Go Back   FileForums > Game Backup > Sony PlayStation > PS2 Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-08-2003, 17:53
dataeraser dataeraser is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
dataeraser
Memory Card question

I was wondering what memory cards would work for the dms3 ps2 mod chip. I've heard that regular sony 8mb memory cards don't work but i don't know of any places to buy 16mb memory cards (the only type i'm interested in). Could someone please list some sites where I could buy them from and their names? Thanks

I know of the 16mb memory cards that come with the action replay but i'm not sure if it will work. I've also heard about interacts 16mb mega memory card but I prefer something that doesn't require a disk to recognize the memory card.

Last edited by dataeraser; 06-08-2003 at 17:55.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-08-2003, 18:19
bighap's Avatar
bighap bighap is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: US Oregon
Posts: 5,656
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
bighap is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to bighap
Sony cards work fine.
__________________
[size=3][color=red][b]Retired[/size][/b][/color]

[size=2][color=blue][b]
US V7 PS2 w/ Apple Pro
Pioneer DVR-112D
LG GCC-4480B 48X24X48X16 CD-RW/DVD-ROM Combo[/color][/b][/size]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-08-2003, 18:23
dataeraser dataeraser is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
dataeraser
does sony make 16mb cards or is it better to buy two 8mb sony memory cards?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-08-2003, 18:37
bighap's Avatar
bighap bighap is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: US Oregon
Posts: 5,656
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
bighap is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to bighap
No they don't. Get two Sonys, like the colored two pack.
__________________
[size=3][color=red][b]Retired[/size][/b][/color]

[size=2][color=blue][b]
US V7 PS2 w/ Apple Pro
Pioneer DVR-112D
LG GCC-4480B 48X24X48X16 CD-RW/DVD-ROM Combo[/color][/b][/size]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 26-06-2004, 20:05
ancient ancient is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ancient
Angry sony mem cards

Hi bighap

are we certain that sony mem cards work with dms3

just had mine chipped loads fine but wont save : perhaps a reformat may help : can you offer any advice

do you think it may be an installation problem

perhaps the 'magicgate' protection encryption

rluctant to spend 20 on new card in case that dosnt work

regards
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 26-06-2004, 22:29
spedmetal's Avatar
spedmetal spedmetal is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: California , USA
Posts: 1,573
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
spedmetal is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to spedmetal Send a message via AIM to spedmetal Send a message via Yahoo to spedmetal
Well yeah the DMS3 of course will work with the official Sony memory cards. I do it all the time with no issue what so ever.
__________________
[color=blue][size=2][b]Click[url=http://www.ps2-scene.org/forums/showthread.php?t=25770] here [/url]to view refes. Click[url=http://www.norcalmods.com/gallery] here [/url]to view install gallery[/b][/size][/color]
[size=2][b][color=red]Mod chip installs and repair [/color][/b][/size] [url]www.norcalmods.com[/url]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26-06-2004, 23:46
ancient ancient is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: uk
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
ancient
mem card

well heres hoping that my card jut needs reformatting
and that there is nothin wrong with the chipping insta
l process
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 27-06-2004, 05:46
lufcfan's Avatar
lufcfan lufcfan is offline
Die Hard Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Brighouse, England
Posts: 2,983
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lufcfan is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to lufcfan Send a message via MSN to lufcfan
Can DMS3 format memory cards on its own? Cool if it does, but if not you can always use QA Tool
__________________
[SIZE=3][COLOR=orange][B][COLOR=blue]PS2, [/COLOR][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX[/COLOR] & [COLOR=darkolivegreen]Xbox 360[/COLOR] installs / repairs in [U][COLOR=red]West Yorkshire,[/COLOR][COLOR=red] UK[/COLOR][/U] - [COLOR=#ff0000]Nationwide Service [/COLOR][COLOR=darkorange]-[/COLOR]Please Contact me by PM for more info[/B][/COLOR][/SIZE] :)

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=seagreen]360 DVD Drive Fw.[/COLOR] [COLOR=orange]Upgraded/Recovered/Restored -[/COLOR] Bad Flash? No Problem! [COLOR=blue]PM for info[/COLOR][/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]

[B][SIZE=4][COLOR=#ff0000][COLOR=yellowgreen]XBOX 360[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]v1.0[/COLOR] [COLOR=blue]- [/COLOR][/COLOR][COLOR=red]Samsung TS-H943A [COLOR=orange]w/ iXtreme 1.4 Fw.[/COLOR] :D [/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com