Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #181  
Old 06-06-2024, 13:22
Lord.Freddy's Avatar
Lord.Freddy Lord.Freddy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Location: In Forest
Posts: 46
Thanks: 192
Thanked 30 Times in 21 Posts
Lord.Freddy is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
INFO:
- Contains a MsgBox in the module's GetCPUArchitecture function.
- Keeps returning "Windows Interprise".
- You cannot use "RoundUp(Round(GetGPUVRAM))" in the example.
You can use RoundUp only after converting to MB.
RoundUp rounds the values ​​to a multiple of 64, because for example if you get 493 MB it would return 512 MB (Which would be a multiple of 64).
You can change the example script to:
Code:
+ 'GPU VRAM: ' + ConvertUnitFormat(GetGPUVRAM, In_Bytes, In_MegaBytes, 0, False) + #13#10
Attached is a solution for compatibility with Inno Setup 5.51.ee2
Thank you for helping me improve this module
Attached Images
File Type: jpg EX.JPG (40.9 KB, 133 views)
File Type: jpg EXGUI.JPG (43.2 KB, 129 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip ISSystemInfo_v0.5.zip (9.5 KB, 5 views)
__________________
¤ Life good be a Dream ¤

Last edited by Lord.Freddy; 12-06-2024 at 07:30. Reason: Updated to version 0.5 (Code optimization and cleanup + GUI Example).
Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Lord.Freddy For This Useful Post:
BLACKFIRE69 (06-06-2024), Gehrman (22-07-2024), ScOOt3r (06-06-2024)
Sponsored Links
  #182  
Old 18-06-2024, 10:51
demon964 demon964 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
demon964 is on a distinguished road


hi.

1) why its opening calculator automatically?

2) why this error?
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 18-06-2024, 19:07
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,014
Thanks: 1,716
Thanked 2,173 Times in 739 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by demon964 View Post


hi.

1) why its opening calculator automatically?

2) why this error?
You must have commented or deleted the line:
Code:
#define public GameSizeMB ????
Or you may have deleted the lines:
Code:
#define MbToBytes(int Value) \
  Local[0] = AddBackSlash(GetEnv("TEMP")) + GetDateTimeString('yyyy/mm/dd-hh:nn:ss', '.', '.') + "_tmp.ISPP", \
  Local[1] = """" + AddBackslash(SourcePath) + "Resources\Includes\Calc.exe"" " + Str(Value) + " * 1024 * 1024 > """ + Local[0] + """", \
  Exec(GetEnv("ComSpec"), "/C """ + Local[1] + """", "", 1, SW_HIDE), \
  Local[2] = FileOpen(Local[0]), FileOpen(Local[0]), \
  Local[3] = FileRead(Local[2]), FileClose(Local[2]), \
  DeleteFile(Local[0]), Local[3]
Check if this is at the beginning of your script.
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 19-06-2024, 09:06
demon964 demon964 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
demon964 is on a distinguished road
Now i get

Error : Extract Temporary File setup.dll was not found
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 19-06-2024, 11:09
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,014
Thanks: 1,716
Thanked 2,173 Times in 739 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by demon964 View Post
Now i get

Error : Extract Temporary File setup.dll was not found
For me here the shared script file is working correctly.

But if you change the installer target file which is "Setup" in:
#define OuputFile "Setup"
You must rename the Setup.dll file to the same name as the executable just changing the extension which is ".dll"

NOTES:
I found a small bug in the LIS which is the name of the "DECOMPRESSORS" folder must be "DECOMPRESSOR" (without the "S") so that the decompressors added to the folder are inserted in Setup.exe (You cannot use it together with the DSG_InternalDLL option ).
So rename your folders to "DECOMPRESSOR" if you need to use the resource, or change name in DSG_Module.iss to "DECOMPRESSORS".
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 19-06-2024, 12:16
demon964 demon964 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
demon964 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
For me here the shared script file is working correctly.

But if you change the installer target file which is "Setup" in:
#define OuputFile "Setup"
You must rename the Setup.dll file to the same name as the executable just changing the extension which is ".dll"

NOTES:
I found a small bug in the LIS which is the name of the "DECOMPRESSORS" folder must be "DECOMPRESSOR" (without the "S") so that the decompressors added to the folder are inserted in Setup.exe (You cannot use it together with the DSG_InternalDLL option ).
So rename your folders to "DECOMPRESSOR" if you need to use the resource, or change name in DSG_Module.iss to "DECOMPRESSORS".

i am not created any file with disk span. opened InstallerScript [2024.04.04] and clicked built and run setup file. then receive setup.dll error still
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 19-06-2024, 13:09
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,014
Thanks: 1,716
Thanked 2,173 Times in 739 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by demon964 View Post
i am not created any file with disk span. opened InstallerScript [2024.04.04] and clicked built and run setup file. then receive setup.dll error still
Record a video showing what happens...
Show the folder with Setup.exe so I can see its contents.

See the attached video that everything works here for me.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z video.7z (12.95 MB, 13 views)
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 19-07-2024, 03:13
demon964 demon964 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
demon964 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
For me here the shared script file is working correctly.

But if you change the installer target file which is "Setup" in:
#define OuputFile "Setup"
You must rename the Setup.dll file to the same name as the executable just changing the extension which is ".dll"

NOTES:
I found a small bug in the LIS which is the name of the "DECOMPRESSORS" folder must be "DECOMPRESSOR" (without the "S") so that the decompressors added to the folder are inserted in Setup.exe (You cannot use it together with the DSG_InternalDLL option ).
So rename your folders to "DECOMPRESSOR" if you need to use the resource, or change name in DSG_Module.iss to "DECOMPRESSORS".



I cant find setup.dll in your script. DO i need first use compressor for create this file?
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 19-07-2024, 06:18
mausschieber's Avatar
mausschieber mausschieber is offline
Conversion Designer
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: germany
Posts: 3,600
Thanks: 5,627
Thanked 10,064 Times in 2,653 Posts
mausschieber is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by demon964 View Post
I cant find setup.dll in your script. DO i need first use compressor for create this file?
yes first compress your installed game
__________________
It would be nice if you appreciate my work with the thanks Button
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 22-07-2024, 06:16
demon964 demon964 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
demon964 is on a distinguished road
When i run setup (DIsk spn gui used) after 20-30 % cant unpack files. I think fitgirl added maximum 2gb ram usage for this error. its same problem. Can you add maximum 2gb usage to this script?

Last edited by demon964; 02-08-2024 at 03:26.
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 28-07-2024, 12:08
demon964 demon964 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
demon964 is on a distinguished road
i need create additional new data file or component file with diskspan and install to Documents folder. How i can do this ?

solution: {userdocs} & {commondocs}

Last edited by demon964; 02-08-2024 at 03:27.
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 02-08-2024, 03:25
demon964 demon964 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
demon964 is on a distinguished road
1)how include and exclude folders, not files?



2) i selected "custom destination to unpack files" for data2.bin to documents folder. When i start uninstall.exe, uninstaller not deleting data2.bin extracted files (documents folder)
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 02-08-2024, 08:27
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,014
Thanks: 1,716
Thanked 2,173 Times in 739 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by demon964 View Post
1)how include and exclude folders, not files?



2) i selected "custom destination to unpack files" for data2.bin to documents folder. When i start uninstall.exe, uninstaller not deleting data2.bin extracted files (documents folder)
1) The folder must be within the selected folder where the game is installed.
then you can use type:
Code:
Bin\*
Texture\*
2) Try using the generate file list option in the DiskSpan GUI. In developer mode select "Create Single List" in the combobox corresponding to "Uninstall files list:" and save.
When compressing, an additional ini file will be generated within setup.dll that will contain information about the files stored in each data#.bin file.

In the LIS installer remove ";" from the beginning of the line below to use the uninstall list option before compile setup.exe.
Code:
#define CreateUninstallList
P.S: If the game has a very large number of files, it may take a while to generate the list after compression, and also the uninstallation will go file by file and will take longer.
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 02-08-2024, 11:26
demon964 demon964 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Azerbaijan
Posts: 29
Thanks: 1
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
demon964 is on a distinguished road
[QUOTE=Cesar82;505171]1) The folder must be within the selected folder where the game is installed.
then you can use type:
Code:
Bin\*
Texture\*
Thanks worked now. It's not a major issue, but even when I add folder exclude list to the first `data.bin` file , it still creates an empty folder after installation.




Can you add maximum 2gb ram usage function from this script? https://www.fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=103201
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 02-08-2024, 15:00
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,014
Thanks: 1,716
Thanked 2,173 Times in 739 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by demon964 View Post
Can you add maximum 2gb ram usage function from this script? https://www.fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=103201
I don't have the time or the energy for that. Ask the script developer.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
asis, ciu, inno, installer, ultraarc

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Help] need Advanced Installer script with Razor1911's UltraArc module rez3vil Conversion Tutorials 3 15-04-2024 02:24
Ultimate Conversion Compressor (UCC) vollachr Conversion Tutorials 55 26-04-2021 09:27
INDEX - Conversion Tutorial Index Razor12911 Conversion Tutorials 5 11-06-2020 02:05
How many forum members does it take to change a light bulb? rms2001 XBox Games 6 12-01-2004 05:31



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 21:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com