
Disk=1
[Record2]
Type=Split
Source={src}\Data-1b.bin
Output={app}\Data-1.bin
Disk=2
[Record3]
Type=Split
Source={src}\Data-1c.bin
Output={app}\Data-1.bin
Disk=3
[Record4]
Type=Split
Source={src}\Data-1d.bin
Output={app}\Data-1.bin
Disk=4
[Record5]
Type=Freearc_Split
Source={app}\Data-1.bin
Output={app}
Disk=4
occasionally says the following as an error: unknow identifier (Line 1281: OptimalCheck)


And now please ?!

Last edited by Emorian; 25-05-2020 at 21:15.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #17  
Old 26-05-2020, 02:14
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,016
Thanks: 1,721
Thanked 2,178 Times in 741 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emorian View Post
The following files are available (UltraArc):
Code:
ArcFile1=Data-1a.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:1;Size:208.666.624;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile2=Data-1b.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:2;Size:209.715.200;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile3=Data-1c.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:3;Size:209.715.200;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile4=Data-1d.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:4;Size:98.508.322;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile4=Data-1.bin;DestDir:{app};Type:ARC;Disk:4;Flags: joinedfile;
Runtime error: Line 1503 (Out of range)
This runtime error is because you have not increased the number of ArcFile on the last line.
If you specify size, you must also inform the Size of the joined file.
Code:
ArcFile1=Data-1a.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:1;Size:208.666.624;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile2=Data-1b.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:2;Size:209.715.200;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile3=Data-1c.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:3;Size:209.715.200;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile4=Data-1d.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:4;Size:98.508.322;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile5=Data-1.bin;DestDir:{app};Type:ARC;Disk:4;Size:726.605.346;Flags: joinedfile;
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emorian View Post
occasionally says the following as an error: unknow identifier (Line 1281: OptimalCheck)

And now please ?!
That was my mistake. I forgot to delete this from the code.
As I compiled this part of the CIU beta5 code, I forgot to remove it. Just remove the 3 lines in script (Remove from "if" until after "else".).
Code:
if OptimalCheck.Checked then
  SetIniString('External compressor:mpz,mpzapi', 'unpackcmd', ' pmt d {compressor} -t100p - - <stdin> <stdout>', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\Arc.ini'))
else
Here is a hotfix for source code 1.0.0.2
Replace the script in the source code 1.0.0.2 (Delete the previous script).

Code:
Changes:
- Fixed to hide the pause button on the finish page.
- Fixed to set to finish the "Timer" that updates the labels after completing the installation.
- Removed unnecessary part of the code that displayed an error related to "OptimalCheck" when using PMT + MPZ method.
- Fixed not to display an error when the size is entered incorrectly in the extraction parameters.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z InstallerScript [2020.05.22]_HF.7z (15.2 KB, 15 views)

Last edited by Cesar82; 28-05-2020 at 08:21.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
Emorian (26-05-2020)
  #18  
Old 26-05-2020, 11:28
Emorian Emorian is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 26
Thanks: 14
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Emorian is on a distinguished road
Remove the red? (I was confused )
Code:

  if OptimalCheck.Checked then
    SetIniString('External compressor:mpz,mpzapi', 'unpackcmd', ' pmt d {compressor} -t100p - - <stdin> <stdout>', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\Arc.ini'))
  else
     SetIniString('External compressor:mpz,mpzapi', 'unpackcmd', ' pmt d {compressor} -t75p - - <stdin> <stdout>', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\Arc.ini'));
  end;

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
This runtime error is because you have not increased the number of ArcFile on the last line.
If you specify size, you must also inform the Size of the joined file.
Thanks, I set it up as you wrote and it happened:
Code:
Error: Unarc.dll code -2 Unsupported compression .... method
msc+srep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb273:mc:1000000000:lc8 (UltraArc 2900 R7 = MSC+SREP+LZMA in setting)

msc+srep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc:1000000000:lc8+diskspan500mb:500mb (DiskSpan by Razor12911)

Last edited by Emorian; 26-05-2020 at 13:25.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 26-05-2020, 22:09
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,016
Thanks: 1,721
Thanked 2,178 Times in 741 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emorian View Post
[Thanks, I set it up as you wrote and it happened:
Code:
Error: Unarc.dll code -2 Unsupported compression .... method
msc+srep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb273:mc:1000000000:lc8 (UltraArc 2900 R7 = MSC+SREP+LZMA in setting)

msc+srep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc:1000000000:lc8+diskspan500mb:500mb (DiskSpan by Razor12911)
Check if you checked the SREP and MSC compressors in the "Compressor GUI" before compiling Setup.exe?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 27-05-2020, 10:55
Emorian Emorian is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 26
Thanks: 14
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Emorian is on a distinguished road
You said it’s great for beginners and because it works.
i use it, i didn't set anything in the settings.
I thought I would succeed too.
It doesn't go for the "Diskspan", it really doesn't go. He does not want it.


I tried the diskspant and the Ultra Arc, I didn't get into the settings!
(_Tools (2020-04-24).7z)
I don't even know what to do


The ultraArc MSC + SREP + LZMA works!
crashes at LoLz.
It doesn't work at the splitter. That would be Diskspan. but. it doesn't work well


Other:
If the package name is Setup.bin, or Setup-x.bin, (no Data.xxx or Data-x.xxx) it will be deleted at runtime.
Thank you so much for your help !!
__________________
Any help, thanks I welcome!
By Emorian

Last edited by Emorian; 27-05-2020 at 12:42.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 27-05-2020, 13:31
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,016
Thanks: 1,721
Thanked 2,178 Times in 741 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emorian View Post
You said it’s great for beginners and because it works.
i use it, i didn't set anything in the settings.
I thought I would succeed too.
It doesn't go for the "Diskspan", it really doesn't go. He does not want it.


I tried the diskspant and the Ultra Arc, I didn't get into the settings!
(_Tools (2020-04-24).7z)
I don't even know what to do


The ultraArc MSC + SREP + LZMA works!
crashes at LoLz.
It doesn't work at the splitter. That would be Diskspan. but. it doesn't work well


Other:
If the package name is Setup.bin, or Setup-x.bin, (no Data.xxx or Data-x.xxx) it will be deleted at runtime.
Thank you so much for your help !!
Create some data files with few MB, the way errors happen and send me.
Send all files along with the source code that I will analyze.

This only happens when recompiling, not when running Setup.exe.
Inno setup natively excludes all Setup- * bin and Setup.bin files when setup.exe is compiled.
If you have already created the data files named Setup - *. Bin, move them to another folder before recompiling setup.exe.

The executable "COMPRESSOR_GUI (Light).exe" that is inside the source code folder must be configured before compiling setup.exe
The methods that the conversion will support must be defined.
Like the example in the image.
Configure the tool and close it to later compile setup.exe

Last edited by Cesar82; 28-05-2020 at 15:23.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
Emorian (28-05-2020)
  #22  
Old 27-05-2020, 14:55
Emorian Emorian is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 26
Thanks: 14
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Emorian is on a distinguished road
All right, thank you, I'll send you what you asked for.

In turn ..

I really don't understand that anymore.
There are two files:
Data1.bin
and
Data2.bin

It unpacks the first, the second as if it is not there, and the installer finishes running without error
it is in the Setup.ini file:

Code:
ArcFile1=Data1.bin;DestDir:{app};Type:ARC;Disk:1;Size:444.388.900;
 ArcFile1=Data2.bin;DestDir:{app};Type:ARC;Disk:2;Size:284.987.682;
(it didn't go without specifying a size!) Using UltraArc: MSC + SREP + LZMA


I'm done.....
i don't use virus protection and no defender either!
__________________
Any help, thanks I welcome!
By Emorian
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 27-05-2020, 19:29
Emorian Emorian is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 26
Thanks: 14
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Emorian is on a distinguished road
Cesar82
Private message sent, check your Inbox!
__________________
Any help, thanks I welcome!
By Emorian
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Emorian For This Useful Post:
Cesar82 (28-05-2020)
  #24  
Old 28-05-2020, 06:41
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,016
Thanks: 1,721
Thanked 2,178 Times in 741 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Emorian View Post
All right, thank you, I'll send you what you asked for.

In turn ..

I really don't understand that anymore.
There are two files:
Data1.bin
and
Data2.bin

It unpacks the first, the second as if it is not there, and the installer finishes running without error
it is in the Setup.ini file:

Code:
ArcFile1=Data1.bin;DestDir:{app};Type:ARC;Disk:1;Size:444.388.900;
 ArcFile1=Data2.bin;DestDir:{app};Type:ARC;Disk:2;Size:284.987.682;
(it didn't go without specifying a size!) Using UltraArc: MSC + SREP + LZMA


I'm done.....
i don't use virus protection and no defender either!
Code:
ArcFile1=Data1.bin;DestDir:{app};Type:ARC;Disk:1;Size:444.388.900;
ArcFile2=Data2.bin;DestDir:{app};Type:ARC;Disk:2;Size:284.987.682;
Addeed hotfix in previou post (current in post #17)

Last edited by Cesar82; 28-05-2020 at 08:15.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
Emorian (28-05-2020)
  #25  
Old 28-05-2020, 16:19
Emorian Emorian is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 26
Thanks: 14
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Emorian is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
This runtime error is because you have not increased the number of ArcFile on the last line.
If you specify size, you must also inform the Size of the joined file.
Code:
ArcFile1=Data-1a.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:1;Size:208.666.624;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile2=Data-1b.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:2;Size:209.715.200;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile3=Data-1c.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:3;Size:209.715.200;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile4=Data-1d.bin;DestDir:{app}\Data-1.bin;Type:ARC;Disk:4;Size:98.508.322;Flags: splitfile;
ArcFile5=Data-1.bin;DestDir:{app};Type:ARC;Disk:4;Size:726.605.346;Flags: joinedfile;
That was my mistake. I forgot to delete this from the code.
As I compiled this part of the CIU beta5 code, I forgot to remove it. Just remove the 3 lines in script (Remove from "if" until after "else".).
Code:
if OptimalCheck.Checked then
  SetIniString('External compressor:mpz,mpzapi', 'unpackcmd', ' pmt d {compressor} -t100p - - <stdin> <stdout>', ExpandConstant('{tmp}\Arc.ini'))
else
Here is a hotfix for source code 1.0.0.2
Replace the script in the source code 1.0.0.2 (Delete the previous script).

Works great with the new script, thank you very much !!!!!
__________________
Any help, thanks I welcome!
By Emorian
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 14-06-2020, 01:17
BLACKFIRE69's Avatar
BLACKFIRE69 BLACKFIRE69 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: In the Hell
Posts: 668
Thanks: 471
Thanked 2,374 Times in 542 Posts
BLACKFIRE69 is on a distinguished road
Light Installer update

is coming Light Installer new update?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 14-06-2020, 08:27
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,016
Thanks: 1,721
Thanked 2,178 Times in 741 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLACKFIRE69 View Post
is coming Light Installer new update?
I was waiting for some changes that Kaktor and I are making for CIU to later use similar functionality in the Light installer.
I'll see if I can post an update as soon as possible.
If you want I can send you the src that still needs some changes.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Cesar82 For This Useful Post:
BLACKFIRE69 (14-06-2020)
  #28  
Old 20-06-2020, 21:30
parnexcodes's Avatar
parnexcodes parnexcodes is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: India
Posts: 14
Thanks: 22
Thanked 15 Times in 5 Posts
parnexcodes is on a distinguished road

What could be the issue ? i used srep and lolz while compressing it using ultra arc . I copied record.ini and data1.bin . Selected those methods in compressor.exe too.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 21-06-2020, 00:34
Masquerade's Avatar
Masquerade Masquerade is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: Monte d'Or
Posts: 1,158
Thanks: 284
Thanked 1,348 Times in 612 Posts
Masquerade is on a distinguished road
Hey parnex, you sure you don't have any active anti malware blocking the install? That would make sense eith the other error you were having.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 21-06-2020, 01:59
parnexcodes's Avatar
parnexcodes parnexcodes is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: India
Posts: 14
Thanks: 22
Thanked 15 Times in 5 Posts
parnexcodes is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Masquerade View Post
Hey parnex, you sure you don't have any active anti malware blocking the install? That would make sense eith the other error you were having.
I dont use any anti virus , i used the sfx from ultra arc and its working fine . I'll try the setup on some other pc , maybe its from my side.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
asis, ciu, inno, installer, ultraarc

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Help] need Advanced Installer script with Razor1911's UltraArc module rez3vil Conversion Tutorials 3 15-04-2024 02:24
Ultimate Conversion Compressor (UCC) vollachr Conversion Tutorials 55 26-04-2021 09:27
INDEX - Conversion Tutorial Index Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 5 11-06-2020 02:05
How many forum members does it take to change a light bulb? rms2001 XBox Games 6 12-01-2004 05:31



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com