Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Microsoft XBox > XBox Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13-07-2004, 16:29
ReD_rUm982 ReD_rUm982 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ReD_rUm982 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to ReD_rUm982
Exclamation linksbox and internet prob

hey everybody. i am usin unleashx, and i want to be able to connect to the iternet with it directly from a modem. i use dsl by verizon. how do i find which ip address i tell the xbox to connect to, and where in unleashx do i put pppoe settings(user\pass), or does it automatically use the pppoe settings i use for live? also, i want to be able to maintain a conection after leaving the dash so i can run programs online, mainly, the web browser linksboks.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 13-07-2004, 18:47
Quall999's Avatar
Quall999 Quall999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a garbage can, like Oscar
Posts: 3,361
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 1 Post
Quall999 is on a distinguished road
well, if it is directly connected to the modem, set the ip to autodetect. The IP should be set up on the xbox automatically. Xbox live should also be set to "auto-detect". Username and pass are xbox/xbox by default.
__________________
--v1.0 [COLOR=Gray]case modded[/COLOR] Xbox with a [COLOR=DarkGreen]160gb[/COLOR] HDD upgrade[URL="irc://irc.efnet.net/fileforums"] [/URL]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13-07-2004, 19:13
ReD_rUm982 ReD_rUm982 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ReD_rUm982 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to ReD_rUm982
ya well, its on auto detect, and it says "unable to retrieve file:HTTP STATUS 10060" xbox live works fine whenever its on autodetect though... another thing: the user and pass for my isp are NOt xbox\xbox, and even xbox live wont connect if if i dont give it the right user\pass. maybe if i put the isp user\pass in the ftp settings it will use it for http as well?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14-07-2004, 10:00
Quall999's Avatar
Quall999 Quall999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a garbage can, like Oscar
Posts: 3,361
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 1 Post
Quall999 is on a distinguished road
I am a bit confused. I mean when you ftp to your xbox, the username and pass are xbox/xbox. I though dsl was a constant connection, you need a username and pass to connect online with your PC?

When you leave the dash, the connection is lost. The next program you use has to connect again.
__________________
--v1.0 [COLOR=Gray]case modded[/COLOR] Xbox with a [COLOR=DarkGreen]160gb[/COLOR] HDD upgrade[URL="irc://irc.efnet.net/fileforums"] [/URL]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14-07-2004, 10:26
ReD_rUm982 ReD_rUm982 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ReD_rUm982 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to ReD_rUm982
exactly. with the type of dsl i have, i need a user\pass to connect. its kinda weird lol i get 200-300KBps downstream and about 40-50KBps upstream from a normal phone line lol (only bad thing is u have to connect)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14-07-2004, 11:26
Quall999's Avatar
Quall999 Quall999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a garbage can, like Oscar
Posts: 3,361
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 1 Post
Quall999 is on a distinguished road
hmm, is there a username and pass option for xbox live? I never really noticed. I have no idea whether you can enter in a user/pass to connect online for any xbox dashboard, just to connect to your xbox.
__________________
--v1.0 [COLOR=Gray]case modded[/COLOR] Xbox with a [COLOR=DarkGreen]160gb[/COLOR] HDD upgrade[URL="irc://irc.efnet.net/fileforums"] [/URL]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 14-07-2004, 11:49
ReD_rUm982 ReD_rUm982 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ReD_rUm982 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to ReD_rUm982
ya there is a user\pass option for live. my xbox wont connect to live if they arent filled in. its under PPPoE settings.and ive been looking all over for a tut, but i cant find one.

would it be cool if i post my unleash x config.xml file here, and maybe someone familiar with unleashx could tell me what im doin wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14-07-2004, 14:43
Quall999's Avatar
Quall999 Quall999 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: In a garbage can, like Oscar
Posts: 3,361
Thanks: 0
Thanked 17 Times in 1 Post
Quall999 is on a distinguished road
sure
__________________
--v1.0 [COLOR=Gray]case modded[/COLOR] Xbox with a [COLOR=DarkGreen]160gb[/COLOR] HDD upgrade[URL="irc://irc.efnet.net/fileforums"] [/URL]
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 14-07-2004, 16:43
ReD_rUm982 ReD_rUm982 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 43
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ReD_rUm982 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to ReD_rUm982
k here it is:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<UnleashX>
<Settings>
<MSDashBoard>C:\Xboxdash.xbe</MSDashBoard>
<Password MaxTries="3"></Password>
<Network Enable="Yes" Type="DHCP">
<AutoDetect>Yes</AutoDetect>
</Network>
<FTP Enable="yes">
<User>xbox</User>
<Password>xbox</Password>
<Port>21</Port>
<MaxUsers>4</MaxUsers>
<AllowAnon>Yes</AllowAnon>
<Greeting>Welcome to the UnleashX FTP server.</Greeting>
</FTP>
<Newsfeed Enable="True" Interval="30">
<URL>www.xbox-scene.com/xbox1data/xbox-scene.xml</URL>
<URL>www.xbins.org/xbins.xml</URL>
</Newsfeed>
<Preference>
<Games AutoLaunch="no"></Games>
<DVD AutoLaunch="no">F:\Apps\DVDX2\default.xbe</DVD>
<AudioCD AutoLaunch="no">E:\PROGRAMS\xbmc\default.xbe</AudioCD>
<Data AutoLaunch="no">E:\Programs\boXplorer\XboxFiles\de fault.xbe</Data>
<SoundVolume>80</SoundVolume>
<MusicVolume>80</MusicVolume>
<EnableSoundTrack Random="No" MusicPath="E:\Media\Music">Both</EnableSoundTrack>
<SNTP Synchronize="No">216.244.192.3</SNTP>
<FanSpeed>1</FanSpeed>
<ScreenSaver Wait="60">
<Text>UnleashX</Text>
</ScreenSaver>
<AutoTurnOff>0</AutoTurnOff>
<EnableDriveF>True</EnableDriveF>
<EnableDriveG>False</EnableDriveG>
<Skin>live</Skin>
<UseFahrenheit>Yes</UseFahrenheit>
<DefaultFolder>E:</DefaultFolder>
<LEDColor>Default</LEDColor>
</Preference>
<Shortcut>
<GP_A>E:\Programs\linksboks\default.xbe</GP_A>
<GP_B>E:\Programs\xbmc\default.xbe</GP_B>
<GP_X>E:\emulaters\xboyadvance\default.xbe</GP_X>
<GP_Y>E:\emulaters\psxbox\default.xbe</GP_Y>
<GP_START>E:\emulaters\XsnesX\default.xbe</GP_START>
</Shortcut>
<HTTP UseProxy="Yes" Proxy="1.1.1.1"></HTTP>
</Settings>
<Menu>
<Item Action="LaunchDVD">Launch DVD</Item>
<List Text="Games" Sort="On" Auto="On">
<Path>E:\Games</Path>
<Path>F:\Games</Path>
<Path>E:\HDDLoader</Path>
<Path>F:\HDDLoader</Path>
</List>
<List Text="Programs" Sort="On" Auto="On">
<Path>E:\Programs</Path>
<Path>F:\Programs</Path>
<Item Action="texteditor">X Pad</Item>
</List>
<List Text="Emulaters" Sort="On" Auto="On">
<Path>E:\Emulaters</Path>
<Path>F:\Emulaters</Path>
</List>
<List Text="System" Sort="Off" Auto="On">
<Item Action="Settings">Settings</Item>
<Item Action="SavesManager">Game Saves Manager</Item>
<List Text="Misc" Sort="Off" Auto="On">
<Item Action="FTPStop">Stop FTP</Item>
<Item Action="FTPStart">Start FTP</Item>
<Item Action="FTPReset">Reset FTP</Item>
<Item Action="NETReset">Restart Network</Item>
<Item Action="CopyDVD">Copy Game Disc</Item>
</List>
<Item Action="Skins">Skins</Item>
</List>
<Item Action="FileManager">File Manager</Item>
<Item Action="Restart">Reboot</Item>
<Item Action="Shutdown">Shutdown</Item>
</Menu>
</UnleashX>



there and btw there are the correct amount of spaces between the < things and the left side but it took them out when i pasted it in.

and btw quall, dsl IS a constant connection, but because if you have a dsl modem you can connect from ALMOST any normal old phone jack in the usa, it needs a user\pass to make sure someone didnt just buy the modem off ebay or something. once you connected its a preety decent speed tho,and you can talk on the phone. plus its only ten bucks more than dial up, and it uses the msn premium browser and its compatoble with live, ive never had lag issues on live.

Last edited by ReD_rUm982; 14-07-2004 at 20:14.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 14:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2018, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com