FileForums

FileForums (https://fileforums.com/index.php)
-   Conversion Tutorials (https://fileforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=55)
-   -   Is SRep 3.93A Incompatible with pZLib v3? (https://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=104475)

Prince4 03-06-2021 11:42

Is SRep 3.93A Incompatible with pZLib v3?
 
I compressed all of my modded games (Work of Several Years :eek:) in to archives because i needed to focus on work and Studies and also wanted some time off.


But the main problem is that now that i want to get back i need to decompress those archives but i'm encountering a Huge problem most of the pZLib+SRep'ed archives are failing at SRep decompression :mad: :


https://i.imgur.com/fAoikz1.jpg


I'm sure it's not the data corruption, because i have other archives in size of 50 Gigs all just comped with SRep+LZMA and they extract just fine, but most of the pZLib'ed files fail at SRep decompression. By most i mean archives that are bigger than 3+ GB, because i only have a file that is 1.6 Gigs and it De-Comped just fine.


This is the command i used to Compress files with pZlib :


Code:

Arc_sep14.exe a -ep1 --dirs -r --archive-comment="%comment%" --workdir=..\_Out\$$work_dir$$\ -mpzlib+srep+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc2000 "..\_Out\Setup-pZ+S+L%1.Rpk" "%dir%\*"
This is the Decompression Command :


Code:

Arc_sep14.exe x -ad "Dir\Setup-3-pZ+S+L.Rpk" -w..\_Out\$$_WorkDir_$$\  -cfg..\Compers\Arc.ini -mpzlib+srep+delta+lzma:a1:mfbt4:d256m:fb128:mc2000
Here's Arc.ini :


Code:

[External compressor:pzlib]
header    = 0
packcmd  = pZLib64 e -m2 -t4 -st4 -ct4 $$arcdatafile$$.tmp -o $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = pZLib64 d -t50p $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp -o $$arcdatafile$$.tmp

[External compressor:precomp]
header = 0
packcmd  = precomp64 -brute -o$$arcpackedfile$$.tmp  $$arcdatafile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = precomp64 -o$$arcdatafile$$.tmp -r $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp

[External compressor:srep]
header = 0
packcmd  = srep64 -m5f $$arcdatafile$$.tmp $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp
unpackcmd = srep64 -d -s $$arcpackedfile$$.tmp $$arcdatafile$$.tmp

Please if there's anything more that i can put here for info then please let me know, this is years worth of modding data i'm talking about. I really can't afford to lose it. :(

Masquerade 03-06-2021 11:54

Try using cls-srep instead of srep.exe for decompressor.

shazzla 03-06-2021 22:07

Its compatible.
The author of SREP said in a post somewhere,its a bug.
The compressed data is good,but some additional parameter required to decompress in this case...
Sadly i cant say any other thing.

Maybe try add -a0 @ compression and do not touch the computer during SREP.
Its strange ,but for me helped many times.

Prince4 04-06-2021 03:24

Quote:

Originally Posted by Masquerade (Post 492567)
Try using cls-srep instead of srep.exe for decompressor.


I tried one by ProFrager (0.3.3.3) and it also crashes.


Tried this https://www.fileforums.com/showthrea...light=cls-srep but it's giving me this error :( :


https://i.imgur.com/QXP6O91.jpg

Prince4 04-06-2021 05:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by shazzla (Post 492570)
Its compatible.
Maybe try add -a0 @ compression and do not touch the computer during SREP.
Its strange ,but for me helped many times.


Tried Adding that, result is the same. :(

shazzla 04-06-2021 06:12

Another trick,but decreases final compression ratio:
In -m chain ,add (for example) rep:128m :)

-mrep:128m+srep:a8:m5f.....

Rep:128m or rep:128mb i dont remember...:)

Edit: AFAIR rep is internal,no arc.ini required. Its a defined range dedup algo or whatever:)

Prince4 04-06-2021 10:59

Quote:

Originally Posted by shazzla (Post 492577)
Another trick,but decreases final compression ratio:

Wait, is this for Compressing Files? I need to Decompress the data dude.

shazzla 04-06-2021 11:12

Yes ,its for compression. Just to avoid future problems (maybe).

At decompression : as i said ,some additional parameter required to bypass this checksum error.
As the author of SREP said somewhere in a post,the compressed data IS NOT CORRUPTED. Its a bug in SREP.
If i remember correctly,this parameter is some kind of 'ignore crc'...

Edit :

Maybe its :

-hash-

Just add it to your arc.ini/srep section...
Give it a shot or i dont know....

Prince4 05-06-2021 02:30

Quote:

Originally Posted by shazzla (Post 492585)
Its : -hash-

Just add it to your arc.ini/srep section...


OMG, thank you so much Shazzla, it fookin worked. :D

Prince4 05-06-2021 05:12

Quote:

Originally Posted by shazzla (Post 492585)
....


Wait, Shazzla, now i'm getting another Error. This time by FreeArc it self :
https://imgur.com/g6hVhMT.jpg


It worked on files that are small in sizes (1-3) GBs but it's giving me this and this error :


https://imgur.com/g6hVhMT
Code:

ERROR: CRC failed in "Setup-2-pZ+S+L\Content\SeriousSam2017\_addons\_Weapons\the_ultimate_weapon_resource_pack_resource\zz1088316016.gro". File is broken.

On files that are bigger (5-15) GBs. Please don't tell me my data is corrupted :(

shazzla 05-06-2021 05:48

Sadly i have no idea....

Thats why i did unpack/install tests after a conversion...

:( Sad8669 05-06-2021 12:30

Try using an installer script or a different unarc.dll

In my case, it helped me overcome CRC error.

ffmla 05-06-2021 21:07

You may try @ :( Sad8669 advice.
As for freearc,it have some commands
try the following in your decompression chain.
Code:

-baMODE      --BrokenArchive=MODE        deal with badly broken archive using MODE

-kb          --keepbroken                keep broken extracted files


Prince4 06-06-2021 01:31

Quote:

Originally Posted by :( Sad8669 (Post 492617)
Try using an installer script or a different unarc.dll
In my case, it helped me overcome CRC error.


I did try but i don't know why, neither CLS-SRep nor the executable itself are working, the installer just get stuck at specific file size which i believe is that SRep error that i began with, even tho i have -hash-in the Arc.ini of the Installer. Also can you link me the Newest UnArc.dll? Can't seem to find it, all i have is the stuff from 2015 and so. Thanks tho.

Prince4 06-06-2021 02:54

Quote:

Originally Posted by ffmla (Post 492622)
...


Tried Both -kb and -baM didn't work, -kb still gives CRC Error after Srep->pZLib->Zip-Error


-baM Says the Archive isn't a FreeArc one. :(


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:25.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com