FileForums

FileForums (https://fileforums.com/index.php)
-   Conversion Tutorials (https://fileforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=55)
-   -   Best Compression Methods for 'Specific' Games. Q&A (https://fileforums.com/showthread.php?t=99554)

KaktoR 16-11-2019 08:54

RAGE 2 + All DLC
1 Language

Code:

oo2reck+oo2recm+srep:m3f+LZMA-MT

15:38:40 - Starting Archive Creation
17:42:55 - Archive Creation Complete

Input Size:  34.442g
Output Size: 15.113g


darkwolves 16-11-2019 18:02

my hours were cut due to winter therefore i retract my former statement i will be here for awhile longer

darkwolves 17-11-2019 08:52

Soul Calibur 6
 
Decrypted the game packed it up with UnrealPak
nothing ripped
Xtool by Razor12911 was used
Quote:

Xzlib+srep+lolz
initial size 11 gb

repack size 6.48 gb

decryption key
AES
Quote:

QyNTD(BsaNlg_)q2uO96blfz%tNCy#.gKo*y7JpYe6U(TL,M#~ 88Pkqs/l0~x,gc
Hexidecimal
Quote:

0x51794E5444284273614E6C675F297132754F3936626C667A 25744E4379232E674B6F2A79374A705965365528544C2C4D23 7E203838506B71732F6C307E782C6763

KaktoR 18-11-2019 10:16

Age of Empires II Definitive Edition
Initial release, 1 Language

Code:

xZLib+srep:m3f+LZMA
17:51:02 - Starting Archive Creation
22:58:31 - Archive Creation Complete

Input Size:  38.947g
Output Size: 21.277g


xZLib+srep:m3f+LZMA-MT
11:19:01 - Starting Archive Creation
13:13:35 - Archive Creation Complete

Input Size:  38.947g
Output Size: 21.440g


xZLib+srep:m3f+lolz:tt1:d32:mtt1:mt6:mc2
16:32:21 - Starting Archive Creation
19:16:25 - Archive Creation Complete

Input Size:  38.994g
Output Size: 22.642g

Well, most probably wrong settings for lolz :D

ZAZA4EVER 18-11-2019 18:50

Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order V1.02
 
1 Attachment(s)
Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order V1.02
Ripped Deluxe Edition Content
Repack Size From 50.0GB To 38.1GB

Method on **pak Files

Code:

-moo2recm+oo2recs+srep:m3f:a16:d1g+lolz:d128m:mt6:fba0: mc1023:gm20
Other Files

Code:

-msrep:m3f:a16:d1g+lolz:d128m:mt6:fba0:mc1023:gm20
Game has oo2core_8_win64.dll ... Rename file To oo2core_7_win64.dll
and will work fine with oodle tools from razor

FitGirl 19-11-2019 02:25

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZAZA4EVER (Post 483552)
Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order V4.21.2.0
Game has oo2core_8_win64.dll ... Rename file To oo2core_7_win64.dll
and will work fine with oodle tools from razor

btw, V4.21.2.0 is not game's version, but only UE4 build they have used.

PSP17 19-11-2019 02:47

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZAZA4EVER (Post 483552)
Repack Size From 50.0GB To 38.1GB

What about unpack time, about 200 minutes ?

ZAZA4EVER 19-11-2019 06:21

Quote:

Originally Posted by FitGirl (Post 483558)
btw, V4.21.2.0 is not game's version, but only UE4 build they have used.

Thanks for your replay , i take it from exe

ZAZA4EVER 19-11-2019 06:22

Quote:

Originally Posted by PSP17 (Post 483559)
What about unpack time, about 200 minutes ?

1-1.30hr

darkwolves 19-11-2019 07:24

Terminator Resistance
 
nothing removed or alterd the game is unecrypted already and has zlib streams

pzlib3 by Razor12911 was used Xtool froze i let it sit for 20 minutes before finally saying bleh

Quote:

pzlib3+srep+lolz
before packing 28.1 gb

after packing 10.4 gb

darkwolves 19-11-2019 07:36

Quote:

Originally Posted by ZAZA4EVER (Post 483552)
Star Wars Jedi Fallen Order V4.21.2.0
Ripped Deluxe Edition Content
Repack Size From 50.0GB To 38.1GB



Game has oo2core_8_win64.dll ... Rename file To oo2core_7_win64.dll
and will work fine with oodle tools from razor

hmmm good experimental thinking i am going to try this on a few games see what happens

ShivShubh 19-11-2019 09:46

Quote:

Originally Posted by darkwolves (Post 483566)
hmmm good experimental thinking i am going to try this on a few games see what happens

few games ? I have only seen this game using oo2core_8, correct me if I am wrong.

darkwolves 19-11-2019 10:13

Quote:

Originally Posted by ShivShubh (Post 483572)
few games ? I have only seen this game using oo2core_8, correct me if I am wrong.


i said nothing about oo2core_8 just trying it with other games

ZAZA4EVER 19-11-2019 10:27

Quote:

Originally Posted by ShivShubh (Post 483572)
few games ? I have only seen this game using oo2core_8, correct me if I am wrong.

Yes shiv this is only game has oodle v8

ShivShubh 19-11-2019 10:58

Quote:

Originally Posted by darkwolves (Post 483573)
i said nothing about oo2core_8 just trying it with other games

Well ofcourse it wouldn't work with other games, you need exact same version of oodle that the game uses.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 21:15.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2000-2020, FileForums @ https://fileforums.com