Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #3901  
Old 27-03-2024, 05:38
Wanterlude's Avatar
Wanterlude Wanterlude is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Swamp
Posts: 34
Thanks: 184
Thanked 55 Times in 19 Posts
Wanterlude is on a distinguished road
SOUTH PARK: SNOW DAY! [v.70374]
27.3 gb > 16.77 gb

Unreal Engine 4 Plugin (by Razor)+zlib+dd5+lolz
Unreal Key=0x0892FE168A3B47FA0406BB6255A17DE7D1FBA7D651CD BC694728A31DFA99BA1B

Inst.time: 6 min [11400F]

-----

The Callisto Protocol (English VO Only) [Build 13179062]
75.8 gb > 55.8 gb

zlib+dd5+lzma2

Inst.time: 12 min [11400F]

Last edited by Wanterlude; 27-03-2024 at 06:26.
Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Wanterlude For This Useful Post:
Danziel123 (27-03-2024), dixen (27-03-2024), JustFun (18-04-2024), L0v3craft (28-03-2024), ScOOt3r (27-03-2024), Yourname (27-03-2024)
Sponsored Links
  #3902  
Old 01-04-2024, 10:37
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,276
Thanks: 1,071
Thanked 6,851 Times in 2,584 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by dixen View Post
Which version and settings for srep are you using for Cities Skylines 2? On second pass levelerror=XXXXXXXXX. Srep version and his settings doesn't matter. ZSTDRec or XTool - too.
While the old initial game version worked just fine, I got problems with the new game version 1.1.0.F1.

Then I thought maybe new xtool version was the problem (do not wanted to blame Razor for that lol) so then I tested all xtool versions back to 0.7.9, same error. But then I remembered a problem a while ago about this game with some srep errors, so then I tested just precompressing and srep afterwards. While xtool did not gave me any error messages about srep, I tested srep instead of xtool dedup with srep.exe and this error appears:

Code:
Compressing 176,993,820,246 bytes with "srep.exe" -hash- -m3f InFile OutFile
Errorlevel=-1073741819
100.0%
ERROR: general (de)compression error in srep
If using xtool's dd feature using srep.exe, I got no error message at all but compressed data was corrupted like this:
Code:
60 GB input  -> 7 GB output, Ratio 11.67%
I even tested all different srep versions I have but all the same. Then I remembered another game where srep had big problems aswell. So after testing a bit again further with the new game version, I found out you have just to use FA's internally old rep before using srep, which will look something like this then:
Code:
xtool:zstd+rep+srep+...
Log
Code:
Initial version (xtool:zstd:dd3+4x4:lzma)
Overall input size: 55,63 GB
Overall output size: 34,48 GB (Ratio 61.97%)

Version 1.1.0.F1 (xtool:zstd+rep+srep+4x4:lzma)
Overall input size: 59.34 GB
Overall output size: 36.59 GB (Ratio 61.66%)
Extraction time about 20 minutes.

I hope this helps.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KaktoR For This Useful Post:
ScOOt3r (01-04-2024), Wanterlude (01-04-2024)
  #3903  
Old 01-04-2024, 14:28
Wanterlude's Avatar
Wanterlude Wanterlude is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Swamp
Posts: 34
Thanks: 184
Thanked 55 Times in 19 Posts
Wanterlude is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
While the old initial game version worked just fine, I got problems with the new game version 1.1.0.F1.

Then I thought maybe new xtool version was the problem (do not wanted to blame Razor for that lol) so then I tested all xtool versions back to 0.7.9, same error. But then I remembered a problem a while ago about this game with some srep errors, so then I tested just precompressing and srep afterwards. While xtool did not gave me any error messages about srep, I tested srep instead of xtool dedup with srep.exe and this error appears:

Code:
Compressing 176,993,820,246 bytes with "srep.exe" -hash- -m3f InFile OutFile
Errorlevel=-1073741819
100.0%
ERROR: general (de)compression error in srep
If using xtool's dd feature using srep.exe, I got no error message at all but compressed data was corrupted like this:
Code:
60 GB input  -> 7 GB output, Ratio 11.67%
I even tested all different srep versions I have but all the same. Then I remembered another game where srep had big problems aswell. So after testing a bit again further with the new game version, I found out you have just to use FA's internally old rep before using srep, which will look something like this then:
Code:
xtool:zstd+rep+srep+...
Log
Code:
Initial version (xtool:zstd:dd3+4x4:lzma)
Overall input size: 55,63 GB
Overall output size: 34,48 GB (Ratio 61.97%)

Version 1.1.0.F1 (xtool:zstd+rep+srep+4x4:lzma)
Overall input size: 59.34 GB
Overall output size: 36.59 GB (Ratio 61.66%)
Extraction time about 20 minutes.

I hope this helps.
I just added the srep parameters that dixen18 helped and everything worked:
Code:
packcmd   = xtool.exe precomp -t100p -dd5 -spa0:l1024 - - <stdin> <stdout>

Last edited by Wanterlude; 01-04-2024 at 14:31.
Reply With Quote
  #3904  
Old 02-04-2024, 05:11
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,276
Thanks: 1,071
Thanked 6,851 Times in 2,584 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
^
Not for me, so I post an alternative if that does not work for someone
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #3905  
Old 02-04-2024, 09:54
observer23232 observer23232 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Earth
Posts: 6
Thanks: 20
Thanked 11 Times in 3 Posts
observer23232 is on a distinguished road
Hello does anyone know effective compression on Cities Skylines II ?
Reply With Quote
  #3906  
Old 02-04-2024, 10:00
dixen dixen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Russia
Posts: 383
Thanks: 438
Thanked 428 Times in 196 Posts
dixen is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by observer23232 View Post
Hello does anyone know effective compression on Cities Skylines II ?
XTool:zstd оn *.cok files

It will require approximately 170 GB of free space for decompressed data and 90 GB for processing and compression.
To avoid a SREP error, use the -l1024 parameter

Last edited by dixen; 02-04-2024 at 10:03.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to dixen For This Useful Post:
observer23232 (02-04-2024)
  #3907  
Old 03-04-2024, 04:39
observer23232 observer23232 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Earth
Posts: 6
Thanks: 20
Thanked 11 Times in 3 Posts
observer23232 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by dixen View Post
XTool:zstd оn *.cok files

It will require approximately 170 GB of free space for decompressed data and 90 GB for processing and compression.
To avoid a SREP error, use the -l1024 parameter
Mate, please show me what parameters would you use?

i use
Code:
xzstd+srep:m3f:l1024+lolz:dtb1:d128:mtt0:mt4:mc1023
probably something wrong
Reply With Quote
  #3908  
Old 03-04-2024, 08:04
dixen dixen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Russia
Posts: 383
Thanks: 438
Thanked 428 Times in 196 Posts
dixen is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by observer23232 View Post
Mate, please show me what parameters would you use?

i use
Code:
xzstd+srep:m3f:l1024+lolz:dtb1:d128:mtt0:mt4:mc1023
probably something wrong
That's right, but this does not guarantee that there will be no errors from SREP. I got the same error again even when using l1024
Reply With Quote
  #3909  
Old 15-04-2024, 00:33
Danziel123 Danziel123 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Surabaya
Posts: 986
Thanks: 995
Thanked 560 Times in 476 Posts
Danziel123 is on a distinguished road
maybe someone knows the best compression method for the game white day 2? This is the test file:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/19Hb...ew?usp=sharing
Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #3910  
Old 15-04-2024, 04:44
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,276
Thanks: 1,071
Thanked 6,851 Times in 2,584 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
I will give you a hint.

Code:
Universal Oodle stream scanner

Created by Razor12911

[0] = Unknown/Invalid
[1] = Kraken/Hydra
[2] = Mermaid/Selkie/Hydra
[3] = Leviathan/Hydra

0001[1]| Pos: 00000049, Size: 503
0002[1]| Pos: 00000849, Size: 1470
0003[1]| Pos: 00001849, Size: 2474
0004[1]| Pos: 00002849, Size: 3324
0005[1]| Pos: 00004049, Size: 2241
0006[1]| Pos: 00005049, Size: 3794
0007[1]| Pos: 00006049, Size: 698
0008[1]| Pos: 0000634C, Size: 36258
0009[1]| Pos: 0000F859, Size: 19065
0010[1]| Pos: 000142D2, Size: 12070
0011[1]| Pos: 00017849, Size: 14203
0012[1]| Pos: 0001B049, Size: 1013
0013[1]| Pos: 0001BC39, Size: 97014
0014[1]| Pos: 0003372F, Size: 119039
0015[1]| Pos: 0005082E, Size: 172366
...
...
...
Code:
Streams: 4382 / 4382
Time: 00:00:26 (CPU 00:02:24)

Size: 374 MB >> 1.05 GB
Now see what oodle core library you have to use.

You can do it bro.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #3911  
Old 15-04-2024, 05:36
Danziel123 Danziel123 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Surabaya
Posts: 986
Thanks: 995
Thanked 560 Times in 476 Posts
Danziel123 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
I will give you a hint.

Code:
Universal Oodle stream scanner

Created by Razor12911

[0] = Unknown/Invalid
[1] = Kraken/Hydra
[2] = Mermaid/Selkie/Hydra
[3] = Leviathan/Hydra

0001[1]| Pos: 00000049, Size: 503
0002[1]| Pos: 00000849, Size: 1470
0003[1]| Pos: 00001849, Size: 2474
0004[1]| Pos: 00002849, Size: 3324
0005[1]| Pos: 00004049, Size: 2241
0006[1]| Pos: 00005049, Size: 3794
0007[1]| Pos: 00006049, Size: 698
0008[1]| Pos: 0000634C, Size: 36258
0009[1]| Pos: 0000F859, Size: 19065
0010[1]| Pos: 000142D2, Size: 12070
0011[1]| Pos: 00017849, Size: 14203
0012[1]| Pos: 0001B049, Size: 1013
0013[1]| Pos: 0001BC39, Size: 97014
0014[1]| Pos: 0003372F, Size: 119039
0015[1]| Pos: 0005082E, Size: 172366
...
...
...
Code:
Streams: 4382 / 4382
Time: 00:00:26 (CPU 00:02:24)

Size: 374 MB >> 1.05 GB
Now see what oodle core library you have to use.

You can do it bro.
Use Kraken, right? but don't use something like :core_#.#.#? because I read your post on "How to use Diskspan GUI v2+" but I still don't understand
Reply With Quote
  #3912  
Old 15-04-2024, 06:19
Cesar82's Avatar
Cesar82 Cesar82 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brazil
Posts: 988
Thanks: 1,679
Thanked 2,132 Times in 723 Posts
Cesar82 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danziel123 View Post
Use Kraken, right? but don't use something like :core_#.#.#? because I read your post on "How to use Diskspan GUI v2+" but I still don't understand
In the diskspan gui "core_x.x.x" is a fake parameter that will be removed from the command line before compression.
This parameter is used to tell DiskSpan GUI which oodle library (oo2core_#_win64.dll) should be copied to the XTool folder before compression (The same oodle library will be included in Setup.dll).
If you don't know the supported versions, you can open the Oodle_Libs.7z file inside the "..\ADDONS\Libraries\Oodle" folder to find out which versions are currently supported as a fake parameter (The fake parameter is exactly the name of the folder inside the 7-Zip archive such as "core_2.6.3").
Usage example:
NOTES: In the first example, the "393b" parameter is also a fake parameter to inform which version of srep.exe will be used.
Code:
xtool:mkraken:core_2.7.6+srep_new:393b+LZMA-MT
xtool:mkraken:core_2.9.9+xtool:dd3+LZMA-MT
xtool:mkraken:core_2.9.5:dd3+LZMA-MT
Reply With Quote
  #3913  
Old 15-04-2024, 22:46
Danziel123 Danziel123 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Surabaya
Posts: 986
Thanks: 995
Thanked 560 Times in 476 Posts
Danziel123 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cesar82 View Post
In the diskspan gui "core_x.x.x" is a fake parameter that will be removed from the command line before compression.
This parameter is used to tell DiskSpan GUI which oodle library (oo2core_#_win64.dll) should be copied to the XTool folder before compression (The same oodle library will be included in Setup.dll).
If you don't know the supported versions, you can open the Oodle_Libs.7z file inside the "..\ADDONS\Libraries\Oodle" folder to find out which versions are currently supported as a fake parameter (The fake parameter is exactly the name of the folder inside the 7-Zip archive such as "core_2.6.3").
Usage example:
NOTES: In the first example, the "393b" parameter is also a fake parameter to inform which version of srep.exe will be used.
Code:
xtool:mkraken:core_2.7.6+srep_new:393b+LZMA-MT
xtool:mkraken:core_2.9.9+xtool:dd3+LZMA-MT
xtool:mkraken:core_2.9.5:dd3+LZMA-MT
thanks for the explanation, but I tried putting the .pak file in oodle_ver but it got an error. How do I find out the correct libraby/compression method to use for this game based on posts from KaktoR? i know to use kraken but i don't know which one to use
Reply With Quote
  #3914  
Old 16-04-2024, 05:52
KaktoR's Avatar
KaktoR KaktoR is offline
Lame User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: From outer space
Posts: 4,276
Thanks: 1,071
Thanked 6,851 Times in 2,584 Posts
KaktoR is on a distinguished road
oodle_ver.exe is just for the libraries to know what library version the file is (drop any "oo2core_#_win64.dll" onto oodle_ver.exe will tell you the library version without looking manually with hex editor).

For game files to scan use "oo2scan_7_win64.exe" inside scanner folder from this link:
https://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=102453
PS: With big files, it could take a while before the process starts. Simply drag&drop the file into "oo2scan_7_win64.exe".

You cannot know what library is used for the game if the game is not shipped with any oo2core library, but the release date of the game is a good start. However for newer titles I suggest starting with library v2.9.5 is a good idea (do not use library v2.9.6 at all because this library has a critical memory bug. This particullar library is just included for completition). If output/speed of processing is bad, increase or decrease library version until you find the matching library.
__________________
Haters gonna hate
Reply With Quote
  #3915  
Old 16-04-2024, 18:59
Danziel123 Danziel123 is online now
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Surabaya
Posts: 986
Thanks: 995
Thanked 560 Times in 476 Posts
Danziel123 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by KaktoR View Post
oodle_ver.exe is just for the libraries to know what library version the file is (drop any "oo2core_#_win64.dll" onto oodle_ver.exe will tell you the library version without looking manually with hex editor).

For game files to scan use "oo2scan_7_win64.exe" inside scanner folder from this link:
https://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=102453
PS: With big files, it could take a while before the process starts. Simply drag&drop the file into "oo2scan_7_win64.exe".

You cannot know what library is used for the game if the game is not shipped with any oo2core library, but the release date of the game is a good start. However for newer titles I suggest starting with library v2.9.5 is a good idea (do not use library v2.9.6 at all because this library has a critical memory bug. This particullar library is just included for completition). If output/speed of processing is bad, increase or decrease library version until you find the matching library.
I'm starting to understand a little, sorry if I ask again, what application do you use to find out which library you are using can produce a good/bad ratio?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Games Are For Kids JoyBoy Chit Chat 83 16-11-2021 14:28
CorePack Compression methods ? Help ramazan19833 Conversion Tutorials 34 09-08-2018 06:51
i got the email in the mail about copying ps2 games EVOEvo PS2 Games 7 21-11-2003 07:56
Self-booting games on an older Japanese DC? Named DC Games 1 26-09-2003 17:48
Having Problems Burning Numerous *Recent* Games....Help is Appreciated Protosstic PSX Games 2 15-01-2002 21:27



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 17:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com