PDA

View Full Version : Is www.mod-chip.com reliable ???


The Frenchy
23-02-2001, 13:18
Hi !

I plan to buy a "modreplay" there (external mod-chip). Is this web site OK or just a rip-off ???

Thanx, Delek

bombow
23-02-2001, 14:55
Not to sure about mod-chip.com, I've used consolesource.com to get my mods and I have had no problems...

they have both internal and external...

Warlock
23-02-2001, 19:09
mod-chip.com is not reliable!!!! I ordered 3 chips for the us PS2. when i got the chips they were for the jap console, after i emailed them 20 times they finally answered me by saying they didnt have a us wiring diagram. [ duh] Maybe they should have told me that before they sold me the chips. They lie!!!!! I wouldnt recommend anybody ordering anything from them. there's no telling what they might send you !!

earthwormjim
24-02-2001, 03:56
I have used them twice to buy PSone stealth chips, didn't have any problems.

boba fett
28-02-2001, 00:33
Yep, same results here that warlock received for a PS2 modchip from them.....I've emailed, called, and no reply.....no instructions or nothing.....If your messing with. YOu should stick with either consolesource.com or playstationmods.com.....forget that you've even heard of modchip.com.....<---------Lame rippoff bastards

HotPC
01-03-2001, 01:52
If your talking about "www.mod-chip.com" I recommend it, cause I made an order and everything was ok. If your talking about "www.modchip.com" I don't know cause I never bought anything there.

Note: The are numerous sites with mod and chip one the name... be carefull were you buy!

Vegeta SSJ
02-03-2001, 04:48
try www.modchip.it they work well!

AnubisTCP
15-11-2004, 01:18
I've order from mod-chip.com with out any problems, took like 4 days to get my chip from the day I ordered it. Now before I went buying a chip from anywhere did some research and mod-chip.com got good reviews but modchip.com got horrible reviews.

bighap
15-11-2004, 01:46
Dude, this thread is almost 4 years old. Why bother digging it up?