PDA

View Full Version : magic v probs?????????- v9 version


max1
13-11-2003, 16:11
i just installed a magic v in my new ps2( v9 version) when i put a disc in it just gives me a blank screen (all black)... could someone please tell me where i should be looking to fix this, i checked all wires/joints and they seem ok, thanks for any help

jmj2500
13-11-2003, 17:08
This is a timing wire issue. The "R" wire must be run along the edge of the board and it must be away from all the other wires. I had this same problem, but after moving that wire away and fooling with it for a few minutes, I got it right. After you get it in the right spot, just tape it down. Good Luck.

jmj2500
13-11-2003, 20:11
Also, make sure that you have the 50k Magic V, its made to work properly on the V9 systems. Regular magic v wont do.

EVOEvo
13-11-2003, 21:30
whoa im glad u told that i was fixing to get a magic V i see that the ones on modchip.ca has no 50k on it but the guy i was going to buy from says 50k :) and he charges 27$ shiped

bighap
13-11-2003, 22:49
modchip.ca does sell the 50k magic v. Look at the pull down options on the product page.

EVOEvo
13-11-2003, 23:15
i just saw the pics on the real magic V and fakes do they cost more then magic V ?

bighap
13-11-2003, 23:17
Fakes will generally be cheaper.

EVOEvo
13-11-2003, 23:27
yeah i see it now its like 54$ ship :( man if only apple pro worked on a v9 cause 54$ is kinda steep for me cause i still have to get money to get a install i hope i sell my apple system then that would solve my problems i will check around the net and see if i can find any more magics V i will use there fake ditection to make sure the chips r real :)

EVOEvo
13-11-2003, 23:37
modchip.com has it for 43$ shiped thats a lil better and when i was searching i ran into some fakes lol it had a chip with a big blue M on it it said official magic V chip lol it was like 32$ but i know its a fake.

bighap
13-11-2003, 23:39
modchip.com is no good. They are slower than Christmas.

bighap
13-11-2003, 23:41
Here (http://www.modchip-sbox.com/ps2-magic-5-50K.shtml) . Bought my original apple from them.

EVOEvo
14-11-2003, 06:48
yeah i see that modchip.com has 2 forums of currency so there prob based in another country which would take longer shiping. wow look at the stats on this :).
- Loads EVERYTHING FASTER and more reliably then even Messiah 2.
- No Game Save reset issues - no swapping!
- Direct boot of DVD movies
- Direct Boot Of CDR, DVDR, Imports, Originals
- Direct Boot Of All PS1 And PS2 Media
- Multi Disk - DVD9 - and Gameshark2 Ready
- Direct Boot Of EA Sports (Without Patch)
- Direct Boot Of Original Imports EA Sports
- Network Adapter Ready
- NTSC And PAL Ready

even better then m2 i wonder if thats true. and it says Network Adapter Ready rdy i guess it cant be deceted online unless u still have to put it in sleep mode.