Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > PC Games > PC Games - CD/DVD Conversions > Conversion Tutorials

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 15-06-2017, 23:30
harshlohaan's Avatar
harshlohaan harshlohaan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: India
Posts: 22
Thanks: 6
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
harshlohaan is on a distinguished road
Red face [Help] Runtime Error on uninstallation!

I created a repack with WPI. It installed well but when I try to uninstall...it keeps giving Runtime Error at(313:845): Could not call proc
How can I fix this? A repack is useless if it can't be uninstalled properly.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 26-06-2017, 07:25
Razor12911's Avatar
Razor12911 Razor12911 is offline
Programmer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 3,482
Thanks: 1,907
Thanked 9,535 Times in 2,078 Posts
Razor12911 is on a distinguished road
Well the original script does not have this problem, meaning there is something you must have done to cause this.
__________________
Reduce pollution, recycle projects
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26-06-2017, 07:26
78372 78372 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Bangladesh
Posts: 646
Thanks: 766
Thanked 907 Times in 307 Posts
78372 is on a distinguished road
Actually I don't think the original script doesn't have this problem. I had this problem with WPI update2
__________________
NOT AVAILABLE
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-07-2017, 03:33
Chayan Manna's Avatar
Chayan Manna Chayan Manna is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: India
Posts: 82
Thanks: 89
Thanked 107 Times in 37 Posts
Chayan Manna is on a distinguished road
This Problem was not there till the update 1. But After update 2 & 3 it appears.
The thing is that there is no "botva2.dll", "Dark.png" or "Light.png" & "Setup1.jpg" in the "Uninstall" folder. So when installer uninstalls it can't call the functions of botva2.dll & also can't use the resources like "Dark.png", "Setup1.jpg" and gives run-time error.

So the Solve is, you must add those files such as they copy automatically in "Uninstall" folder at end of installation.

Add these 4 lines in "Files" section of the script:
Source: Resources\botva2.dll; DestDir: {app}\Uninstall; Attribs: hidden system;
Source: Resources\Dark.png; DestDir: {app}\Uninstall; Attribs: hidden system;
Source: Resources\Light.png; DestDir: {app}\Uninstall; Attribs: hidden system;
Source: Graphics\Images\Setup1.jpg; DestDir: {app}\Uninstall; Attribs: hidden system;

You can get help from the update1 script.
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Chayan Manna For This Useful Post:
78372 (01-07-2017)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Battlestation: Midway RunTime Error?!?!?! MrPhlip17 PC Games 1 11-05-2007 12:35
Blitzkrieg: Rolling Thunder runtime error! Verga_del_Brujo General Gaming 6 09-03-2006 11:19
HL2 runtime error strydr PC Games 2 22-12-2004 17:16



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com